18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V3, I love Quills!!!

TShao
post Sep 15 2007, 12:11 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Sep 15 2007, 12:01 AM)
Nice o almighty , now your chacha won't lonely lo.
My Bo Chai near around 2 year with me already,  seem like i fail to connect with him, anything i can do now???
Sometime when my hand put in the cage, Bo Chai will come to lick on my finger, that time i feel happy, but sometime lick too long will bite....

Now feel like hard to hold him, if i catch him up just roll a ball there, after that he will try escape... catch him again will roll again.

Which time i feel friendly is when bathing, he more scare than friendly to me. Oh yea, any suggestion shampoo for hedgehog bathing? Is it will hurt their eyes when bath?

Everytime i connect with Bo Chai just see him eating, sleeping or bathing only, other than that nothing can do.

Just a idea that need to connect him, that is change a big cage, let him feel like change a new life like that, but i don't know what can do besides this.
I beg your pardon, you keep a hedgie for two years and you still don't know that hedgies love to be left alone than having a companion?

For the shampoo, get Johnson & Johnson No More Tears, remember to keep the head away from being wet by water. What do you mean by connect? Hedgie's routine is to sleep, eat and poo in captive. That's why we recommend wheel to keep hedgie occupied especially at night.
TShao
post Sep 15 2007, 09:27 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Sep 15 2007, 07:14 PM)
Yeah today i change a pvc storage for my Bo Chai, around 21"x15" something like tat, too big i can't put in my place there, but is enought let Bo Chai run already. Now is just left the 12" wheel.

When Bo Chai inside the pvc storage box, he just stone there, after that.... run run move move, search around there and go run on wheel awhile, move move again and  ........ Pooooooooo.    Maybe he want make a sign where he want to poo  biggrin.gif
Ya now temperary use other brand wood bedding, tomorow will get those delikate or chipi 1. Hope he enjoy the box for this night.
You are still using the 8" wheel ah? blink.gif
TShao
post Sep 18 2007, 01:05 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(TUICO @ Sep 18 2007, 05:42 AM)
thanks to sangterap n jimbeam101 smile.gif..that's my 1st hedgie..so treat them very nice tongue.gif so far..the place mean nottin'...the important things..we love them so much rite? biggrin.gif
What? You treat them nice only because that's your first hedgie?? Means you won't treat your future hedgies not that nice anymore? Ok, I'm just kindding... hahaha... nice enclosure btw.
TShao
post Sep 18 2007, 09:28 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

But the enclosure can't fit in a 12" wheel, can it?
TShao
post Sep 18 2007, 10:24 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 18 2007, 10:01 PM)
I have come up with a catfood list that is safe for hedgehogs:

Innova cat food Senior or Adult
Royal Canin Fit32 for adults, for hoglets, use Kitten or Babycat
EaglePack Catfood
Evolve Catfood (holistic)
Go Natural Catfood (holistic)
Orijen Catfood (holistic)
California Natural Herring and Potato catfood (holistic)
Premium Edge Adult Catfood
Purina ONE Natural Blends Chicken & Oat Meal Formula
Felidae Catfood (holistic)

I have listed in no particular order. But do take note about this:

Some of the food above have by-products and corn gluten as fillers. You can still feed it to your hedgehogs but you want keep the food fragments such as corn gluten, wheat gluten, etc. to a minimum. Tainted wheat gluten is the cause of all the pet food recalls right now. Poultry by-product meal is everything but the meat from the chicken.... organs, feet, bones, beaks, blood, etc. The "meal" means it has been ground up and cooked draining off the grease and such. In the wild hedgies eat insect/ animals organs and stuff, but most people believe pet hedgies are better off avoiding "by-products" in commercially prepared foods. Food fragments and by-products are kinda cheap fillers. Minimizing fillers in your hedgies food mix is healthier and will help them live longer.

If you have the money, go for holistic brands.
You forget about Chicken Soup for the Cat Lover's Soul. Other brands are Nutro Natural Choice Complete Care, Natural Life Feline Adult Formula, Wellness Super5Mix Lite Formula, BLUE Spa Select Lite Cat Formula, Natural Balance Venison & Green Pea Formula and PetGuard Organic Mature Cat Food. But I doubt you can get some of the brands here in Malaysia.
TShao
post Sep 19 2007, 12:31 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 18 2007, 11:06 PM)
Hahah... I only place the brands that are available in Malaysia. Chicken Soup cannot find anymore.
Cannot find anymore liao ah? sad.gif

TShao
post Sep 19 2007, 06:40 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Sep 19 2007, 05:15 PM)
Ok thank you for the info babymoli, wa 2.5kg really big pack, if my hedgehog around 2 year mean adult or ?
Of course adult larr... lol
TShao
post Sep 19 2007, 10:11 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

just apply the shampoo on the back of the hedgie and scrub it just like how you do everytime. Then rinse the back by pouring water with pail or hand, so you can avoid the face area.
TShao
post Sep 19 2007, 10:16 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Wah, you are thinking to give your hedgie a bubble bath izzit?? LOL!!!!!
TShao
post Sep 19 2007, 10:23 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Sep 19 2007, 10:19 PM)
when they bath, damn nasty, they shit in the water.. laugh.gif
The only time I faced nasty shit in the water is when I gave my hedgie the first bath. When he's used to it, no more nasty shit floating inside the water anymore.
TShao
post Sep 19 2007, 11:53 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(NitroGuy @ Sep 19 2007, 10:34 PM)
Hi hao, can i know what brush do i need to choose ?

