Business ACCA (v2)

G[a]rY
post Feb 11 2007, 10:00 AM

Validating
263 posts

faith77,

college in malaysia is alwayz more than happie to accept new student regardless when they wanna register.. but, of course if u wanna register end of march, u ll missed out alot of the classes.. FYI, in FTMS (n all other coll in Msia) our class will finish at end of april, month of may would be the revision class.. so u ll only get one month study..
(im currrently in 2.4 FTMS)

Dear SheZZar,
I did not received/informed about the charity till i saw ur post..
G[a]rY
post Feb 12 2007, 11:27 AM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(faith77 @ Feb 12 2007, 03:20 AM)
thanks niu_niu and Gary....

have u looked on the new syllabus? they re-arranged most of the subjects. 2.4 going to be after 2.5, so if i did not do it now, later on u and me have to pass 2.5 first instead of 2.4, so better study well and get pass...
Erm, regarding the postition of the papers in new syllabus, anyone can 100% confirm with me..?? It seems that ACCA now says "students can attempt papers within a module in any order".. So, I dun think therz a problem of the arrangement of the paper, as both 2.4&2.5 is in skill module..
G[a]rY
post Feb 19 2007, 03:28 PM

Validating
263 posts

icon_idea.gif biggrin.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif nod.gif icon_idea.gif
G[a]rY
post Feb 20 2007, 09:24 AM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Feb 19 2007, 12:32 AM)
hey...GMT1600 IS MSIA WHAT TIME ?
Sorry, i think its late to reply now.. Malaysia time is +08

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Feb 19 2007, 04:13 PM)
i damn farking sad..i fail..
damn it..cant go uk edy...
fark...damn sad..
here's my result,
2.5 = 70
2.6 = 49
3.1 = 61
3.4 = 65

damn..just one mark..
WAH... ur marks vry good leh.. just that 2.6 spoil evything.. do u think 2.6 harder than 3.1..?? hmm.gif any advice for me..?? Im taking both 2.6/3.1 this sitting..

QUOTE(coolly @ Feb 19 2007, 05:52 PM)
share share ur mark..faster..haha...or else pm me.. tongue.gif
QUOTE(niu_niu @ Feb 19 2007, 08:31 PM)
Hey...dont kiam siap la.....but i know u pass la....top student like u dun pass, i potong d loh.....
Haha, sorry la.. Yday busy celebrating my "first day" of CNY busy ma.. I gave my marks in kopitiam chat ady.. plz see from there lol.. enjoy CNY guyz..
G[a]rY
post Feb 20 2007, 11:09 PM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Feb 20 2007, 05:24 PM)
i was expecting to pass 2.6 and fail 3.1

mana tau the situation shift..giler babi..
okla.my friend say i might get malaysian prize for 3.1 and 3.4..duno wor.
huh..?? really..?? well done..
but msia acca part 3 is 60+ get award..??

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Feb 20 2007, 10:45 PM)
i recover liao..

yes..u get 66 and above means u are secured edy...
dun worry..obu sap sap sui..people fail is below 5%
cos they dun follow the format..that's all.
Wah... so fast recover..??? wat happend..???
G[a]rY
post Feb 21 2007, 10:54 AM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Feb 21 2007, 01:35 AM)
ask coolly...i tot of doing that but after all..not worth it..
i plan to get world prize for 2.6 this term.
rather than passing 2.6 with border line which affect OBU..i rather resit.
Haha, good planining, dude.. althou im taking 2.6 too this term, but i dun think i can score high as dun really like audit.. pass for audit paper is sufficient for me.. gudluck, dude..
G[a]rY
post Feb 23 2007, 12:37 PM

