Which gaming laptop, Need guide to buy gaming laptop
chiahau
Dec 7 2015, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(MahathirM7 @ Dec 6 2015, 04:09 PM) The brand sounds so new. N how about the warranty for that? Where is their warranty center? If you do your research well and don't mind taking some risk, there are alternatives for all this mainstream brands one. Illegear is one. There are others like Clevo based SM-15 and etc. Or if you are adventurous, you can always go to Singapore and find some of the custom laptops there.
TSMahathirM7
Dec 8 2015, 08:46 AM

QUOTE(androidfans @ Dec 6 2015, 06:55 PM) Y700 BLACK - 15.6 FHD IPS AG(SLIM), I7-6700HQ Processor, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, 2GB NVIDIA GeForce GTX960M, Backlit Keyboard, W10 HOME, BLACK, 2 Year Carry In Rm 4699 retail price, for sure u can get cheaper price if reseller give u discount really? But is it better than y50? I meant the issues like heat problem?
TSMahathirM7
Dec 8 2015, 08:48 AM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 7 2015, 09:32 AM) If you do your research well and don't mind taking some risk, there are alternatives for all this mainstream brands one. Illegear is one. There are others like Clevo based SM-15 and etc. Or if you are adventurous, you can always go to Singapore and find some of the custom laptops there. Thats what worry me. Im not dare enough to take risk. Because i prefer to buy a product that can good support and the hardwares can be found any where. Because there are some rare models, where the hardwares quite hard to find.
chiahau
Dec 8 2015, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(MahathirM7 @ Dec 8 2015, 08:48 AM) Thats what worry me. Im not dare enough to take risk. Because i prefer to buy a product that can good support and the hardwares can be found any where. Because there are some rare models, where the hardwares quite hard to find. Don't want take risk ==> Dell
TSMahathirM7
Dec 8 2015, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 8 2015, 08:53 AM) Don't want take risk ==> Dell  I just went through Illegear website and try to get the price for 3 years warranty. It cost me more than 5K. which is out of my budget sir
androidfans
Dec 8 2015, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(MahathirM7 @ Dec 8 2015, 08:46 AM) really? But is it better than y50? I meant the issues like heat problem? Yes, much better after they remodified the chassis
Genexil
Dec 8 2015, 03:28 PM

What about Gigabyte p55k v4? Only RM 4.9k for i7 5700hq and gtx 965m.
You can check the review for it here: www.techradar.com/reviews/pc-mac/laptops-portable-pcs/laptops-and-netbooks/gigabyte-p55k-v4-1302329/review
TSMahathirM7
Dec 9 2015, 06:13 AM

QUOTE(androidfans @ Dec 8 2015, 10:30 AM) Yes, much better after they remodified the chassis What you think of y50? Because i feel that the model comes with low price n good spec
TSMahathirM7
Dec 9 2015, 06:14 AM

QUOTE(Genexil @ Dec 8 2015, 03:28 PM) What about Gigabyte p55k v4? Only RM 4.9k for i7 5700hq and gtx 965m. You can check the review for it here: www.techradar.com/reviews/pc-mac/laptops-portable-pcs/laptops-and-netbooks/gigabyte-p55k-v4-1302329/review Never heard of it before. Will go trough about it. Thanks
androidfans
Dec 9 2015, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(MahathirM7 @ Dec 9 2015, 06:13 AM) What you think of y50? Because i feel that the model comes with low price n good spec Eh, since y50 is an old gen model, not really recommend, it's more worth to pay more for newer model with latest technology such as ddr4 ram,usb type c, ips panel
HisakoJiro
Dec 10 2015, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(androidfans @ Dec 9 2015, 11:04 AM) Eh, since y50 is an old gen model, not really recommend, it's more worth to pay more for newer model with latest technology such as ddr4 ram,usb type c, ips panel I agree with you. y50 is still using 4th gen cpu. At this moment, if you have 5k budget for a gaming laptop, there are many better choices. Alienware, msi, illegear are good choice for you. Just go to Low Yat and ask for 6th gen notebook price and performance. You will have more clear picture.
TSMahathirM7
Dec 10 2015, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(HisakoJiro @ Dec 10 2015, 06:32 PM) I agree with you. y50 is still using 4th gen cpu. At this moment, if you have 5k budget for a gaming laptop, there are many better choices. Alienware, msi, illegear are good choice for you. Just go to Low Yat and ask for 6th gen notebook price and performance. You will have more clear picture.  But my max budget now is rm4.8k.
mudkipryan94
Dec 10 2015, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 8 2015, 08:53 AM) Don't want take risk ==> Dell   yeah
HisakoJiro
Dec 10 2015, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(MahathirM7 @ Dec 10 2015, 06:43 PM) But my max budget now is rm4.8k. Which game do you play??
wow1wow2
Dec 11 2015, 01:04 AM

Can anyone recommend me a laptop? I only play dota 2 and CS:GO, my budget is around 2k. Preferable dos-version because its cheaper. My last laptop is levono G50 only rm 1699 2 years ago.
TSMahathirM7
Dec 11 2015, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(HisakoJiro @ Dec 10 2015, 10:52 PM) currently im playing dota 2 and cs go. But i want to play more game in future. LOL. and i do programming and some photo editing
TSMahathirM7
Dec 11 2015, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Dec 10 2015, 10:50 PM)  yeah It is true. But the price make fly in dreams. hahah
TSMahathirM7
Dec 11 2015, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Dec 4 2015, 09:49 PM) It depends how you taking care of computer , Usage surroundings (Like dusts) Try look up MSI GE62 6qc I would suggest that  Is it true that GE 62 cant be used for gaming for long duration like 10 hours straight?
androidfans
Dec 11 2015, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(MahathirM7 @ Dec 11 2015, 10:29 AM) Is it true that GE 62 cant be used for gaming for long duration like 10 hours straight? Omg, u can play games 10 hour straight without rest ? U are human or robot ? U not afraid died suddenly ? ==
tachlio
Dec 11 2015, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(tidurking @ Dec 7 2015, 11:56 AM) From my understanding illegear are based on clevo lah...also I saw they sell gigabyte auros as well Depends only model, IINM Z series is from a company for China