http://www.nst.com.my/news/2016/03/132294/...wards-next-week
kit2
post Mar 12 2016, 12:49 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 12 2016, 12:42 PM)
Ringgit likely to extend upwards next week
http://www.nst.com.my/news/2016/03/132294/...wards-next-week
yeah! welcome the new governor for bank negara!
nexona88
post Mar 12 2016, 12:57 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,472 posts

wonder who the new governor? hmm.gif
kit2
post Mar 12 2016, 06:50 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 12 2016, 12:57 PM)
they say a director from 1mdb smile.gif
HarpArtist
post Mar 12 2016, 07:18 PM

3,838 posts

unless there is a big oil shock or a bad decision of bnm's new figurehead...i will place my bets on a strengthening myr.
SUSXnet
post Mar 12 2016, 07:38 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 12 2016, 07:18 PM)
unless there is a big oil shock or a bad decision of bnm's new figurehead...i will place my bets on a strengthening myr.
You must take into account the clowns from both government and opposition are equally capable of screwing everything and anything to f up the MYR
HarpArtist
post Mar 12 2016, 07:41 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Mar 12 2016, 07:38 PM)
You must take into account the clowns from both government and opposition are equally capable of screwing everything and anything to f up the MYR
i take into account that at the current myr level, all manner of clowning is already taken into account! laugh.gif
nexona88
post Mar 12 2016, 11:15 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,472 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Mar 12 2016, 06:50 PM)
from 1mdb? Like not other people kah? mad.gif
TSwil-i-am
post Mar 13 2016, 07:41 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Mar 12 2016, 06:50 PM)
Hearsay is AWO
Kaka23
post Mar 13 2016, 08:42 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Mar 12 2016, 12:49 PM)
yeah! welcome the new governor for bank negara!
I hope he/she a real economist. Not those lousy politicians..
kit2
post Mar 13 2016, 09:15 AM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 13 2016, 07:41 AM)
Hearsay is AWO
2.6 bil was originally hearsay too ^^
kit2
post Mar 13 2016, 09:16 AM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 13 2016, 08:42 AM)
I hope he/she a real economist. Not those lousy politicians..
jibgor's ally that's for real smile.gif)
shioks
post Mar 13 2016, 09:17 AM

627 posts

New governor is good for RM...kekeke
langstrasse
post Mar 13 2016, 10:00 AM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 12 2016, 12:57 PM)
http://www.wsj.com/articles/malaysia-finan...hief-1457721640

You haven't seen this ?
nexona88
post Mar 13 2016, 10:08 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,472 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Mar 13 2016, 10:00 AM)
nope blush.gif so he good or not? hmm.gif
langstrasse
post Mar 13 2016, 10:16 AM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 13 2016, 10:08 AM)
nope blush.gif so he good or not? hmm.gif
I can't comment on that. Never heard of him and don't know his track record.
But as others have mentioned already, he is on the 1MDB board - this should send alarm bells ringing.

I guess we'll have to wait for the official announcement to confirm if the WSJ is correct.
nexona88
post Mar 13 2016, 10:24 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,472 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Mar 13 2016, 10:16 AM)
I can't comment on that. Never heard of him and don't know his track record.
But as others have mentioned already, he is on the 1MDB board - this should send alarm bells ringing.

I guess we'll have to wait for the official announcement to confirm if the WSJ is correct.
okay. Let's wait for announcement from gomen..
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 13 2016, 10:34 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

either good or bad, tracing or whatever.

Governor should not have any political background....

however, imo, someone name Wahid omar(mbb ceo, TM ceo, not sure) should be alright based on my shallow view. however, that guy currently in prime minister department which is unfavourable.

Current deputy also alright I guess, name I don't know but is a she. Dressing style almost same as Zeti.

Besides, I guess, why Zeti can't cont, as Forbes listed her as one of the best governor in globe.

Khalid also ok since hes independent
** jokes only ok hahah
TSwil-i-am
post Mar 13 2016, 11:44 AM

10,001 posts

The speculation for the new governor continues which is gud for forex trading
KTCY
post Mar 13 2016, 12:46 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts