10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

Human Nature
post Feb 27 2017, 11:19 AM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(blitzbullet @ Feb 27 2017, 10:22 AM)
Another question, how can I track how much points I get per CC transaction in maybank2u. I know that I can view total accumulated points tho.
Sucks to live outside klang valley. Need to test some stores n see got points or not tongue.gif
You can't. Manual tracking.
Human Nature
post Mar 5 2017, 09:44 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(nurfeiruz @ Mar 5 2017, 09:33 PM)
Hi all, need some light shedding here.

Say my credit limit is rm15k and I have no supplementary under my principal card.
Average monthly spending is rm4k. So far paid all the bills on time.
Annual income is rm84k. I have only this CC. Other 2 CCs I cancelled earlier this year (all same bank).

Recent expenditure increased to rm7k per month (and will be such for the months to come). Should I keep using the card as usual or pre-pay rm3k before statement date so the statement balance is rm4k as per usual?

My aim is to build good credit report. I did some maths and I have sufficient funds should I need to pay regularly for up to rm12k/month. Can I get some advice from sifus? Thanks.

Nurul
Not necessary to pre-pay. My statement balance fluctuates every month for several cards and still having a good credit report.
Human Nature
post Mar 7 2017, 10:59 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Mar 7 2017, 10:41 AM)
Hi would like to ask anyone here have experience applying CC via Maybank2U? I tried apply but havent had all the required document so usually the application would only be valid for 3 days and won't proceed without the neccessary documents like IC,Payslip, EPF Statement etc. However, I received a call from 0327763900 called and stating they are to assist me and email me a form for me to sign. A quick Google show many had received the call from this number and its part of Maybank. I'm just feeling unsecured that they are asking me to attach my documents and reply them via email.
What is the email address?
Human Nature
post Mar 7 2017, 01:33 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Mar 7 2017, 11:52 AM)
xxxxxx@maybank.com
The reason I asked for the email address is to help to verify it doh.gif
Human Nature
post Mar 7 2017, 07:24 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Subcrevv90 @ Mar 7 2017, 03:19 PM)
says i have a cc outstanding of 5k, cannot turn this outstanding to epp as it does not meet the requirement. CAn i convert this to loan and repay to bank? is it possible?
balance transfer to another card
Human Nature
post Mar 8 2017, 06:24 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(CasualMax @ Mar 8 2017, 04:33 PM)
Hey guys, my statement date for my card is on 28th every month. And I heard that if you want to have a good credit score, you should pay your card before end of the month as the score is calculated at the end of every month and not the due date.

I'm planning on paying on every 29th of every month (except February of course) and hope the transaction will be cleared the next day (30th). Q1) But if it's weekend, will this work? Or it will be cleared on the next working day?

Q2) And what if I don't practise this and just pay my card before its due date. Will this hurt my credit score?
I don't practice this and my credit score is unaffected.
Human Nature
post Mar 8 2017, 09:23 PM

26,520 posts

Haha, he plans to pay one day after the statement date. Unless he meant due date?
Human Nature
post Mar 15 2017, 02:35 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Mar 15 2017, 01:52 PM)
Just received and activated my HL cc. How can i know when is the statement date? Thanks
You can call up CS to ask about it
Human Nature
post Mar 21 2017, 07:12 PM

26,520 posts

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ger-generation/

Public Bank managing director, Tan Sri Datuk Seri Tay Ah Lek, said these credit cards were also well-suited for customers with fast-paced lifestyle with preference for online shopping, dining and entertainment.

Not shown at PBB website yet
Human Nature
post Mar 21 2017, 07:28 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 21 2017, 07:25 PM)
Yeah, another online transactions card. rclxms.gif
I like the dining and entertainment too. rclxms.gif
Yeah, but still unable to find any info about the benefits. The online shopping will be popular
Human Nature
post Mar 21 2017, 07:35 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 21 2017, 07:32 PM)
Yes and hopefully it will follow PBB VS' suit on the flexibility part. brows.gif
i hope it wont tongue.gif too risky for VS holders to lose
Human Nature
post Mar 22 2017, 09:37 AM

26,520 posts

Departmental store is included too. Pbb really upping the game
Human Nature
post Mar 22 2017, 10:24 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Mar 22 2017, 09:50 AM)
It's already out officially, i believe.

There's advert in the star. quick summary of benefits that i managed to get from the advert.

Quantum Visa 5% Cash Back for Departmental and Entertainment
Quantum MasterCard 5% Cash Back for online and dining

Cash rebate capped at RM30 per month.
Thanks for this info. Separate benefit and low quota is a bummer dry.gif
Human Nature
post Mar 22 2017, 12:39 PM

26,520 posts

I will get the departmental store one too. But my main aim is the flexipay. I wonder whether car downpayment is eligible for it. 12m zero interest is better than the usual 6m BT offered by PBB/Aeon
Human Nature
post Mar 22 2017, 03:01 PM

26,520 posts

Interestingly, I quote from NST:

Consumers are required to apply for both cards at the same time

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 22 2017, 03:06 PM
Human Nature
post Mar 22 2017, 04:22 PM

26,520 posts

No mention about having to get both cards. NST news bangwall.gif
Human Nature
post Mar 22 2017, 04:32 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 22 2017, 04:30 PM)
actually the campaign T&C does ask you to apply both to qualify  laugh.gif

// 5.1 Apply for BOTH PB Quantum Visa and PB Quantum Mastercard Credit Cards and get the card approved anytime within the Campaign Period by sending the application form to pbcs_online@publicbank.com.my / nearest Public Bank or Public Islamic Bank branches. //
Ah okay thanks, still going through all the terms
Human Nature
post Mar 22 2017, 04:33 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 22 2017, 04:32 PM)
In the application form, it's only 1 box for both cards. So NST is right.
Mind pointing where is the application form? The click apply doesnt seem to work for me

edit: got it, it is at the campaign page smile.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 22 2017, 04:36 PM
Human Nature
post Mar 22 2017, 04:45 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 22 2017, 04:33 PM)
yep, smart of pbb.

double-card application, doubling their card subscriber reporting  laugh.gif
I propose you to be the TS for this card biggrin.gif Gonna be a hit
Human Nature
post Mar 22 2017, 05:00 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ Mar 22 2017, 04:57 PM)
for this PB Quantum MasterCard, the 5% cashback for online spending is for all kind of transaction?

what about payment through UOB Payonline for TNB and TM?

i had never use PB cc before, so can anyone please advice....

tq
UOB payonline ok
(excludes payment transactions via www.pbebank.com)

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0705sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:38 PM