QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Oct 21 2016, 03:19 PM)
for other area this may be true. in cbj, landowner/master-developer cyberview has some conditions for the developers.
QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Oct 22 2016, 01:19 PM)
Means you have no idea.Cyberjaya V5, Why U buy Cyberjaya?
Oct 22 2016, 01:29 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,456 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Oct 22 2016, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 22 2016, 03:12 PM) Wow, interesting to know non CJ people goes to the extent of counting Towers to come out with conclusion that CJ is overdeveloped or what not . Guess statistics was not a subject that you have studied.Though the method is quite raw , unscientific and incomplete, we must appreciate his sincere effort of doing so. Though it is good to conduct such survey ( his way ), doing half way and starts to jump into a conclusion is kinda bias and could be intended for a purpose at times , more so incomplete. From another forum , the expert did say the influx/new migration to Greater KL is huge per year. And recently World Bank says Malaysians are saturated at suburb areas at about 70% presently and going towards 90%. Future Infra expansions also important I personally come across neighbors who bought the properties and come only to stay maybe 2 months once or so, though renting out is not a problem here. As a I say before it is the choice of the people, their choices to buy CJ home as a second home or they could work else where and they could just buy up a CJ home coz they like them. Afterall most people know CJ is a failed SV long ago , and yet they still want to buy a property here for their own reasons, and not misled by someone here . Do not under estimate other people intelligence by simply call them Herd behavior. However if u are an investor or speculator , then it is your job to do yr home work such as counting Towers , traffic lights and what not , in short you must be an expert in investing . That is rule number one. Know what u are doing. Whether cbj is overbuilt could be found at napic data. In about 2030, the kangkong land will become ageing nation. By demography, most new born are already city dwellers. There are few country side folks available to migrate to city. Herd behaviour in bullrun is well studied and recognized by Prof. Robert J. Shiller, Prof. A. Oswald. This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 22 2016, 03:59 PM |
Oct 22 2016, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 22 2016, 04:18 PM) Thanks for sharing your views. Will there be enough to occupy the over 20 towers currently under construction?The Main Assumption of overbuilt in CJ as mentioned by him ( ICE ) is faulty - Employment . 1) Employment is not the main factor for many people coming to buy properties in CJ...in fact 50% of my family work outside CJ. 2) I have seen people working in air travel industries staying in CJ not coz got jobs for them in CJ. They work outside the country most of the time. 3) Student population is large , so they are unemployed and Income level Factor affect them and yet they stay in CJ ? 4) Some working in Putrajaya stay in Cyberjaya 5) Some rich people are really rich like Donald Trump.. he did not pay US taxes as well but he has many properties . 6) People own businesses elsewhere outside CJ, they do not have to depend for an Employment in CJ 7) Many employed people in CJ do not necessarily have the mains to buy CJ properties as well, or they hate CJ too. |
Oct 22 2016, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 22 2016, 05:02 PM) Why asking me ? Because your claim couldn't be substantiated and inconsistent with data available from napic.U say it is over built...by counting Towers alone...is it good enough , thorough , complete n sufficient ? U know if u work for people , yr Boss would ask u back the same question too ... it is not the boss duty to get the answer for u .... This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 22 2016, 05:13 PM |
Oct 22 2016, 05:27 PM
Oct 22 2016, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 22 2016, 05:40 PM) Do you know many investment experts with big titles and with very high qualifications , even coming out with lots of data and analysis , most of them got it wrong when comes to the predicting the FUTURE. I am only a student, don't have vested interest like those investment experts.U could lose tonnes of money by listening to these group of people . By trusting to one source ( NAPIC ) and u think they are God Like ... It is NOT fair to blame NAPIC too, perhaps they never say by counting Towers is good enough, just yr own presumption only. U also express yr concern whether Developers provided u the correct data or not, right ? So far, napic data is one of the most reliable available. Developers are more likely to over stated sale number than under declared. Number of towers under construction in cbj is consistent with number of supply reported by napic. This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 22 2016, 05:52 PM |
Oct 22 2016, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 22 2016, 05:59 PM) Haha , I long time predicted u are a student .....now u say it ...Bingo Official inflation rate is based on basket of goods.Malaysia Govt always say the inflation rate in Malaysia is super low , also with lot of Statistic one U believe Kah ? So far, few if any industry players dispute napic numbers. |
Oct 23 2016, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 22 2016, 07:44 PM) I m not an expert in statistic n properties but my common sense tell me that:- You bought properties worth rm5m+ with down payment and bank loan or paid cool hard cash rm5m+ for properties?1). Cyber can never be a ghost town cause more n more ppl moving in. Commercials especially F&B is like mushrooming in cyber. Look at d pulze > all quality tenants with great bz. Even weekend also full of ppl not to mention that Grocer village that's opening soon in tamarinds Sq with 4-5 times the size of jays a grocery. 2). Statistic is only an indicative number for GENERAL references only. Yes, it could be many developer launching high rise at the same time n yes over supply will happen however it doesn't meant the volume cannot be digested or sustainable in future. Every new township needs time to mature. Prop buyer always need backup plan or holding power nowadays regardless where he buy. Good time has past n flipping is diff. This has no diff to buying any prop in cyber. 3). Depends on projects - some of the pricing is reasonable. In example Setia Eco glades 26x95 super link at Rm 1.1mil above. With Rm1mil you can only get condo in mature area like bkt jalil which is only merely 15mins drive away. 4). Same to other LYN forumer. I also dislike few places like Kajang, semenyih, Rawang but we never KPKB in their thread some more calling ppl herd. If u think u r so good n great then u alr a billionaires. Don't f ard here to show off u r very intelligence or smart A$$. I invested Rm 5mil+ in cyber only but I also never keep convincing or persuading ppl to buy. Like cyber - u buy. Don't like - move on. Over supply is everywhere not just cyber. Go to Klcc, mont liars areas n see, how many condo units with the lights on? Each buyer regardless own stay or investment or flipping knows what he is doing. Don't think you can call them herd as if u r the expert. QUOTE(CK15 @ Oct 22 2016, 11:38 PM) Every place got lovers and haters, either owners own stay or developers' un-sold units let ghosts stay not your biz. U don't make or loss a cent. Why so worry? Unless.... The herd behaviour is as described by Prof Oswald e.g. couldn't accept different opinion, etc.Like ostrich hike the head under sand, every time lost argument pretend as student. This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 23 2016, 02:07 AM |
