Scope International / ITSC@Standard Chartered Grp, culture / enviroment / prospect
Slampuck
Jul 16 2008, 07:59 PM
Hi guys, I just begin working with Scope this week after near 3 month training at Shah Alam (under Grad Trainee) doing midrange. We're been assign under Internet Banking Mobile team. Unfortunately,me and my friends(Java trainee) were left alone at the back of the office(near pantry 2nd floor) waiting for the manager to give the briefing but until now just wait( 3 days )...HR has told us that this prob happen due to late inform to the manager  ...and the brief, tour in the office will start next week... i dont know whether the manager always busy but at least just assign us in the team first, not rotten there while other staffs just glare us like we're like outlaw or smthing...we just want to be part of the Scope..huhu... One more thing...Whats the Internet Banking Mobile team do? One of us has assign to PICASSO team...whats PICASSO? Already ask people there but they don't know much about them...hope senioritas working in Scope can clarify it.... QUOTE(jimmu @ Jul 16 2008, 07:11 PM) My bro worked with SCOPE for 3.5 months, the problem with his job was that the working hours. He was required to work from 11am-8pm (very weird hours as they need to support middle east countries), nothing much to learn as he was in the support team. during the interview, they told him the working time is flexible, after donno how long, he would get the chance to learn programming, the pay was ok with no probation period. So he took the offer and got regretted after 2 weeks. So he tendered resignation letter and the immediate supervisor told him coz no probation period, he will need to serve for at least 3 months otherwise he will need to pay compensation. So no choice, the company made him seated at his desk doing nothing for 3 months . Thank god, he got an offer before he left the company.  Does your bro work in midrange or mainframe? Really want to do programming to gain exp...
Slampuck
Jul 16 2008, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(noelcantona7 @ Jul 16 2008, 08:24 PM) Whats your pwise id. PM me, I will look for you tomorrow. Sorry, I only been inform about Bank ID and given access card only...others not inform, so dunno what pwise ID use....only 4 of my friend got PC...others like me have to wait the comp to arrive (Risha said)...even has to share the empty cubicle temporary...huhuhu... We'll be delight if you come to see us 2morrow...
Slampuck
Jul 16 2008, 10:20 PM
Mine is in CP.....i heard end of the year all staff in CP will transfer to LYL...is it true?
Slampuck
Sep 12 2009, 06:54 AM
QUOTE(garagesell @ Sep 12 2009, 04:09 AM) please do not go to work as that is the hell for you guys.. senior manager really sucks and their say fight for you.. i dun think so as their fight for themselves only. dun listen to the crap. NO leave are allowed. NO holiday. everything is NO........ maybe when u dead then the answer is YES AGREED. Dont go la...
Slampuck
Dec 4 2009, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(nurulsny @ Dec 1 2009, 08:31 AM) scope suck!!! 1st they promise want 2 hired as perm staff, then they change their mind hired as contract staff then they change their mind again-->retrench!!!! for those who want 2 join scope as GT i think better find some other place..lagi2 if they offer u to work as support...for the entire life u will stuck in support team, u will not learn new programming language or new technology, what u will learn is only hw to tebalkan muka after kene marah... for development.. their using MPS platform 2 do xml..MPS is already bankrupt!!! only scope using MPS...very leceh..then just imagine they provide all new GT's with 256mb RAM with a very heavy MPS inside.. imagine how long it takes to deploy all the coding just to see the result??? conculusion scope sucks!!! aii..mcm kenal je nie...nie mcm kutuk tuju kat team Picasso je nie? ahhahaha