39 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

How much u think CI can go?, Ur opinion only...

TSinvestmentlink
post Dec 8 2006, 12:17 AM, updated 19y ago

316 posts

My projection is 2000 point!
Why? To make sure the BN will win in next election...they have to make ppl happy! By selling & Buying TMT & other heavy CI related stock from right pocket to left pocket...no change in shareholding...it can bring the CI to cross 2000! Believe it or not...believe it!!!

How about u? Just give guess & ur reason!
TSinvestmentlink
post Dec 8 2006, 12:20 AM

316 posts

To push the CI to 2000 will only bring the 2nd line, 3rd line stock all in line go up! If not, ppl will still complaining why my stock is still low/ lower than 1997 FC!
Sinque
post Dec 8 2006, 12:31 AM

Evertonian
1,199 posts

It will need a lot of Bull to push it up to 2000 points. biggrin.gif
whtrader
post Dec 8 2006, 12:41 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(investmentlink @ Dec 8 2006, 12:17 AM)
My projection is 2000 point!
Why? To make sure the BN will win in next election...they have to make ppl happy! By selling & Buying TMT & other heavy CI related stock from right pocket to left pocket...no change in shareholding...it can bring the CI to cross 2000! Believe it or not...believe it!!!
How about u? Just give guess & ur reason!
1200. thumbup.gif Bulls losing steam? whistling.gif
waynelyp90
post Dec 8 2006, 01:02 AM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

I think it will well go over 1500 then stay above 1200 for a long time. It's part of the Vision 2020 to be a developed country. And to be a developed one, the Stock Exchange must go far from 1000, just like Singapore.
clarencetan
post Dec 8 2006, 01:08 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(waynelyp90 @ Dec 8 2006, 01:02 AM)
I think it will well go over 1500 then stay above 1200 for a long time. It's part of the Vision 2020 to be a developed country. And to be a developed one, the Stock Exchange must go far from 1000, just like Singapore.
The index stability and sustainability depends on inflows of FDI. The currently the mkt movement contributed by local funds may not be able to sustain the growth and the volume traded daily are not significantly high.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 8 2006, 07:31 AM

52,874 posts

It's an upward trend now but I have feeling that it won't sustain long ... probably will stick in the range of 1300.

This post has been edited by David83: Dec 8 2006, 07:32 AM
leekk8
post Dec 8 2006, 12:26 PM

1,059 posts

Most probably 1200-1300...
KVReninem
post Dec 9 2006, 08:41 PM

IX
5,369 posts

it wont go anywhere further...hovering round 1000 mark point...down going maybe next year as turbulence arrive...
one indicator : govt too red tape, confidence in FDI drop ...people r being ripoff with daily living cost increase..

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Dec 9 2006, 08:42 PM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2006, 12:03 PM

52,874 posts

Rising daily living cost is not a big issue ... it has been there all the while.
SUSrad_zee2003
post Dec 13 2006, 01:38 PM

38 posts

any forecast for KLCI in 2007?
leekk8
post Dec 13 2006, 07:07 PM

1,059 posts

KLCI drops these 2 days...seemed like it has to rest a while after getting up for so many days...KLCI now is 1079...

I think the index will adjust itself in the range of 1050-1100. If the economy is going better next year, then the index might continue to grow up...Pak Lah just announce election won't be on next year...

Anyway, I feel that the index might stay 1050 above until mid of Jan, since now is the time for window dressing... Hope that I'm right smile.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 13 2006, 07:45 PM

52,874 posts

Seems like the peak rush is over ... it's back to the normal up-down trend. My two cents ...
lipkhin
post Dec 16 2006, 01:13 PM

1,390 posts

--- deleted ---

This post has been edited by lipkhin: Dec 1 2010, 02:50 AM
clarencetan
post Dec 16 2006, 03:36 PM

90 posts

i suppose the gov will pust the CI up towards year end, "makes" the economy "looks" better.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 16 2006, 04:09 PM

52,874 posts

How much further they can push? It's roughly two weeks to go before you kiss goodbye to 2006.
clarencetan
post Dec 16 2006, 04:17 PM

90 posts

where there is a will, there will be a way. If end year index looks good, the country's statistics also looks good lah. u noe for reporting purpose.
crapmann
post Dec 16 2006, 09:43 PM

26 posts

maximum at 1500 kua...
maybe even less...don think it'll be all that rosy next year
my opinion only
clarencetan
post Dec 16 2006, 10:03 PM

90 posts

1500 crazy meh..... probably they'll try to stabilise at 1100 cause when it reaches there it seems to tumble down again.
TSinvestmentlink
post Dec 17 2006, 02:00 AM

316 posts

Now, George Soros is Malaysia friend already... he may push up the CI to new high...with his fund...i think easy like ABC to 2000 point!...just guessing ONLY!

39 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:36 AM