Business ACCA (v2)

andy888
post Jun 10 2007, 02:05 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Jun 10 2007, 11:48 AM)
good luck for core!!! Bless me...
ya. good luck to u . god bless uuuuuu. try ur best.
god notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif pls help them pass.
andy888
post Jun 10 2007, 04:17 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Jun 10 2007, 04:46 PM)
Anyone with 2.6 tips? Or has it been posted? Can't seem to find it
page 1
andy888
post Jun 12 2007, 10:57 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Jun 11 2007, 07:53 PM)
P3 maybe marwaining in McO....martin from FTMS but i doubt he will teach in KL....other consider parmindar

P4 haneef-McO, Joe fang or keith farmer-KSA....not sure yet

Wow.....just came back from sitting 3.5.....quite a fishy feeling....the paper is rather strange......haiz....quite unexpected d topics.....very elementary i can say...all touch ur basic knowledge only.... blink.gif
ya. p4 = andrew pang - kasturi or chow kim tai-ftms

ya. p2 = haneef - McO or joe fang - KSA (no keith farmer in the list)
andy888
post Jun 12 2007, 10:57 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(HBK @ Jun 12 2007, 10:24 PM)
the question,im not dare to say its easy,but shall i say FAIR.. all the expected came out..and the questions 1 by 1..are some of it logical explanations.. but when it comes to audit procedures...i just hentam !!!questions are very..very tricky.. one of the question asked for weakness in sales system,when u read the case study, all the fairytale story one,internal control,purchase system, try to trick u by putting not what the question asked for.. sweat.gif and also for report issue 1 and issue 2,,no idea.. but overall,nice question ok la..right level,...up to the markers now.. we have done our job!! thumbup.gif
hbk. notworthy.gif u already try ur best. thumbup.gif

hbk, may i know where did u study paper 2.5 & 2.6 this sitting? which college ? good or not ?
thanks . bcos i consider to take this paper next sitting. thanks. biggrin.gif
pls help notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by andy888: Jun 12 2007, 11:09 PM
andy888
post Jun 12 2007, 11:00 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Jun 12 2007, 11:16 PM)
yeah. 2.5 turns out to be a killing paper this time round. really regret i dint pass last sitting with 47marks!!! after that paper i totally lost my confidence ledi. c la c la...2.5 passing rate sure drop kao kao this time. cry.gif

2.6....wat can i say. we all kutuk Alan Lewin all the while. this time round he is giving us an opportunity but if we cant grab it...we can only blame ourselves lor wink.gif
roy_pick, good luck . u already try ur best. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

roy_pick, may i know where do u study this paper 2.5 & 2.6 ? which college ?
Good or not ? pls help. thank you very much.
andy888
post Jun 12 2007, 11:06 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(bliss18 @ Jun 12 2007, 11:59 PM)
Does anyone know wad is the transition for Paper 3.7 in the new syllabus? Is it P1 Professional Accountant? As I have passed my optional papers, so P4 is given credit right? tongue.gif I reli no more mood to study for 3.7 tomoro. I just wana DIE already...but no energy also when think of the time wasted, and money wasted, and opportunity cost of pay increment... HAIH! want to wish upon the star to let me "soon soon" go thru this sitting and pass all but RAINING now! is it a sign? cry.gif
bliss88, wish u good luck.

very sad sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif to hear all our acca friends here suffering.
i'm also suffering. pass nvm, fail is time and money waste. mad.gif mad.gif

good luck for ur 2moro 3.7. try try la.

i think when u pass 3.7 , ur p1 will exempted.

Added on June 12, 2007, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Jun 12 2007, 07:20 PM)
alan lewin kill a bit by a bit today...
rachelmay, may i know where do u study this paper 2.6 this sitting ??
pls let me know. thanks. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on June 12, 2007, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Jun 12 2007, 07:20 PM)
alan lewin kill a bit by a bit today...
rachelmay, may i know where do u study this paper 2.6 this sitting ??
pls let me know. thanks. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by andy888: Jun 12 2007, 11:22 PM
andy888
post Jun 13 2007, 08:12 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(HBK @ Jun 13 2007, 03:33 AM)
well,i sat for 2.6 for 3 consecutive sitting,1st im in sunway,there i got 49  vmad.gif  then i just attend ftms revision still no luck,then i went to PAAC..lecturer is good also,makes audit looks easy in a summarised way,but its up to u either here,mcorange,or thats it..i dun know bout kasturi,but since chin ann join paac for level 3 paper,the only known for 2.6 is sheila..if philip woo teaches at kasturi that might be a good idea too..but ftms no la tis sitting..2.5 if u want the best is sunway,and no $$ maybe kasturi but i prefer haneef/menon lor..2.5tis sitting i went to FTMS mr.navzar,good also,just that questions this sitting really a killer blow,no matter how good lecturer is,end of the day..the question and ur mind is the decider..now want to take optional first then core,P4 daniel ho any supporting fact that i can relied on?thinking doin P7 audit,but not confident lor..maybe i can take optional+core(P1+P4)i heard philip woo+vicknesh will teach at kasturi for P1..thats what mr.vicknesh told me..
ya. thank you very much. PAAC lecturer = Satiya, right ???????

i can let u know that kasturi lecturers for paper p1 =

1) parmindar singh
2) viknes + jackson chan
3) philip woo.

