Scope International / ITSC@Standard Chartered Grp, culture / enviroment / prospect
leefk
Apr 7 2008, 01:47 PM

I personally think this company is not that bad. Some how it's a "willing to pay" company. Can observe from their annual bonus, which can up to 6 months... normal rating with around 2 months(rating from 1 -5 ). Besides, this company has a very good potential to expand and you can learn a lot from there.
If you are thinking of pursuing your career in banking sector(IT), I think this is the right place. Unless you able to enter those HSBC or Citibank ... But this Scope is definitely better than any local bank in IT sector.
So, from my point of view, you will not know how is the internal environment and the goods of a company unless you are really in there. This is very subjective as different department has different style and you dun like it not means others dun like it as well. Do not miss any opportunity by just seeing the so call 'verbally' passive site of the forumers here.
This post has been edited by leefk: Apr 7 2008, 01:47 PM
leefk
Apr 8 2008, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(c9 @ Apr 8 2008, 04:14 AM) They've been so desperate lately, of which they call up everyday asking me to go for an interview. Unix (a little Oracle) position. Ah, not sure how much they would offer. But I'm fairly not interested to join them.  All I can tell is that they are willing to pay... heehee..
leefk
Apr 28 2008, 11:09 PM

QUOTE QUOTE(sweemeng @ Apr 26 2008, 12:47 PM) You know, I went for interview in ISCM yesterday, i kinda agree to work there, but is waiting for the offer letter or something like that.
The only thing is, I forget about asking about benefits, so can anyone fill me in?
p.s so i was kinda attracted by the mainframe and cobol(me a programming language buff, don't ask). But not really sure going to stay is banking IT. Looks like my weekends belongs to the more mainstream tech. QUOTE(Sn@@ppy @ Apr 28 2008, 10:25 PM) As i know.... and heard..... mainframe.. is very stress.....................  Are you all mentioning the new formed department in ISCM which cater for the Servers ? The manager is Er..ca ?
leefk
Apr 29 2008, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(sweemeng @ Apr 28 2008, 11:44 PM) actually i'm don't even know, can fill me in? p.s was warned about the stress thing..................... Who interview you ?
leefk
Apr 29 2008, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(sweemeng @ Apr 29 2008, 10:19 AM) Wendy is HR, only HR interview you ? No any technical manager interview your? What is your job post ?
leefk
Apr 29 2008, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(sweemeng @ Apr 29 2008, 11:43 AM) programmer, I am suppose to go for training on friday. and yeah, she is the only one, and no technical manage interview me. I see. Do you have any idea on the infrastructure analyst post ? Taking care of servers setup one..
leefk
Apr 29 2008, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(sweemeng @ Apr 29 2008, 12:08 PM) You have started your work ?