QUOTE(clawhammer @ Aug 14 2007, 12:55 AM)
not considering me? Scope International / ITSC@Standard Chartered Grp, culture / enviroment / prospect
Scope International / ITSC@Standard Chartered Grp, culture / enviroment / prospect
Aug 14 2007, 12:59 AM
10,231 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Aug 14 2007, 07:51 AM
mana ada wei..just looking at what Scope can offer only mah
Aug 14 2007, 07:57 AM
of cos
and clawhammer won't help me send my resume one...he damn lansi |
Aug 14 2007, 10:28 AM
dunno also can learn 1 mah
Oct 9 2009, 01:18 AM
wow, seems to have quite a lot of ppl here that works for scope/it365 etc.
Oct 27 2014, 09:57 PM
Rachel,
Were u wearing red and was at reception area around before lunch hour? |
Oct 27 2014, 10:00 PM
Oct 27 2014, 10:09 PM
ah ok. good luck!
Nov 25 2014, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(rachel7430 @ Oct 27 2014, 10:32 PM) good luck again!i rejoined scope QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Nov 13 2014, 03:39 AM) As a technical person, for me Scope is really haywire and a nightmare for operation support but process wise they seems solid. Processes improved a lot already compared to 3 years ago |
Nov 27 2014, 09:07 AM
Open space car park behind WSI building is rm60 a month so i don't see any problem with that. For in building parking, there's a waiting list for it. If u park inside, the most u pay per day is rm11.
Dress code is always formal every Monday to Thursday. This also depends on which team and discretion from ur manager. |
Jan 4 2017, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(say_it @ Aug 26 2016, 11:55 PM) For those who asking the working environment there, you might need to reconsider your choice. Spot on.Also head count downsizing is on-going until 2018. QUOTE(Dead4Life @ Aug 27 2016, 02:28 AM) Not only contract staffs, even permanent staffs need to be careful.QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jan 4 2017, 11:46 AM) Reconsider your options.To the rest, I know some of you here in this thread, you may also know me. I was one of the affected permanent staff that got laid off from a team in SCOPE. Yes, a permanent staff like me got it instead of a contract/agency contract staff in the same team. Fair? Think again. SCOPE is a place where you need to kiss asses a lot to survive. Unfortunately I don't do those things hence I opted to move out upon receiving the news that I was selected as one of the candidate for "5% workforce reduction" exercise. Other that that, you don't see much locals in SCOPE. Mostly are from Chennai so working with them or for them will be quite a hassle. Good luck and all the best to the ones who are still staying in SCOPE and to the those who has has left SCOPE for a greener pasture. Thanks. |
Feb 10 2017, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Jan 9 2017, 08:04 AM) Hi Guys, Doesn't matter which or what post you get, always will have ah neh on top of you.May I know what they mean when they mention Job Level : 4/5? is it a managerial position? or just a normal post. thanks. QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jan 17 2017, 05:36 PM) Yep correct.QUOTE(UserU @ Jan 18 2017, 09:04 PM) The ah neh one is true. The interviewer was from India himself. Congrats Talked about programming is a MUST MUST MUST which I sucked at, and was never informed via the job scope. Nasib I blew the interview. QUOTE(skycrawler @ Feb 8 2017, 11:58 AM) There's always 2 cycles in this company. Let me share you an example :Cycle 1: Project team - hire more talents for this group before or when project initiated Support team - maintain headcount first Project team - handover BAU to support team Cycle 2: Project team - either team members move to support team or kick out Support team - starts massive hiring Vice versa. Most of the decisions in this company is always fickle. Few months down the road, you may experience process change a lot for few times. QUOTE(say_it @ Feb 9 2017, 12:43 AM) You got selected in this cycle for year 2017 ? Do they offer you MSS which compensate you accordingly ? Nope. Last year story, now at another place already. I heard now they are massively hiring for support teams cause many people left so good luck to them.When the main objective to reduce workforce from CEO is to reduce the cost, it doesn't make sense to reduce local talent but keep Indian expat. They are much more expensive compare to local talent. They can do the same job in Chennai but with much lower cost. Even Malaysia labor law is ask the company first to reduce expat. For your above statement I'm totally agree, especially the aneh neh part For those ppl considering this company, when you're as a local talent in a team full with aneh neh including your superior even your direct report is local but their boss still aneh, you will always in the bottom when come to their performance rating. Local talent is just there to fill up their local talent quota. When there is a workforce reduction cycle, you're the one who scarify. I believe a lot of local know the truth and they are facing the situation of very hard to find local talent to fill up the req now. |
Feb 17 2017, 02:00 PM
May 26 2017, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Mar 2 2017, 06:53 AM) Own pockets first man.QUOTE(kevler @ Mar 5 2017, 08:23 AM) i left Scope because i think i did not fit into their ecosystems , everytime i woke up to go to the office , i feel stress ..yup f*cking stress , working on a project , then suddenly changing the urgency to high, then i have to work on it as well ...i'm not multi tasking kind of guy . Hence i left , i told the senior manager to find better people than me . End of story. If I am in ur position, I would totally reject it. They paid me handsomely , if you ask for 10-12k , maybe they will have no hesitation to give you that , but work is incredible stress . ..i'm used to European style , casual way , no stress , and no need to prove anything . yes , recently there was job offer to work in Scope . When i asked what is their client, they said SCBGS . Then i replied back , it is Scope then . They denied it and saying that it is new transformation of old organisation which is i cannot believe. Then i told them that currently i'm bond with an european company . if they insist want to be onboard , please buyout me . end of story . They offer me job grade H which is higher than before . meaning , candidate not taking their offer even the salary could go up to 15k per month Scope is scope ..what is it . Ecosystems remain the same . I salute for people staying there more than 1 year . Yes. Frankly.Bottom of my heart. I don't want to talk how bad i am when dealing/communicating with Indian (that Chennai clan) . but yeah ..you know . Once u are used to ur European style working environment, going back to scope's ecosystem is a big no no. Scope will remain scope, it doesn't even matter even after they changed name to GBS. Same management, same working environment. QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Mar 6 2017, 07:00 AM) Actually applicable to all locals.QUOTE(Dead4Life @ Mar 7 2017, 10:02 AM) Left the company long time ago. Good move I would say. their shitty ecosystem won't change, still a lot of anehs from aneh country. no wonder so many ppl passed to me their resumes looking out Recruiter still calling me on the offer for position in Scope, but I rejected it. Been there done that. If the ecosystem still the same as I were there, nothing much improvement if I've accepted it. |
| Change to: | 0.0376sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:34 PM |