4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Huawei Mate 8 forum discussion V1, The truly premium flagship?

Chisinlouz
post Feb 23 2016, 02:51 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(iSmart @ Feb 22 2016, 12:41 PM)
I'm come

Mate 8 will come on March at Malaysia

Price maybe will be cheaper than mate s
Hi. Please put me in your customer list for this set. smile.gif
Chisinlouz
post Mar 2 2016, 10:03 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Mar 2 2016, 07:55 PM)
i've been informed about the 64GB price.. surely you guys gonna like it. thumbup.gif
Pm me pls.

Aside from that, any shop or online store sell SP and even case, skin protector for this set?
Chisinlouz
post Mar 7 2016, 04:06 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Mar 7 2016, 03:57 PM)
You need to go to Setting and activate the toggle button under Protected Apps. Then you will never miss your notification again even after you close the whatsapp biggrin.gif
Noted. This concerns me alot.

Read from XDA forum that the camera having issue in focus. Will it affect my usage say, i dont focus like those analyst did?
Chisinlouz
post Mar 7 2016, 08:02 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 7 2016, 07:05 PM)
Camera has been perfect for me till now...I had been using the phone for 3 weeks already
Thx uncle benny. Now i hope iSmart will sell it 1 day early to bday boy. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Chisinlouz: Mar 7 2016, 08:03 PM
Chisinlouz
post Mar 7 2016, 10:56 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Mar 7 2016, 08:24 PM)
Cuz all eyes are on the S7 Edge, while we're onto something different.

What's weird is that I'm interested on the Mate 8, while I don't really give a shit about the S7 Edge. Maybe I like something different, think different. biggrin.gif
+1. Not sure if SD820 will have overheating issue. But why not since M8 still based on android platform; should have minimal issue with it.
Chisinlouz
post Mar 8 2016, 12:13 PM

848 posts

That's impressive price range given the specs and of course, compared to market leader. I'm excited to this one. biggrin.gif
Chisinlouz
post Mar 8 2016, 04:20 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 8 2016, 03:47 PM)
what gift?
If it's standard SOP from Directd, should free a hotel room worth RMxxx. But just wild guess. smile.gif
Chisinlouz
post Mar 8 2016, 04:30 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 8 2016, 04:28 PM)
LOL... baik tak payah...zzzzzz  ranting.gif
Wild guess nia. No intention do flame their marketing method or whatever. But free 1 hotel room ok mah. tongue.gif
Chisinlouz
post Mar 8 2016, 04:46 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(SouzaDE @ Mar 8 2016, 04:40 PM)
If come with jiken I will take, else tak payah lah.
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Speak about news below:

http://www.lowyat.net/2016/97613/antutu-li...beats-apple-a9/

SD820 looks very promising out performing kirin950. Not sure if they still experience overheating issue.
Chisinlouz
post Mar 8 2016, 06:30 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(hensky @ Mar 8 2016, 04:54 PM)
in T&C from vmall

The first 8 fully paid orders at Vmall.my will receive a complementary Huawei Talkband B2 which shall be on a “first come, first serve” basis.

link: http://www.vmall.my/mate8-sale-tc
order page
http://www.vmall.my/huawei-mate-8-premium.html
http://www.vmall.my/huawei-mate-8.html
My company blocked the access. Premium = 64gb variant?

Chisinlouz
post Mar 8 2016, 10:32 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 8 2016, 07:45 PM)
Yes
Mocha Brown color is unique n very nice. I am using this color
Uncle benny do u mind snap some pic of mocha brown? Probably go for online purchase but never seen the set yet.. retail pictures vary according different online sites.