3 classes ohhhhhhhhhh. u need to choice 1 . haha rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

everyone know joe fang ???? good or not ??? He will be teaching at kasturi
for paper F7 and P2. consider to take F7 at kasturi.

This post has been edited by andy888: Jun 13 2007, 08:19 AM
andy888
post Jun 13 2007, 02:17 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(mtcheh @ Jun 13 2007, 01:38 PM)
paper 1.3 same with paper F1 o not ???
same but got some new syllabus . icon_idea.gif

Added on June 13, 2007, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(coolly @ Jun 13 2007, 01:21 AM)
i just backed from outstation...so that's y missing for quite sometime...
welcome back. we all miss uuuuuuuuuu biggrin.gif tongue.gif

Added on June 13, 2007, 6:34 pm
QUOTE(HBK @ Jun 13 2007, 03:33 AM)
well,i sat for 2.6 for 3 consecutive sitting,1st im in sunway,there i got 49  vmad.gif  then i just attend ftms revision still no luck,then i went to PAAC..lecturer is good also,makes audit looks easy in a summarised way,but its up to u either here,mcorange,or thats it..i dun know bout kasturi,but since chin ann join paac for level 3 paper,the only known for 2.6 is sheila..if philip woo teaches at kasturi that might be a good idea too..but ftms no la tis sitting..2.5 if u want the best is sunway,and no $$ maybe kasturi but i prefer haneef/menon lor..2.5tis sitting i went to FTMS mr.navzar,good also,just that questions this sitting really a killer blow,no matter how good lecturer is,end of the day..the question and ur mind is the decider..now want to take optional first then core,P4 daniel ho any supporting fact that i can relied on?thinking doin P7 audit,but not confident lor..maybe i can take optional+core(P1+P4)i heard philip woo+vicknesh will teach at kasturi for P1..thats what mr.vicknesh told me..
low chin ann not joining paac. don't know go where. joined there was siva nair for paper p5 - advance taxation. ha yah.........

woh, sure can take optional 1st and core later ah. combine also can ah??
rclxub.gif
i think we must take core later optional. maybe i wrong ??? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by andy888: Jun 13 2007, 06:36 PM
andy888
post Jun 13 2007, 09:38 PM

516 posts

[quote=G[a­]rY,Jun 13 2007, 10:27 PM]
Hi, guyz... How u all doing..?? So many posts these few days, all full of frustration, haha... Cool down, exam is over... time to relax.. time for FUN.... yahooooo.... laugh.gif

By the way, i disagree with u all about 2.5, i think its fairly ok.. Q1 i think easily can score, Q2 bit hard, Q4 nobody say MUST be cashflow, other Qs quite okie also... Com'on, u guyz dun too manja, dun aspect evy sitting acca exam style ll be exactly the same..

Anyone realise 3.1, one of the questions is repetition from pass year.. I meant Q3(a)... such a surprise... its a direct repetition... hahaaaa....

wah. so confident ah u. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
sure u pass 1. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

everyone take 2.4 today . How ? Easy or difficult ?

Added on June 13, 2007, 9:44 pm[quote=G[a­]rY,Jun 13 2007, 10:27 PM]
Hi, guyz... How u all doing..?? So many posts these few days, all full of frustration, haha... Cool down, exam is over... time to relax.. time for FUN.... yahooooo.... laugh.gif

By the way, i disagree with u all about 2.5, i think its fairly ok.. Q1 i think easily can score, Q2 bit hard, Q4 nobody say MUST be cashflow, other Qs quite okie also... Com'on, u guyz dun too manja, dun aspect evy sitting acca exam style ll be exactly the same..

Anyone realise 3.1, one of the questions is repetition from pass year.. I meant Q3(a)... such a surprise... its a direct repetition... hahaaaa....

so clever 1 ah u. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

everyone taking 2.4 today ? how ? easy ???

