Car yearly maintenance cost

azbro
post Jan 15 2016, 12:05 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 4 2015, 02:18 AM)
Just gathered the receipt in my car's glovebox, for this year (2015) maintenance alone..

After all these there are still parts that needs to be replaced such as the wheel bearings, aircond cooling coil and condenser, absorber.

This is only a 4 year old Peugeot. An average bread and butter european car. I wonder how much do premium european car owner (BMW, Mercedes, Audi etc etc) spend on yearly maintenance alone?

Any owners would like to share theirs?
Mine 4 year old Peugeot 1 year alone more than 10K also.
Turbo koyak about 6K, aircon about 1K (Lucky), Fuel Pump 2k (plus towing), servicing about RM1K.
That's not incl tires etc

Sorry bro, I just sold it off....

I think I've experience enough of "Beli Boleh. Maintain Tak larat"
azbro
post Jan 15 2016, 12:10 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 15 2016, 02:46 AM)
Starting 2016 with few problems..

[attachmentid=5806164]
In addition to the leaky O rings
Lets see how it goes on from here
Mine looks like that but worst until can smell burned oil

The problem came from the top turbo hose

If you are lucky, RM600 should cover it.
azbro
post Jan 15 2016, 12:17 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 15 2016, 12:14 PM)
This one the mechanic said its the O ring behind the oil filter..
a few other areas as well, but if its the Oil filter O ring, than you lucky.

But do check your Turbo hose at the top. That one easy get clogged and become "High Pressure" so the seals leak and you turbo will get broken soon.

0.0190sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:56 PM