11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Casemod: Project J@y !, have a look............latest update !!!

TSj@y !!!
post Dec 8 2006, 06:49 PM, updated 19y ago

215 posts

Welcome to my worklog!
I just bought a set computer from lowyat last month thumbup.gif , but feel bored with the computer case... so i plan to do some modding on it.
I am first time doing this type of modding, if anything wrong just tell me... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Thanks!

This is my original case... quite nice also ma, haha drool.gif drool.gif

1st, take off the front cover first...

& remove the cabel... i mark down the colour of the cable connected, cos i think i will forgot which one is...

After removed the front cover...

This post has been edited by j@y !!!: Mar 25 2007, 10:49 PM
@meno
post Dec 8 2006, 11:49 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

J@y, update more...
Dun really see what u plan to do there yet...biggrin.gif
Anyway, show some support for ya project 1st, since saw u post so long nobody reply yet...tongue.gif
z3r0717
post Dec 8 2006, 11:50 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 8 2006, 11:49 PM)
J@y, update more...
Anyway, show some support for ya project 1st, since saw u post so long nobody reply yet...tongue.gif
LOL... like pity him only.. hehe..
anyway u shud tell us wat u r planning to do with the case so tat ppl will get excited.. just my 2 cents. biggrin.gif
@meno
post Dec 8 2006, 11:59 PM

2,386 posts

Tat is not pitying him, it's motivating him. Pitying and motivating is very different:D
Btw, agree with u z3r0717. He shd post up what he intends to do.
Cloudx
post Dec 9 2006, 12:34 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

Ts, ur planning to cut ur casing without taking out the hdd and stuff??

Cuz from the last picture i see u hv the angle grinder ready tongue.gif

Best if u could remove every hardware before u start cutting and stuff, who knows accident can strike and u'll ter'cut' ur hardware tongue.gif

Anyway frm those picture i still dont hv any idea wad ur planning to do?
R u trying 2 do a blow hole at the front?
TSj@y !!!
post Dec 9 2006, 10:40 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 9 2006, 12:49 AM)
J@y, update more...
sorry notworthy.gif @meno... actually i start my project already yesterday evening, just i haven post up here, haha! cos my streamyx line not stable yest, always will disconnect cry.gif ... so will post later!
Thanks ya support!

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Dec 9 2006, 12:50 AM)
LOL... like pity him only.. hehe..
anyway u shud tell us wat u r planning to do with the case so tat ppl will get excited.. just my 2 cents. biggrin.gif
ok ok.... i intend to build a 120mm fan in front of my casing! have to cold down my hard disk... rclxms.gif so 1st, i have to cut a blow hole...

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 9 2006, 12:59 AM)
Tat is not pitying him, it's motivating him. Pitying and motivating is very different:D
Btw, agree with u z3r0717. He shd post up what he intends to do.
yup, so sorry all tai ko... doh.gif

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Dec 9 2006, 01:34 AM)
Ts, ur planning to cut ur casing without taking out the hdd and stuff??

Cuz from the last picture i see u hv the angle grinder ready tongue.gif

Best if u could remove every hardware before u start cutting and stuff, who knows accident can strike and u'll ter'cut' ur hardware tongue.gif

Anyway frm those picture i still dont hv any idea wad ur planning to do?
R u trying 2 do a blow hole at the front?
haha, cos i lazy to take out all the stuff la....

i think should be ok la, but anyways i agree your suggestion, better take out everything before...

u r right, i am doing a blow hole at the front...

edit by mod:Multiple postings merged. Next time pls use the "Quote" button.

