when i connect my two 12" svc woofer to briged got, NOISE SOUND LIKE HELICOPTER PIPPOPPIPPOP

TSyzliew
post Dec 9 2006, 08:32 PM, updated 19y ago

383 posts

When i wrap two 12" svc woofer [+] wire together and put into briged [+]
Then wrap the[-] together also and put into amplifier briged [-].
Whatever when the amplifier is on the got sound,if i put left [+][-] right[+][-]
will no problem at all
But if i only plug one svc woofer to brigde also did't get noise at all.
only when connect two svc woofer to brigde will got sound like that is it my amplifier broken already???
Or got any problem about that?

is it i wrap wire together so got that noise.
if problem is wrap then how to fix this problem.

Thank You
Need Your Help

This post has been edited by yzliew: Dec 9 2006, 09:57 PM
TSyzliew
post Dec 9 2006, 09:58 PM

383 posts

All the forumer Help me to fix this problem PLease!!!
craziechild
post Dec 10 2006, 11:03 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

last i know i when i got this problem... my amp was emitting white smokes then bye bye... hehehe...

but your case you can still can use it when you dun bridge them... then i am guessing tht the amp cannot go down to 2ohm... 4ohm is the limit their can go...

btw... what amp and what sub? tht way can speculate more accurately...

cheers....
ahboy2725
post Dec 10 2006, 01:55 PM

33 posts

bro yzliew, u r running 2ohm load to ur amp, ur amp 2 ohm stable or not? check ur subs n amp spec b4 trying.
TSyzliew
post Dec 10 2006, 03:17 PM

383 posts

my amp are write 1 ohm stable 2 ohm mono bridge
craziechild
post Dec 10 2006, 06:50 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

what amp is it bro? and what sub? if chapalang ones then you can forget about whatever they write... better of wired them to 4 ohm and pray they dun burn...

cheers...
TSyzliew
post Dec 10 2006, 10:54 PM

383 posts

ya,i will play 4 ohm only for now.scare will burn it.

anyway thanks a lot all of you now this topic can close already.

Thanks All the helping forumer

0.0142sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:32 AM