Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.11, Strictly for FD Discussion Only
dannyw
Jan 6 2016, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 6 2016, 10:26 AM) Nah, I don't really trust softwares to create passwords and store them somemore.  No biggie, lucky HLB Mach all online, just have to reset my password. Had to look for my ATM card though haha. Almost thought I misplaced it already. All done now and reactivated the moneybox account, just transferred some money into it. bbgoat how long it took you before you called their CS? Or did they call you? After transfer the money in, can't put the promo FD directly? How to go about? it will list down in the FD list? Btw, to open the Mach account, what do I need to bring? Just walkin like that?
dannyw
Jan 6 2016, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 6 2016, 12:03 PM) 1. Hm, you need an account to transfer the money into, then you can put it into the promo FD once your funds are shown in the account. 2. I don't really understand this. There will be an FD account open for you to place your FDs. If you have a few FDs, it'll all be listed there, all the different amount and maturity dates. 3. Walk in to any Mach branch and bring your IC with you. Just tell them you wanna open account. And some cash also, I remember banking in about RM50 or less via their cash deposit machine when I open my account. It's immediate if I'm not mistaken. They will also give you a debit/ATM card. Which you can then use it to register your HLB connect account, transfer the money in and place into FD. Sorry, I didn't clarify in details. I'm already have HLB account, even have conventional FD with them. Recently saw they do have e-FD. Just the rate is so so, even lower than MBB. That's why I wonder how should I go about for this MACH. I do have the Hello Kitty ATM card with me at the moment.
dannyw
Jan 6 2016, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 6 2016, 12:22 PM) Ohh. They do have similar FD promo for their conventional accounts right? Mach account is marketed to be all online and stuffs. Their account names are slightly different. Their saving account is called the Money Box Deposit Account. I remember last time there was quite some discussion about this when they also had pretty good rates for their Mach FD. If I recall correctly, you have to open the money box account at their Mach branches. https://www.machbyhongleongbank.com/frequen...#/tab/money-boxQuestion 10: How do I apply for a Money Box? The Money Box can be applied at Mach by Hong Leong Bank branches. You must present your MyKAD, and proceed to fill in the prescribed e-application form provided at the branch. And their branches: https://www.machbyhongleongbank.com/branches/Hope this helps.  Thanks. So means I just have to walk in to the Mach branch, then they need RM50 to open the Money Box, and right after, I just need IBG in money, and can choose the promo FD in the e-FD list?
dannyw
Jan 6 2016, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(xyoshix @ Jan 6 2016, 12:18 PM) Isn't maybank 4.5% pa 12month tenure closed? I just saw maybank repost it 1 hour ago on their website and available till 15jan 2016. For those still interested can go and place ur fd.  Is that safe? As the cross is * Not covered by PIDM. Capital is not guaranteed! Not covered by PIDM is fine, as the bank won't easily close up... but capital is not guaranteed..... a bit worry-leh... Same cross for GIA-I. I know all investment no guaranteed, just would like to know more about the sifu advice here.
dannyw
Jan 6 2016, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 6 2016, 12:35 PM) Make sure to cancel the atm card or else will kena charge rm8+  can cancel one-ah? I remember long time ago the branch not allow to, and ask me to change somemore, that's why I have the Kitty ATM. I already get them charge for many years....
dannyw
Jan 7 2016, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 7 2016, 07:22 AM) U mean u don have HL Connect or any HL product b4 u open MACH? My colleague also open at pavilion. For my case, I told them I don need the ATM card coz I'm existing HLB CC holder with HL Connect. But, I also got HL saving with the hello kitty card which they force me to take too. Now I read someone reported that I can cancel it, gonna do it by this week to avoid giving free money to bank every year. That ATM card sitting nicely in my wallet, never use it for past few years after I opened the acc. True, exactly same like my case. Being force to take, but my case is few years back. Is not so much about the RM8 IF I'm using it. Just like you, my one also sit nicely in my wallet just for this cute kitty cat, and I have to pay for it each year! Sometimes my account even inactive due to no transaction.... I almost give up HLB since normal FD also lower compare to others. But now Mach FD seems interesting, may give a try.
dannyw
Feb 2 2016, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(cj7lee @ Feb 2 2016, 02:05 PM) The interest is counted by no of days in that month, for January the interest is 0.04/366*31*RM 7100 = RM 24.0546 Is this the one can be done in one of the e-FD section for M2U?