QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 18 2015, 08:09 PM)
Yeah, so his branch maybe is one of the few that still issue the cashier order.Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.11, Strictly for FD Discussion Only
Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.11, Strictly for FD Discussion Only
Dec 18 2015, 09:28 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,521 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 18 2015, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Dec 18 2015, 09:45 PM) I just managed to do so..opened a 360 SA with OCBC at the branch and then accidentally opened another 360 SA online. Now having 2 accounts and I wonder how their system can allow it. Gonna close one next week. |
Dec 19 2015, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(matow @ Dec 19 2015, 12:43 AM) My SCB branch is the Saadiq Islamic branch in Bkt. Tinggi Klang. I think your branch is still issuing it. I cannot recall whether it was 7 branches still issuing or 7 branches has stopped issuing..i only remember the number 7 The counter girl ask whether I want the money to be bank in to my SA or if I want a Cashier order, so I opt for cashiers order. Maybe the Islamic branch allow it? |
Dec 20 2015, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(gchowyh @ Dec 19 2015, 05:24 PM) Besides UOB, I think sometime back it was said AmBank also can uplift at any branch, just confirmed that last week. Yes, confirmed.QUOTE(starry @ Dec 19 2015, 08:27 PM) When I opened FD and SA at RHB, I was informed by bank teller that if I close the SA within 1 year, a penalty fee will be imposed. Depends on the bank, have to read it's product disclosure. For example, if you close 360 OCBC SA within 3 months, penalty is RM20.Do all other banks stipulate this condition regarding closure of SA? |
Dec 21 2015, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 21 2015, 03:58 PM) Asked about BC, they have Cashier's Order which is RM 2.80. Rentas RM 5. Human Nature, Penang still issuing Cashier's Order. Then asked to change all FD to Renewal Instruction 3. Initially the lady was a bit hesitant. Said need KL to make the change. So ended decided to change only one cert which matured on Sat to Option 3. Thanks for the update. In other words, the branch manager and staffs at my branch are really clueless. They insisted on my cert when I want to change instruction and when I did not have it with me, they want me to signed a under a stamp that I am uplifting without cert. I think I will play safe and just remain with the current standing instruction.This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 21 2015, 04:44 PM |
Dec 23 2015, 10:15 AM
Follow up on the overcharging of the BC fee by UOB branch here. I sent an official complaint and the branch will be refunding the extra charged amount for the past years to me. Just nice as I will be heading there for one FD upliftment later.
Dec 23 2015, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 23 2015, 10:46 AM) So what Penang side is charging is the correct amt all along. It was 15 cent before and recently RM0.68. Yes, initially I give it benefits of doubt as it could be special rate by the Penang branch. However, when even HQ states that is the standard amount then I know I gonna demand for refund because the branch manager was very smug about it last time. So just returned from the bank and got my refund. I also opened a SA as UOB also consider fund coming in within 7 working days as fresh fund, same as OCBC.gen-x, will you be asking for the refund ? Went to place the 4.5% at OCBC and got my second 360 SA closed without penalty. FD placement is very smooth and fast, already on 2 occasions. So perhaps my frequent feedbacks are working. Made an inquiry about joining PB but was referred to a male RM..so maybe next time This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 23 2015, 01:15 PM |
Dec 28 2015, 10:04 PM
Just got to try your luck and ask. I managed to do so with CIMB and Ambank but already know the staffs for years.
