10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

Human Nature
post Jan 11 2016, 05:41 PM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 11 2016, 05:15 PM)
They are GST registered.

I assume the extra amount will not go to Custom's pockets. So gonna try my luck and lodge a complaint with them as well to ensure compliance in some sense.

Customs so far, my best bet so far. Complaint about few GST registered people, they reacted fast and slapped them with hefty fine laugh.gif

Imagine 2% for 20-30 people a day, they would've received almost extra 100-1XXX per day.

Maybe should lodge a complaint to LHDN as well hahaha.

I'm always curious on the accounting treatment for merchant who charges surcharges on credit card usage laugh.gif
notworthy.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 11 2016, 09:53 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Jan 11 2016, 09:35 PM)
Just wondering,

Can i apply or upgrade my cc using singapore payslip? I read from somewhere banks didn't accept other currency payslips...

Currently using MBB 2 Cards Gold...
Best way is to ask the bank directly.
Human Nature
post Jan 13 2016, 10:50 PM

26,519 posts

Posted by a forummer at kopitiam, a useful guidance on the going to be implemented pin thingy:
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/content/dam/cim..._PAY_%20FAQ.pdf

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 13 2016, 10:51 PM
Human Nature
post Jan 13 2016, 11:08 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 13 2016, 11:03 PM)
Now only I know if transactions below RM 250 do not require PIN, not sure if it's applicable to all cards or just CIMB.
Hopefully can activate PIN for all amounts.
Yeah, same...i wanna key in PIN for any amount
Human Nature
post Jan 14 2016, 01:36 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 14 2016, 01:33 PM)
I find it dangerous. Heck, RM 250 is a lot for me. laugh.gif
'coincidently', RM250 is also the max liability for unauthorised transaction
Human Nature
post Jan 19 2016, 11:04 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 19 2016, 09:22 AM)
Why you all no complaint like me? I think many merchant hate me already.

Every single chance I can complaint, I will make a full written report and CC every single relevant parties.
merchant hate nevermind, i think some banks and maybe bank negara hate me dy laugh.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 19 2016, 12:23 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 19 2016, 11:59 AM)
I deal with banks often, so I don't think they hate me enough to deny my business laugh.gif
My recent one by UOB kinda suck. 7 days already and yet to see reversal on my account.

My previous exp with MBB / CIMB much better. 7 days I see the amount credited back jor :/

Maybe need to CC in BNM to increase efficiency.
reversal meaning it is 'absorbed' by the merchant or the bank?
Human Nature
post Jan 20 2016, 08:51 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jan 20 2016, 08:45 PM)
Hi All, First time here.

Using UOB One CC. Used for 2 years. Now into 3rd year. First 2 years was waived freely.

In my unbilled statement, shown annual fee charged at total 178.XX.

I called and said request for waive or i will consider terminate. She say she check with finance and return to me tomorrow.

QUestion:

Can I don't pay the annual fee if they do not waive it and I terminate?
Yes, provided you did not use your card during after AF is charged.
Human Nature
post Jan 20 2016, 08:59 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jan 20 2016, 08:56 PM)
If it was used?

Then it will not be able to be waived?
Waive or not, subject to the bank's decision. If the bank decides not to waive, you have no choice but to pay if you already use the card.
Human Nature
post Jan 20 2016, 10:51 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jan 20 2016, 10:48 PM)
hmm..... sad....

wait for tomorrow's call then.
hope you are lucky icon_rolleyes.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 21 2016, 09:46 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 21 2016, 09:32 PM)
Around midnight yesterday, as I was losing the deathly battle against my urge to chain smoke while starting on my draft copy of The Best Credit Cards in Malaysia - Episode III, I took a break and visited LYN. And our sweet and ever ready to assist MOD, fruitie, highlighted to me at Recommendation of Credit Cards Thread that one can now pay his/her PTPTN Education Loan with credit cards!
but i am the one who reported that can pay ptptn using CC cry.gif tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 21 2016, 10:01 PM

26,519 posts

Haha, actually I was very pleasantly surprise when I found out about it and was so eager to share it here.
Human Nature
post Jan 22 2016, 10:09 AM

26,519 posts

Just to add, if you cannot go to BNM, you can download a form and email it to them too.
Human Nature
post Jan 23 2016, 10:54 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jan 23 2016, 08:19 AM)
Saw some posts here mentioned that CC is accepted for PTPTN payment. Is there any charges for it? Because I remember last time they only accept debit card and there is a fee for paying using debit card.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 23 2016, 10:24 AM)
wjleong15, care to shed some light here?
I believe no service charge.
Not that I'm aware of. Income tax should be paid from LHDN website.
Anyway it hasn't started yet, by that time will know.
53 cents inclusive of GST
Human Nature
post Jan 23 2016, 11:37 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jan 23 2016, 11:29 AM)
fruitie
no service charge at all for credit card payment for PTPTN

btw, can use credit card to pay income tax?  drool.gif
there is 53 cents charge
Human Nature
post Jan 23 2016, 03:12 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jan 23 2016, 03:09 PM)
No charges
Mine is exactly same with my monthly payment (10 months) amount in the credit card slip
Bank statement also show no charges
Why you got charged?
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Weird. Maybe I paid in one lump sum and not the monthly amount. The charge is shown at the PTPTN slip. CC slip just show the total.
Human Nature
post Jan 23 2016, 03:29 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jan 23 2016, 03:23 PM)
now one lump sum got 20% discount? hmm.gif
No idea about this. The lump sum i paid is not the total lump sum lol. Just 10k like that.
Human Nature
post Jan 23 2016, 06:41 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 23 2016, 06:03 PM)
wow, if you can pay rm10k just like that during this difficult time (without discount), why not you pay it earlier and get 20% discount? brows.gif
long story lol...this is the reason I finally do BT brows.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 24 2016, 01:53 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(Vieon @ Jan 24 2016, 01:49 PM)
I have a credit card, usually used to pay insurance. Recently insurance reverse the amount about 3k into my card. My card balance become in negative value meaning to say I have extra money inside. I'm rarely use this card, is there any way to withdraw this money out?
Try ask the bank
Human Nature
post Jan 25 2016, 08:38 PM

26,519 posts

If the name on NRIC is Lau Tak Wah only, would the bank approve the application is the name to appear on the card is written as Andy Lau instead?

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:32 AM