This post has been edited by j@y !!!: Dec 9 2006, 03:18 PM
TSj@y !!!
post Dec 9 2006, 01:07 PM

215 posts

updated now....

so use marker pen to mark down the line that i need to cut... i wan to cut a blow hole, cos wan to build a 120mm fan at the front! this part will block the blow go through so have to cut it!

i lazy to take out the stuff, so i just use old paper to cover & lekat it. It will save my time too, haha... rclxub.gif But important is i dont wan let the dust go inside when i am grinding... but i suggest is take off all the stuff and hard ware first will more better ways! This action just for the lazy people only like me!

this is the tool i use to cut the casing... Cloudx call it angle grinder right? tell me if wrong!

everything prepare then start the cutting now... pasang electric, start the angle grinder, then will heard the sound- ghinggg.... ghinggg....
whouuu... so beautiful! look like fire craker... rclxms.gif but kena the fire tempak very pain also la... haha! but the feel shoang ah rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

done one side already!!! now wan cut the right side...

at last, finish liao this part... fortunately didn have any accident some like Cloudx said can strike and willl ter'cut' my hardware... i scare also!
Wah, feel happy lo, i am the 1st time leh thumbup.gif will update next part later...

This post has been edited by j@y !!!: Dec 9 2006, 03:33 PM
@meno
post Dec 9 2006, 01:26 PM

2,386 posts

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
Wow, u just cut like tat...
Din even mind mask it up with masking tape.
Luckily u din ter-cut anything...If i were you, definitely no way i'm gonna cut without removing the stuff...
Wat fan u plan to use there?

TSj@y !!!
post Dec 9 2006, 03:15 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 9 2006, 02:26 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Wow, u just cut like tat...
Din even mind mask it up with masking tape.
Luckily u din ter-cut anything...If i were you, definitely no way i'm gonna cut without removing the stuff...
Wat fan u plan to use there?
will updated later...
Joshiet
post Dec 9 2006, 03:44 PM

383 posts

He cut also slumber only still wearing watch and accesories.
TSj@y !!!
post Dec 9 2006, 04:55 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Joshiet @ Dec 9 2006, 04:44 PM)
He cut also slumber only still wearing watch and accesories.
haha.... forgot liao!
TSj@y !!!
post Dec 9 2006, 07:40 PM

215 posts

use the side of grinder to make it straight...

then change another tool... use the holes driller with a accesories but i dont know what is the name doh.gif gosok the side until smooth!
ok already...

my front cover got a transperent pad, so have to take out...

after doing the marking, start grind a circle... i wan build a 120mm fan on it! so cut a circle that is 12cm wide...

done already....

drilled 4 holes...

use back the driller but change another stuff to make the circle smooth...

this one actually is make by sand paper, i bought from my fren shop. the boss recommend de... but after it i still use a wet sand paper to gosok it again!

finished!

this is the fan i wan to put... i just bought from vcool! but i haven pasang cos the fan i wan to change another led light. this got 3 blue led only, but i am planing wan change to 4 changeable colour led... so just leave it!
LittleLinnet
post Dec 9 2006, 07:47 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

not bad there, the circle is quite round too
z3r0717
post Dec 9 2006, 08:05 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Dec 9 2006, 07:47 PM)
not bad there, the circle is quite round too
yea.. U're a first timer rite? not bad not bad... notworthy.gif
BurgerRI
post Dec 9 2006, 08:48 PM

905 posts

Way to go thumbup.gif.....good luck on the rest of your case mod...
yuka
post Dec 9 2006, 09:14 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

wow, can use that to blow a hole ar? is it hard?
SUSHaM7
post Dec 9 2006, 10:20 PM

Team Eclipse = Geng Team!!
39 posts

nice circle cutting.......better than mine, lurv the old front panel
@meno
post Dec 9 2006, 10:21 PM

2,386 posts

Neat work there...
Very good considering this is your 1st time...
Aquanox28
post Dec 9 2006, 10:35 PM

1,168 posts

Wow, good skill you have there!! Considering this is your first time, you have great cutting skills!! The circle is awesome.. thumbup.gif
Doom
post Dec 9 2006, 10:42 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Nice job there men .. getting the round shape done almost perfect

keep up

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:09 AM