Thank you so much bro.
toothbrush also can, get the soft kind one...

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 19 2007, 11:00 PM)
Heart and his family. Nice! Heart is my Sparky's son hehehehe.
Sparky become grandfather liao looo... hahaha
TShao
post Sep 20 2007, 01:34 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Sep 20 2007, 12:56 AM)
i thought use to wash toilet one ahhaa..
btw can we use from direct shower to rinse the hedgehogs?
Yes you can, it'll be better if you have water heater so that the water won't be too cold for the hedgie.
TShao
post Sep 20 2007, 06:09 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Sep 20 2007, 05:56 PM)
Just now i try hold my Bo Chai, look like after awake won't easy hold. ya i still can hold but he will roll like ball ( those quill like facing anywhere & not same direction ). Maybe i make kacau him and he feel angry or what, my Bo Chai not so angry when he having his bath, maybe he scare those water biggrin.gif.
Try to tahan for awhile, eventually they'll uncurl themselves. Give them some treat if you want, esp mealworms. Some tend to struggle, but some on the other will just stay still.
TShao
post Sep 20 2007, 07:09 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Sep 20 2007, 06:44 PM)
if he is not bonded well mostly they'll curl up like a bola when u tend to go near or even when u pick up they will just curl on your hand.. smile.gif
Yes, that's why I gave some little suggestions to vincent so that he gets the idea how to handle a hedgie properly. With some time and patience, the hedgie will most probably used to handling and won't be that defensive anymore.
TShao
post Sep 24 2007, 10:57 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(GreenNerdy @ Sep 24 2007, 10:39 PM)
icic...ok thanks...

and where to get mealworms? those processed mealworms can or not?

and should i play with her now? or let her rest for few days first?
Don't get the processed one lah, get the live one, can keep for months somemore.

You can play with her if you want, but it's better to let her get familiar with her new environment first.
TShao
post Sep 24 2007, 11:15 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

It's been a long time since I last posted picture here. Here's a little compensation, meet Lucy!

She loves to bite my bedsheets and she even anoint there. Will post that video when I'm free wink.gif
TShao
post Sep 24 2007, 11:22 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

LOL, I just left her there on my bed, then she start exploring then sit like that and start biting my bedsheets dry.gif
TShao
post Sep 25 2007, 12:27 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(radical85 @ Sep 24 2007, 11:43 PM)
oh? they dont pee or sh!t on ur bed? everytime i have to make sure my hedgie let go all his "stock" before letting him run anywhere
They will... so just pray they won't do business on ur bed lo... haha

QUOTE(GreenNerdy @ Sep 25 2007, 12:12 AM)
live one i don't dare to take...use forcep can or not :/ and i'm pretty sure my housemate will shout like freak if she saw worms in the house  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Added on September 25, 2007, 12:13 am

ok~ thanks~
Not scary oso, looks scary only... laugh.gif
TShao
post Sep 25 2007, 11:23 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ Sep 25 2007, 02:21 AM)
hao.. finally got da chance to see her..
//eventhough we're living soooo near.. hehe..

emm.. hedgies won't do their business everytime u put them on a bed rite?
cuz i've tried putting sheimi on my bed for 2 times before and thank God he don't do the dirty job, hehe
Haha, now she's a lot tamer than last time tongue.gif
Will ler... last Pickle I kena a feel time d, always ended up washing my bedsheets or blanket doh.gif

QUOTE(babymoli @ Sep 25 2007, 08:54 AM)
Hao!!! You have finally posted Lucy Lui's pictures. She looks different compare with Pickle. I feel Pickle & Ren look almost the same. Lol... Lucy Lui looks rounder. Lol...
Just finished my assignments and presentation, so fast fast take pic and upload before bz for finals tongue.gif

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Sep 25 2007, 09:12 AM)
hahhaha Lucy is so cute...
brows.gif
TShao
post Sep 25 2007, 10:40 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Sep 25 2007, 08:57 PM)
Sure..sure  biggrin.gif  I become daddy edi Hahaha  rclxm9.gif
Your hedgie gives birth and you are the daddy? That means... you and your hedgie... eeeeeeeeee... The hoglets look more like you or their mum?

Btw, hope the mum and the hoglets are doing fine wink.gif

18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0384sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:05 PM