Oct 23 2016, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 23 2016, 07:26 AM) Hi Ice, please move on to other places /threads and start to count the Towers over there , they need you more to tell them about the overbuilt. The fact, there are over 20 towers under construction remain unchanged. To occupy towers under construction and planning, cbj population will need to double and triple respectively.We have more than enough updates from you , and we know now it is over built so u do not have to repeat . We thank u for that. Same as investing in stock markets, investors know generally the market is down, it would be across the board matter. And yet they go ahead to buy let say Maybank , it is their choice. Every bank has bad loans , just more or less, but investors want to take the risks , they can buy..their decisions perhaps a good one in the long run. People have the freedom to pick their own choices , eat what they like , do what they do unless it is sometimes illegal. More so it is their own money, not yours definitely As a student , it is better to spend more time on your studies, and study some personal Financial Planning if u can , it speaks volumes on respecting other people choices. I know coz I went through the course. It is good. So just move on ...... If cbj population is doubled, will the tranquility many here treasured remain? |
Oct 23 2016, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(cedm @ Oct 23 2016, 10:21 AM) I'm not going to dispute your number. Actually, I don't care it's 20, 10 or 30, and nevermind a "tower" is poor metric on its own (how many units and how big they are, therefore how many people can live in, would be much more informative). You are probably the first rational reply, the rest was more of emotional.No, the thing is that Cyberjaya, until very recently, was massively underdeveloped (we all know why - failed silicon valley). Only the east side, bordering Putrajaya, was developed. All the properties now under construction or just completed (residential, office, soho, etc.) are being built on vacant land on the northern, western and southern part of Cyberjaya. Overall population will definitely grow, but density-wise, I don't expect much changes. The road infrastructure is also very good, and any part of Cyberjaya can be reached through multiple roads with quick access to highways and expressways in every direction. Offices and residential buildings are spread well enough that intra-Cyberjaya commuting is a non issue. There isn't going to be major rush hour jams, even with the increased population. As someone else mentioned, one doesn't have to work in Cyber just because he lives there. Commuting is a well established reality for most of the Klang valley folks, and unlike some other successful townships, Cyberjaya does have a business centre it can use to drive its population growth. I don't work in Cyberjaya, yet I'll be moving in when my "tower" is completed. As a matter of fact, I will actually live even further away from my office once I move. I'm doing so because I recognize the better living environment that Cyberjaya offers. I couldn't care less about property appreciation and these over supply talks. 20 towers later, Cyberjaya is still going to be more livable than the current and previous places I lived in the greater KL. If one track back will find, I did not challenge cbj living environment or claim cbj will be a ghost town. There are few if any township purely for commuting. Satellite township need local amenity, employment to sustain the growth. Places like subang Jaya, usj, etc growth organically, none doubled the number of units available/supply within a few years. Herd behaviour in bullrun was studied by Prof. R.J Shiller and Prof Oswald, and one will find many similarities in kv property bullrun. Most developers built on market sentiment rather than on statistics. That's why, there is always overhang of supply at end of bullrun. |
Oct 23 2016, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(wl_n @ Oct 23 2016, 01:38 PM) Your sound like the herd behaviour of keep repeating the same prof. herd theory over the last few years. Its outdated. Dont get stuck in your herd behaviour. Life goes on, pls move forward. QUOTE(Zres @ Oct 23 2016, 01:49 PM) Dr. Ice, keep quoting the prof who study herd behaviour doesn't mean that u really understand herd behaviour and doesn't proof that u r not U mentioned NAPIC also doesn't mean that u really familiar with the numbers in cyberjaya, u never extract any number from napic to discuss here but only "more than 20 towers", I can't recall there is a tower statistic when I read napic summary, correct me if I'm wrong. QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 23 2016, 02:00 PM) DR Prof Ice talks only in CJ and 20 Towers......a theory he thinks could never go wrong..without offering any other supporting facts and fig. Behaviour economy is current and practical.Any statistics published would be supported with an explanation on how the info is gathered and compiled. Not just 20 Towers, nothing more and nothing less. He also Q the quality of our U degrees...and yet he produced such a short n quality theory .. If Herd Behavior Theory is right, majority of people would not buy the properties in CJ coz it is a failed SV, totally hopeless. If only handful out of a big population buys for their own reasons ...can Dr Ice calls it Herd behavior, and we do not even know each other..though we stay in CJ..Who we follow actually Dr Ice ? By going against a trend is also herd behavior ? Most people would spend some time to study before they actually buy a property in CJ coz first thing in their mind CJ is a failed SV. So they become more careful. Over 20 towers under construction in cbj is a fact and representative of and consistent with napic data. Napic data is available for public to download and analyze. |
Oct 23 2016, 04:07 PM
| Change to: | 0.0603sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:26 PM |