Validating
263 posts

Haha, sure la its true.. acca's announced it out black n white addtitional 15min reading time before exam start.. but, currently also sometimes got around 5-10 min reading time ma cause papers distributed at 2.50pm..
G[a]rY
post Feb 24 2007, 10:37 AM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Feb 23 2007, 12:53 PM)
Wah, that's great and advantageous for those who are taking new syllabus.
Well, but all head invigilator wont allow to open the question paper until 3pm sharp. U mean u curi-curi and see?  whistling.gif
huh..?? u guyz kenot de ar..?? then dunno my previous head invigilator too kind or wat, he actly gave us about 5min to read the question b4 3pm, whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Feb 23 2007, 05:57 PM)
study smart,not study hard=)
i wait last minute study
then study over night for few days.
burn midnight oil kao kao..like 1 paper i study for only 1week..
and i make full use of it. erm..
u can be studying the whole term, but what is the use,
if what u study is equal to the person that study for 1week?
quality is better than quantity..=)
plus,i never attend any classes since 2.1...all self study
i am NOT GENIUS...walao...coolly,dun tease me leh..
i very easy cry one leh.
Haha, genius genuis.. not attending any class..?? u working full time or wat..??
Erm, i blif diff ppl have their own style of studying that suit ourselvz.. Most of ppl burn midnite oil but i just couldnt.. No matter how i tahan also sure ll sleep de at nite, hehe..

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Feb 23 2007, 10:36 PM)
i duno how u do la..but for me,i answer it usng my own general knowledge..
i never put in any case law,section,law..or anything.just general words..
and i wrote 3booklet..
just simply crap inside..and i pass=)hehe
wah.. 3booklets..?? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
G[a]rY
post Mar 1 2007, 10:08 AM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Feb 27 2007, 06:42 PM)
does anyone know if i, a finalist in acca, were to go for a degree course, where is my point of entry? n how long more to get a degree, which uni etc

pls advise. Ty

i not qualified for OBU n may refer to link below reason for my situation. ty
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/417609
u really decided to drop ur acca n take up degree.?? Bear in mind, if u haven finish acca in ten years time, all ur effort in acca ll be wasted.. thats the time limit given by acca..

Well, it actly depends on wat degree course n which uni.. u may get some credit with the partial acca qualification, but no one can tell u exactly wher u ll start from till u get the approval exemption from the uni.. Even the uni ll consider of ur acca exam marks before deciding credit for u.. I guess (i meant guess) it ll take one to two years to get ur degree.. Also, some uni (like uni of birmingham) even allow u to do ur master start from acca part 2, but of course requires u to go UK..

Therefore, i advise u to approach directly to the uni n get their confirmation rather than asking anybody else..
G[a]rY
post Mar 2 2007, 09:01 AM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Mar 1 2007, 05:18 PM)
dun take up degree course..if u got degree edy,as in OBU..then nvm,just drop core,take up MBA..
but i duno u la..still,i think finish ur core paper..then take MBA,orCFA,or ICAEW is a better choice...
i just surveyed at UniTAR just now..most probably i will take MBA there..
but just attend class..so by next term,once i finish my 2.6..i get degree edy,i can sit for the exam...then next year i will get corepaper result in feb.and i will get my MBA by dec 2008.
haih..very long.
Hi, mind share with me the course fees MBA at UniTAR.? u meant u have now done ur OBU research or MBA UniTAR allows ACCA part 2 qualification as their entry route.?
G[a]rY
post Mar 3 2007, 11:22 PM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 3 2007, 02:03 PM)
20K only? even cheaper than the degree leh.....  sweat.gif
anyway, what u plan to study in MBA? major in what?
huh.. 20k cheap ar..?? our acca 'degree' no need 20k gua unless u go sunway..
yeah, but need to consider also, its UniTAR..
G[a]rY
post Mar 4 2007, 06:33 PM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 4 2007, 05:44 PM)
what the hell,sunway is going to increase the tuition fee when new syllabus introduce
part 2 paper from RM960 increase until RM1100 doh.gif
others i not sure,it will be around 10%++  from current rate
Wah.. Thats killing.. How bout other coll..?? anyone heard of any other coll that ll increase their fees for the new syllabus..??
G[a]rY
post Mar 12 2007, 10:05 AM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Mar 12 2007, 09:03 AM)
I lost my ACCA ID card bcoz I was robbed!! sad.gif

How can I replace it?
Pls help me!! icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