This post has been edited by andy888: Jun 13 2007, 09:44 PM
andy888
post Jun 13 2007, 10:35 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Jun 13 2007, 11:32 PM)
hahaha, all the 2.4 students grumbling eh?

over here, barely finished the paper in time.... seriously.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
andy888
post Jun 13 2007, 11:09 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Jun 13 2007, 11:45 PM)
what clap... seriously bad leh.. normally got at least 10-30 minutes to relax and check.. sleep.gif
i clap bcos u already try ur best. that means u already done 95% of ur work.
5% only checking ma. Right ? if u have confident, ur answers still correct , right?
anyway , good luck .

all our acca friends here are very flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

This post has been edited by andy888: Jun 13 2007, 11:12 PM
andy888
post Jun 13 2007, 11:54 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(donfailagain @ Jun 14 2007, 12:26 AM)
I attend 2.5 Spencer class last sitting, and feel totally no confidence with him, very peak session, very rush (frequently rush to different country), notes prepared in a bad and confused flow (seems over summarized as compare to Study Text, and seems prepared in a rush and mess), some sentences in notes looks weired (seems he is trying to change the sentence structure to look different from textbook, hope it is not because of my poor english) ... he claims that he taught the subject in Penang (not sure how many year), but I feel that this is his first time teaching (my own perspective) ... overall I can only give a thumbs 'DOWN' !!! Disappointed !!! (not to offend, all above is just personal experience and feeling)
now, ftms lecturers all part 1 & part 2 lecturers there are sh**t except chow kim tai. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif go there sure waste ur money 1. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif . management also poor. wub.gif wub.gif

andy888
post Jun 14 2007, 12:18 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(donfailagain @ Jun 14 2007, 01:01 AM)
Just finished my 2.4 exam today, no doubt that the examiner enjoyed his cracking head hours to set the exam question !!! Congratulation to him !!! ... I only capable to complete 2 question ( Q1 and Q5 , completed 70 marks although not fully, phew only allow 25 marks mistake to pass, is it possible ???) ... well , he is quite kind to make the Q1 long question separately identified for each sub question, not much confuse on where to grab the correct information. Thanks !!! Q5 is a bit messy, needs more workings for the cash discount scheme as compare to similar pass year question I have attempt ... ... phew !!

2.5 killed me , either pass with 50 or fail with 45 above, aihhh ....... as mention with a not that good lecturer (FTMS,  2.5 Spencer) , no chance !! I did spend a lot of time and effort on it by studying the Study Text and Revision Kits, somehow ... the exam question seems weird ( revocation of government grant, accountant technician case study ... and a not common way of testing Q2 IFRS 1) ... phew
thank you for sharing ur feeling and experience here.

welcome to low yat. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
andy888
post Jun 14 2007, 12:31 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(HBK @ Jun 14 2007, 01:26 AM)
ya..im looking forward for daniel ho Adv.financial mgnt..P4!!but how do rate the paper?its similiar to 3.7..between that or Adv.Audit. mr.FungC.K bocs P7 is a new examiner..so probably risk of understanding her approach and trend..because this is her first being examiner,so no trend on how questions are..compare to kim smith where Q3 W.P,Q4 audit report,,Q5 Prof,ethics..but after viewing the P4 pilot paper seems tough..aiyo..everything difficult nowdays, ohmy.gif
i think u better take advance taxation and advance financial management.
advance audit u sure cry 1. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
andy888
post Jun 14 2007, 01:41 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Jun 14 2007, 02:30 PM)
KSA timetable release already ?
yes.

kasturi price list :

1) paper F4 to F9 ( 1st term = Rm 240 & 2nd term + revision class = RM 420 )
2) paper p1 to p7 (1st term = Rm 270 & 2nd term = revision class = RM 460 )

wah lau eh. so cheap. rm 300 cheaper than Mcorange. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Mcorange why so expensive (one subject nearly RM 1K) vmad.gif vmad.gif

andy888
post Jun 14 2007, 02:03 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(bonkist @ Jun 14 2007, 02:56 PM)
any release timetable beside KSA? McOrange & Segi
all out already.

do u believe that kolej bandar is offering rebate scheme.

if u pass ur paper , u can get back RM 30 per paper
if u pass ur paper with 70+ , u can get back RM 40 per paper.

unbelievable.

their the website : www.calow.biz

This post has been edited by andy888: Jun 14 2007, 02:16 PM
andy888
post Jun 14 2007, 06:13 PM

516 posts

who got mcorange 2.6 sheila notes . can photostat and sell to me ???
i give RM 100 + photostat fee . notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

andy888
post Jun 14 2007, 11:11 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(Zoeee @ Jun 14 2007, 11:53 PM)
joe fang F7 audit at kasturi good lo, haneef mcorange F7 oso can, my uncle say joe fang better lo....but saw from forum some say haneef best in kl, up to u to pick ^^