Dec 31 2015, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 18 2015, 01:42 PM) While we were talking about UOB charging different fee for BC few days back, I sent an email to UOB to inquire what is the actual fee for pure FD upliftment and today I received a reply: I cant believe it. I received a call from UOB CS now telling me that the info above provided by their CS through a black and white channel is wrong! and RM2.80 is the correct fee.which is consistent with the penang branch. QUOTE We wish to share with you the fees are as below: Cheque processing fee - RM0.50 + RM0.03(gst) Stamp duty RM0.15 We hope the above clarifies. I am going to show the print out of the email to the branch manager at my place as she has been insisting that the fee is RN2.xx all this while |
Dec 31 2015, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(tomry @ Dec 31 2015, 11:20 AM) Dear all, just to share my experience i just had with putting FD @ CIMB . i withdraw my normal FD with 3.15% and then 3 days later i plan to put into UnFixed Deposit with 4.3% @ CIMB , however the PIC told me is not a Fresh Fund and only can giv 4.2 % for 12 months instead ... Too bad for you. I just placed the 4.3% FD 2 days ago and the fund originated from my SA. You should have place the withdrawn amount temporarily in another bank.This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 31 2015, 11:26 AM |
Dec 31 2015, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 31 2015, 12:20 PM) What ? I shoot him back how can a CS gives a wrong info. But now I realized that maybe the one that called me was talking about normal cashier order, while the email is for cashier order with FD upliftment. I will check with them again.Next week Friday going to UOB on FD maturity. Lets see. |
Dec 31 2015, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 31 2015, 05:03 PM) He is unable to confirm when I asked on the fee for pure FD upliftment so he will get back to me on Monday. I further tell him that the figures in the first email are very specific ie.Cheque processing fee - RM0.50 + RM0.03(gst) Stamp duty RM0.15 so where did the CS pluck this numbers from. Coincidentally, I have one UOB FD maturing on the coming Tuesday. So if he doesn't come back with a reply on Monday, I will continue to pay what I have in black and white. |
Dec 31 2015, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(TANjb @ Dec 31 2015, 04:27 PM) Had encountered this problem of fresh fund ( IBG from another bank ). Which bank is this (3 days as fresh fund) ?A "no" from the customer service officer but a "yes" from the counter officer. Told them to settle the problem among themselves or I will walk out to another bank next few doors away. Finally, IBG within 3 days are consider as fresh fund. Just for record here, OCBC and UOB consider 7 days QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 31 2015, 06:03 PM) I mentioned before that Penang side I have paid only for UOB BC Stamp duty RM0.15. Then the cheque processing fee and gst comes in to make it RM0.68. Yeah, so there must be a memo somewhere that the CS copy paste from. |
Jan 3 2016, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(TSOM @ Jan 3 2016, 10:55 PM) no use lo ... i understand you man as I experienced the same thing. so all my FDs come with cert. luckily I am active in FD musical chair, so I am okay with it they are worried that money might disappear without trace. Like no proof etc. so they usually go to branch for FD, which waste a lot of time and money. |
Jan 4 2016, 12:45 PM
With online instant transfer facility available nowadays, will this circumvent the fresh fund requirement?
eg: Uplift from Bank A, instant transfer to Bank B. Login Bank B, transfer it back to Bank A. To play safe, add or subtract some small amount to avoid same figure. |
Jan 4 2016, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 31 2015, 05:59 PM) He is unable to confirm when I asked on the fee for pure FD upliftment so he will get back to me on Monday. I further tell him that the figures in the first email are very specific ie. Received the follow up call. He is saying that the fee is the same for BC regardless whether it is from FD or not. They only have one FD fee. When I asked where the CS obtained the exact number in her email, he said the CS just assumed that numbers and refused to reveal further.Cheque processing fee - RM0.50 + RM0.03(gst) Stamp duty RM0.15 so where did the CS pluck this numbers from. Coincidentally, I have one UOB FD maturing on the coming Tuesday. So if he doesn't come back with a reply on Monday, I will continue to pay what I have in black and white. |
Jan 4 2016, 06:38 PM
Jan 4 2016, 07:19 PM
Jan 4 2016, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 4 2016, 09:02 PM) just out of curiousity, cause i have not done this before... Yes, will be considered as fresh promo in your case. Need to read the T&C for specific definition of fresh fund. for example, in one of standard chartered promo: “fresh funds” means funds in Ringgit Malaysia which do not originate from any account held with either SCBMB or SCSB.if i have a FD maturing under Bank A. i brought it to another bank, Bank B to place promo. then i went to Bank A sometime later (because i have extra money) to place another FD promo. so, is it fresh fund in this case? what if this sometime later is 3 months from now or 2 weeks from now, what's their definition of fresh? Others banks like UOB and OCBC do consider funds from SA as long as it is within 7 days. |
Jan 4 2016, 11:29 PM
| Change to: | 0.0245sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:45 AM |