39 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

How much u think CI can go?, Ur opinion only...

TSinvestmentlink
post Feb 28 2007, 09:50 PM

316 posts

today nite, DOW may move up with technical rebound push up! Can it be sustained?
IF DOW up today, then CI may also technical rebound!

The main concern is china stock market, it drop 200, rebound 100, this is still considered not out of BEAR force!
SUSDavid83
post Mar 1 2007, 08:35 AM

52,874 posts

Still got hope from the governmen sleep.gif

Malaysia's economy still strong

PUTRAJAYA: Malaysia's economy remains robust and there is no cause for anyone to worry about the dip in the KL Composit Index, Second Finance Minister Tan Sri Nor Mohamed Yakcob said.

He said because of this, there was no need for the Government to undertake special measures, such as capital controls.

Meanwhile, Aberdeen Asset Management Sdn Bhd's managing director Gerald Ambrose said he believed the Malaysian stock market could still outperform other regional markets based on its good internal fundamentals.

Other positive indicators include:

1. Malaysia's GDP up 5.9% last year
The economy posted strong growth and Bank Negara said Malaysia's economic growth prospects are expected to remain favourable this year, the country is better placed to deal with external shocks.

2. China's stock market rebounds
The Shanghai Composite Index closed 3.9% higher while the Shenzhen Composite Index bounced back 3.8% at the close yesterday, substantially recovering their loss of over 8% each on Tuesday.

3. Wall Street opens higher
Buyers returned with more confidence as the Dow Jones Industrial Average rose 57.1 points in early trading to 12,273.3 points at 10.40pm Malaysian time yesterday.

vexus
post Mar 1 2007, 08:57 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

maybe going down today also.
feralee
post Mar 1 2007, 09:17 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Mar 1 2007, 08:57 AM)
maybe going down today also.
looks good for at start now biggrin.gif
Singh_Kalan
post Mar 1 2007, 09:57 AM

2,043 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Mar 1 2007, 09:17 AM)
now back to negative. hmm.gif and going down fast sad.gif
lipkhin
post Mar 1 2007, 10:15 AM

1,390 posts

--- deleted ---

This post has been edited by lipkhin: Dec 1 2010, 02:50 AM
vexus
post Mar 1 2007, 11:02 AM

6,660 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Mar 1 2007, 09:17 AM)
up little bit, down alot.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 2 2007, 07:49 AM

52,874 posts

Not a great day for KLCI yesterday ...

-15.54 @ 1180.91

Seems like PM's hope for KLCI to reach 1300/1350 (cannot remember the exact figure) will be crushed.
chaoshero
post Mar 2 2007, 08:17 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 2 2007, 07:49 AM)
Not a great day for KLCI yesterday ...

-15.54 @ 1180.91

Seems like PM's hope for KLCI to reach 1300/1350 (cannot remember the exact figure) will be crushed.
It's a curse for Malaysian stock market. 3 curse I would say:

a) tragedy of the "7". We have slump and poor market performance every 1987, 1997 and "maybe" 2007. Yuo see all ending up "7"

b) It happened every 10 years in Malaysia, and it's quite predictable

c) We can hardly penetrate the resistance level of 1300 for the second time as compared to last 97/98 crises.

So the lesson, every 10 years Malaysian market will bounce up to the 1300 level but can hardly surpass it!! And it's a SIGN!!!!
SUSDavid83
post Mar 2 2007, 08:35 AM

52,874 posts

I'm kind of agreed on your second statement:

It happened every 10 years in Malaysia, and it's quite predictable.

It's pretty true for Malaysian economic life cycle.

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 2 2007, 08:41 AM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 2 2007, 08:42 AM

52,874 posts

Our PM still doesn't want to accept the fact!

PM: Have faith in KLSE

When Malaysians show their confidence and their preparedness to invest in their own stock market or in their own country, this will give a signal to investors to come in bigger numbers to Malaysia," the Prime Minister told the Malaysian media here on Wednesday.

He was commenting on the drop in the KL Composite Index since Tuesday.

The KLCI fell in tandem with regional markets on Tuesday, shedding 2.81% to close 35.79 points lower at 1,237.08.

On Wednesday, the KLCI closed at 1,196.45. It dipped further to 1180.91 yesterday.

Abdullah said the 2.81% drop in the KLCI on Tuesday was the result of the dip in the bourses of other countries.

"I read about it. It looks like because there was a drop in the bourses of other countries, the KLSE also followed suit," he said.

"I hope that we don't always follow other people. We need to show our confidence in our own stock market."