Added on June 14, 2007, 11:02 pm
smile.gif Itz chow kim tai really good in F9.financial management? pLan to go ftms for that paper only?

hmm.gif
thanks. chow kim tai not teaching f9. another lecturer daniel ho will teaching that f9

Added on June 14, 2007, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(coolly @ Jun 15 2007, 12:04 AM)
can anyone do me a favour by posting the list of the latest lecturer list in each college like ksa,mc orange here..

i think the previous list is not so applicable as some lecturers are going to other college..so i need the latest list for compilation of the recommended lecturer...

ksa
-----

f1 chang siew leng
f2 tee chai hong
f3 goh wern kit
f4 viknes
f5 andrew pang or tee chai hong (choose any 1 u like)
f6 alan yeo
f7 joe fang or goh wern kit
f8 philip woo or jackson chan
f9 andrew pang
p1 viknes/jackson chan or philip woo or parmindar singh
p2 joe fang
p3 parmindar singh
p4 andrew pang
p5 andrew pang
p6 alan yeo
p7 jackson chan

mcorange
----------
f1 ms ean lee
f2 daniel lee
f3 eilynn ng
f4 ramesh or ms ambikai
f5 ian lim (FT) or chan tze kang (PT)
f6 wong paik wan
f7 who else ? mr haneef . icon_idea.gif
f8 who else ? sheila flex.gif
f9 chan tze kang or irc = steve lumby
p1 sheila or mr bob souster (special quest from uk-course fee RM 1020)
p2 mr haneef
p3 tham keong fatt or micheal mainwaring (course fee-RM 1088)
p4 not conducted
p5 chan tze kang
p6 chow chee yen
p7 not conducted

paac
------
f1 dr bien & sathia
f2 raj mani rao
f3 lydia
f4 mary chan
f5 raj mani rao
f6 kok fong hun
f7 lydia
f8 satiya
f9 jeremy french
p1 t.seelan
p2 joyce yap
p3 dr bien & low kok han
p4 jeremy french
p5 raj mani rao
p6 siva nair
p7 t.seelan

others can found in their website

kolej bandar = www.calow.biz
ftms

This post has been edited by andy888: Jun 15 2007, 11:08 AM
andy888
post Jun 16 2007, 08:33 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(jamesme135 @ Jun 16 2007, 02:55 AM)
hi everyone...

I thought I was the only one having difficulties answering Section B of 2.4
Q1 is ok....but Q2 till Q5 were totally crazy.
I couldn't answer any...I didn't study the theory part.
Really sad and angry at myself!!!

I have a question here.....
I'm planning to take P7(audit) and P8(financial) this coming sem.
If I fail paper 2.2 and 2.4, am I able to take the exam for P7 and P8????
Or do I have to resit 2.2 and 2.4 first???

What do u think of Kolej Segi Kota Damansara? I'm planning to study P7 and P8 there coz it's near my house..... Prev I studied 2.3 and 2.4 at Kolej Segi KL.

Kindly advise.
Thanks......
ok.is up to u. good luck.

Added on June 16, 2007, 10:01 amex-student of paper 2.5 ( Mr haneef) and 2.6 .

may i know which variant do your take this sitting.

2.5 - i saw got malaysian and international

2.6 - i saw got malaysian and international

pls help. thanks

Added on June 16, 2007, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(G[a)
rY,Jun 15 2007, 08:34 PM]u got pm..  smile.gif
are u sure core n optional is ONE module..?? if im not mistaken, core module must be completed before optional module, they are seperate.. (exception only for those current convertion of optional J07 student, after D07 acca dun allow student to take optional before core anymore)

Added on June 15, 2007, 10:49 pmHi, anyone can let me know is P3 Biz Analyze similar with 3.4?? or 3.5?? thanks..
YA . I THINK P3 IS COMBINATION OF 3.4 & 3.5 BCOS I SAW THE DETAILED
SYLLABUS, INSIDE GOT SOME IT SYLLABUS (PROJECT MANAGEMENT , PROJECT SLIPPAGE AND SO ON.... ) & MANAGING PEOPLE ( LEADERSHIP AND SO ON......... )

This post has been edited by andy888: Jun 16 2007, 12:09 PM
andy888
post Jun 16 2007, 03:48 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(florencensm @ Jun 16 2007, 04:35 PM)
hi! if i take f7 and f9 and kasturi and take f8 and mc orange can or no? i scare the time problem ? if 2 paper got class at the same . how?

Added on June 16, 2007, 3:45 pmf7 joe fang or goh wern kit
f8 philip woo or jackson chan

this 2 lecturer good or no?
F7 & F9 got time table clash with f8-mcorange. sunday class

f7 - joe fang - not bad
f8 - philip woo - not bad

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0505sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:25 PM