Gold ones is more gold-ish than Mate S as told by Huawei sunway.
Chisinlouz
post Mar 9 2016, 09:49 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 9 2016, 12:12 AM)
64gb version now available for pre-order on gemfive

After discount RM2088
Only managed to access from mobile.. dont have this offer.
Chisinlouz
post Mar 9 2016, 12:36 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 9 2016, 12:31 PM)
thanks for the info! anyone has on hand their local mate 8 pls share some pics  rclxms.gif
Can uncle benny share your Mocha Brown? Most sample out there are gold color. sad.gif
Chisinlouz
post Mar 9 2016, 02:17 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Mar 9 2016, 01:53 PM)
i'm waiting for their reply b4 i decide to commit.

but to be honest, 2088 for 4gb is very good price... lol. hard to resist.
Look like 32gb to me.. but will wait yr update tongue.gif

QUOTE(moniqee @ Mar 9 2016, 01:58 PM)
yup...

gemfive officially in my email stated it's 4GB / 64GB internal memory for RM2088 with the discount code TECH280... sum more state the original retail price of RM2399  rclxms.gif
Quote for future reference. Please let us or PM me once u get the set.. very good price indeed.
Chisinlouz
post Mar 9 2016, 09:08 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 9 2016, 08:35 PM)
I am a retiree ( age 60 now)  n I have a rm10000-20000 yearly budget  on this - is a hobby of mine buying/testing n selling off the phones. I was formerly a GM of a public listed company
Cukur. Opps sounds like kopitiam.
Chisinlouz
post Mar 10 2016, 09:21 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Mar 10 2016, 09:05 AM)
It's type for sure... The most important is the title wrote 64gb. Don't worry I also bought that color.
How long would it take to deliver? Just placed my order. smile.gif
Chisinlouz
post Mar 10 2016, 11:40 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 10 2016, 09:34 AM)
got news..
go to huawei klcc 11th march and come at 1.08pm, can get huawei band2 free worth RM668
im jealous with KL people always got good offer
Argh placed my booking. Live with it. smile.gif
Chisinlouz
post Mar 10 2016, 12:02 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Mar 10 2016, 11:53 AM)
not into e-watch/band thing. i received a 1st gen moto360 last year and now it's still inside the drawer.
QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 10 2016, 11:55 AM)
i never have smartwatch. so wanna play2...  :confused:
As Q and answer above. Just want to try what's the hype of these. It's free anyway. smile.gif
Chisinlouz
post Mar 10 2016, 03:13 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Mar 10 2016, 12:53 PM)
guys, what tempered glass to use? i only found nillkin in lelong... and the mate 8 display is curved? i see the nillkin description say...

just gonna buy 1 1st i guess.
As per uncle benny guess factory sp should be fine. But i guess no harm reserve one.

Chisinlouz
post Mar 10 2016, 11:32 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Mar 10 2016, 09:03 PM)
a chinese guy just called, saying that he is from XXX company (he talked so fast that i cannot hear the name of the company). he said i have purchased the 64gb space grey mate 8 from gemfive, but there is no such unit and that gemfive had made a mistake. bla bla bla.

he said he has received the stock and there are only two versions for the 64gb model, either gold or mocha gold. i was like, "mocha gold? not mocha brown?" he then told me that officially it should be mocha gold as that's what stated on the box of the phone (really??). i told him that i will take the mocha gold (aka brown) version. he said he will post the phone tomorrow!

even tho i have emel gemfive yesterday, telling them to switch my phone from space grey to mocha brown, it seems that they didn't deliver the message to the (real) seller. luckily they called me directly. sigh.
My concern too. I purchase mocha brown 64gb and when i review the item it's stated 32gb, 3gb ram. I hope they aware of this, mocha brown = 64gb, 4gb ram...

QUOTE(hensky @ Mar 10 2016, 09:29 PM)
anyone go klcc buy mate 8 tmr?

We are holding an exclusive launch promotion for the Huawei Mate 8 at our KLCC Huawei Flagship Store this 11th March 2016. Be the first 88 to purchase it and you will get a Huawei Talkband B2 Elite worth Rm668 for free!
Promotion starts at 1:08pm so see you there!
Too bad i bought early this morning before u all announce. Hope it will be a success event. smile.gif

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Mar 10 2016, 10:50 PM)
too far lah. i'm staying in seremban 2.
go there, queue, then come back... not worth it. furthermore i don't really like this kind of e-band thing.

dont forget to snap pictures and share with us ya! wanna see how "popular" this phone is.
No point la. Probably there are pp queing much early than u expected. Btw s2 nice place smile.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0477sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:05 PM