On a news report quoting Tan Sri Muhammad Muhammad Taib as saying that the Umno machinery at all levels had been put on readiness for the next general election, Abdullah said people should not "make too many predictions".

"People should stop speculating about when the next general election will be held. I have already said we should not be speculating.

"What is important is to work. When our work is good, when all elected representatives are working well, what is there to worry so much about the next general election?"

But I think, as the (Umno) information chief, he (Muhammad) was asking elected representatives to work," he added.

URL: http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...7735&sec=nation

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 2 2007, 06:20 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 2 2007, 06:21 PM

52,874 posts

KLCI dropped 16.23 and closed at 1164.68
edifgrto
post Mar 2 2007, 06:26 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 2 2007, 08:35 AM)
I'm kind of agreed on your second statement:
It's pretty true for Malaysian economic life cycle.

I disagree for one. Yet, I dun know how to say/explain. doh.gif
edited:

Perhaps,... arr... let see this few weeks time to come. Letting the time to prove it!!!

This post has been edited by edifgrto: Mar 2 2007, 06:29 PM
vexus
post Mar 2 2007, 06:29 PM

6,660 posts

QUOTE(chaoshero @ Mar 2 2007, 08:17 AM)
It's a curse for Malaysian stock market. 3 curse I would say:

a) tragedy of the "7". We have slump and poor market performance every 1987, 1997 and "maybe" 2007. Yuo see all ending up "7"

b) It happened every 10 years in Malaysia, and it's quite predictable

c) We can hardly penetrate the resistance level of 1300 for the second time as compared to last 97/98 crises.

So the lesson, every 10 years Malaysian market will bounce up to the 1300 level but can hardly surpass it!! And it's a SIGN!!!!
so we hereby announce the economy crisis 10 years cycle curse has started. Start dump off your shares to avoid huge losses. Lost 10k is better than lost 100k.

cherroy
post Mar 2 2007, 08:38 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Mar 2 2007, 06:29 PM)
so we hereby announce the economy crisis 10 years cycle curse has started. Start dump off your shares to avoid huge losses. Lost 10k is better than lost 100k.
A lot of people still making profit at current level, not losses especially for genuine long term investors that had bought prior 2003-2006. It just erased the gain of 2007.
It is not (yet) a crisis. If share plunged below 900 (CI) only then it can be called crash.
chaoshero
post Mar 2 2007, 08:49 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 2 2007, 08:38 PM)
A lot of people still making profit at current level, not losses especially for genuine long term investors that had bought prior 2003-2006. It just erased the gain of 2007.
It is not (yet) a crisis. If share plunged below 900 (CI) only then it can be called crash.
No.....that is still not considered a crash unless for current situation it takes a roller coaster ride to the level 600 to 700 then we can announce it to the world that the curse has back!!

Even our currency has been depreciating. It stood at RM3.53 today for USD 1 dollar. Good news seems to be contracting....though the market fundamental remains intact. But it's a good sign as well for those bargain hunter.
vexus
post Mar 2 2007, 11:19 PM

6,660 posts

QUOTE(chaoshero @ Mar 2 2007, 08:49 PM)
No.....that is still not considered a crash unless for current situation it takes a roller coaster ride to the level 600 to 700 then we can announce it to the world that the curse has back!!

Even our currency has been depreciating. It stood at RM3.53 today for USD 1 dollar. Good news seems to be contracting....though the market fundamental remains intact. But it's a good sign as well for those bargain hunter.
if drop to 600 or 700 only announce??
many people commit suicide ledi.
from 20k losses become 300k losses. Commit suicide is the way to avoid paying debt. Once it goes below 1000 or 900 point, stop praying for miracle.
TSinvestmentlink
post Mar 3 2007, 12:34 AM

316 posts

We can said the market is going to make the big correction! Some newspaper said it "healty" correction...don't know is the FM (fund manager strategy for them to unload their stock at better price)
Anyway, my personal view is market was breakout from uptrend, now in the downward trend!
chaoshero
post Mar 3 2007, 01:16 AM

362 posts

What a joke.......the Prime Minister and Finance Minister Nor Yakcop gives all kind of excuses recenlty when the market is slumping....ya la our's wealth are affected not yours......
vexus
post Mar 3 2007, 08:44 AM

6,660 posts

QUOTE(chaoshero @ Mar 3 2007, 01:16 AM)
What a joke.......the Prime Minister and Finance Minister Nor Yakcop gives all kind of excuses recenlty when the market is slumping....ya la our's wealth are affected not yours......
it's their duty to give confident to those investor. Eventhought it's no good, they will try to push it become good.

39 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:02 AM