I have e-mail to ACCA quite no. of times but no reply from them.... sad.gif They are not quite helpful on this matter. sad.gif
With the police report, i think it shouldnt be a big problem.. THe best thing u can do is phone directly to ACCA Malaysia n they ll help u on the matter..
G[a]rY
post Mar 13 2007, 11:03 PM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(HBK @ Mar 12 2007, 07:02 PM)
anyone of u already paid the exam fees??i just need to know where the exact location of exam centre selangor others,cuz last yr they change the unity college to sri sedaya(which is a horrible exam centre)..maybe they shift to a different place?and is Fed.territory  includ baitumal and ?
Err.. u can alwayz phone to acca malaysia to confirm the exact location/address of the exam centre.. btw, wats the pound sterling up to now ya..?? huh, big outflow of $$ again.. ohmy.gif
G[a]rY
post Mar 15 2007, 10:51 PM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Mar 14 2007, 03:01 PM)
i paid edy.i register my exam centre at sunway college..although i am not sunway student liao.
many people pay exam fees early this term.
especially those who want to take their exam in sunway.
cos sunway got higher percentage of clearing all old syllabus compare to other centre.
QUOTE(ammar @ Mar 14 2007, 09:42 PM)
ive read about it in the star newspaper if im not mistaken the acca edition.
I never blif taking exam in any centre ll effect anything on ur passing.. Sunway got high passing rate is bcoz of the students, nth to do with the centre..
G[a]rY
post Mar 22 2007, 09:27 PM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Mar 21 2007, 10:57 PM)
Announcement:

This coming saturday 24-03-2007, Kasturi will be conducting a talk on the new ACCA new syllabus and the speaker will be Mr Andrew Pang himself....According to andrew, he will also introduce a new lecturing team whereby each paper will be taught by few lecturers rather than one lecturer as the existing system...he said got surprise...so just wait la...

Date: 24-03-2007
Time: 2pm
Venue: KSA
thumbup.gif
For evyone..?? i heard ksa new syllabus paper P1 professional accountant having two classes, one by parminder and the other is andrew+viknes... rclxub.gif
funny combination.. haha...

QUOTE(alrasla @ Mar 22 2007, 07:04 PM)
CAT - Revision Kits  by FTMS nice or not anyone try b4?
FTMS is a college, never come out with any books on their own.. I think you are refering to BPP revision kits for CAT rite.?? Generally, from my opinion, i thinks BPP textbooks n revision kits for CAT are the best..
G[a]rY
post Mar 24 2007, 03:33 PM

Validating
263 posts

Relevant for CAT 9, ACCA 2.3, ACCA 3.2 (Malaysian variant)

Well.. i think most of u should have known that government has announced RPGT to be abolished for some incentive purposes.. So if applying the acca six months examinable rule, J07 should be the last sitting for RPGT tax n not examinble anymore from D07.. But, from wat i know, even questions for D07 has been set.. How..??

Besides, even though RPGT will be examinable in J07, but in my opinion, it is ridiculous to test student on something that is not applicable anymore in our real life.. What do u guyz think..??

This post has been edited by G[a]rY: Mar 24 2007, 03:34 PM
G[a]rY
post Apr 1 2007, 10:32 PM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Apr 1 2007, 09:00 PM)
Anyone know MR RAY NG? He's back to conduct IRC for paper 2.6 only at KSA.....Just promote his name here.... laugh.gif
Hez good..??
G[a]rY
post Apr 2 2007, 11:54 AM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Apr 2 2007, 12:08 AM)
i will be going to kl tomolo..maybe cannot online so often...

so everyone,pls help me take care...

thanks...
oh, good luck for ur interview.. rmb to come here often ya.. luky wish for u..

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Apr 2 2007, 10:28 AM)
Dont know la...but his IRC is limited to 50 places only and he will guarantee 40 out 50 will pass his 2.6 paper!! Unbelievable rite? So, dun wait la...faster to grab a seat!!
Wah...so impressive ar??
erm, gurantee..??? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
just attend his revision, he gurantee 80% pass rate for his student.?? sure boh..?? this may sound interesting.. niu_niu, u ady register ar..?? how much is his rev fees..??

by the way, for accian information, the previous sitting 2.6, Malaysian passing rate is ONLY 15%, far lower than world rate.. the most critical paper.. sweat.gif
G[a]rY
post Apr 4 2007, 10:23 PM

Validating
263 posts

Ray Ng vs Philip Woo (2.6)
who is better..?? any comment..??
by the way, both giving revision in kasturi.. which should i go for..??

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:17 PM