Hedgehog Corner V3, I love Quills!!!
max_cavalera
Feb 26 2007, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(radical85 @ Feb 23 2007, 04:44 AM) some horny hedgehog u have there  jkjk btw i suppose hedgehog doesnt like to live in group? u keep all of them in the same container? nope, all 3 separate containers.
max_cavalera
Mar 6 2007, 12:38 AM
cute pics. keep posting good pics. it help keep this thread alive ;p
max_cavalera
Mar 6 2007, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 2 2007, 05:57 AM) where can i get a baby hedgie? maybe you should try booking with goldfries for a baby hedgie, as he just got himself a pair... but it could take you another 3 months tho for you to get one. for hedgie price, salt and pepper/snowflake color now from homebreeder you can get for RM260-280. Albino around RM250-260. This is the price rate of trading hedgie now and my rate if i were to sell one if still got any available left.
max_cavalera
Mar 6 2007, 08:43 PM
max_cavalera
Mar 19 2007, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 14 2007, 11:31 PM) Seems like this disease are very dangerous.Anyone care to explain to me what might have caused it and is there any prevention?And what is the symptom we could see if its coming and any way to cure it? @hao, just wondering will you be getting a new hedgie in the near future? if im not mistaken INBREEDING also can be the main cause of many sickness suffered by hedgie aside from food or being inactive. My friend told me a hedgie with pimples on his/her face is among signs of inbreeding and they usually have much weaker antibody and easily gets sick.  Added on March 19, 2007, 11:57 pmfor mites, fleas or any skin disease fungal infection, try look for this antiseptic from the vet:- i treated Sora and Dante with it and they get better less than a week.  this one i get it from the vet in SS15 Subang Jaya. Been there twice already for checkup and to take the antiseptic cream. This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Mar 20 2007, 12:01 AM
max_cavalera
Mar 24 2007, 01:29 AM
strange. My baby Soya turn out to be champagne color after i see the color guide. Reanne hedgie color is quite rare ;o.
max_cavalera
Jun 1 2007, 08:53 PM
sup guys. Broken_string my cinnamon hedgie now reserved for you. PM me your feedback k.
max_cavalera
Jun 5 2007, 04:16 PM
Mr Z from experience sometimes when they scratch a lot doesnt meant they have mites or fleas, it could be small dust from your wood shaving bedding got trapped in their quills, like some kinda itchy dandruf problem. so they will scratch a lot to remove it.  i would say it is harmless. anyway if your really concern for the hedgie you can buy a hamster pet shampoo the spray on type, spray them once or twice a week to keeps mites and fleas away. The female hedgie usually have more sensitive stomach then the male one. They are also more prone towards stress, so care for it carefully
max_cavalera
Jun 13 2007, 10:20 PM
anyone in some way involved with volunteering or doing charity work especially for PAWS animal welfare Subang?
please pm me okay. Im interested to donate a part of a future hoglet i might sell to this organization for charity. Eventho i barely make ends meet sometimes, i feel like i need to play some small part towards helping others.
max_cavalera
Jun 13 2007, 11:09 PM
alright then. Yet to go and exactly know which location is it.
max_cavalera
Jun 14 2007, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(neo(tm) @ Jun 14 2007, 12:34 AM) yeah. request for a receipt. they'll post or ya can collect it when it's ready. after all it's tax deductible. good one on choosin paws. they need a lot of help. neo your hedgie ok already or not?  any problems?
max_cavalera
Jun 17 2007, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(broken_string @ Jun 17 2007, 11:51 AM) ok, thanks... will try it out later  broken_string. if the hedgie still a bit slow bonding wif you, try leave any shirt that you just worn overnight in his home. This way he can identify your smell as new owner faster. Also 'soften' your hands when you wanna pick him up, that way you would feel less pain if hes still bit resisitive wif you. try to hand feed him also. Added on June 17, 2007, 9:54 pmif hes poo too much, you can reduce a bit the amount of kibble you feed him. This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Jun 17 2007, 09:54 PM
max_cavalera
Jun 17 2007, 10:17 PM
alright. anyway no need scared too much. maybe a bit thorny but the quills will never really do any harm to you.
max_cavalera
Jun 17 2007, 10:28 PM
Just pick him up and hold him for some time in your hands. then let him sniff your hands. If you dont do it theres a chance he will less bond with you. he isnt scared, just a bit resistive to new owner smell., its more a bit on self defense mechanism, when they'll raise the quills and hiss abit.
max_cavalera
Jun 17 2007, 10:53 PM
put some lovely pics of kat chai if you can alrite. surely would be very cute. Neo pics darn nice! so photogenic his Billy. Makes me proud
max_cavalera
Jun 17 2007, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(broken_string @ Jun 17 2007, 11:57 PM) yeah, i'll get one of my housemate to feed it daily. coz usually i will feed it once before i go to work and once before i sleep. usually the food will be gone when i come back. except today, when i wake up still got some food left over. i throw it away and put in new one adi. juz ask her feed it should be ok gua. i snap a few pic liao. but in my cam. working now, will post later. photobucket nowadays slow =.= heheh. your hedgie diet exactly same with me. Morning before go work and night when i come back.
max_cavalera
Jun 17 2007, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(broken_string @ Jun 18 2007, 12:34 AM) lolx... study better can keep more pet  when my kat chai settle down liao, i will build up my batalion of pets like u  dun wana play with pc anymore   i dun hav a batalion of pets. only a few....  also very penat. especially when it comes to cleaning the cages every week.
max_cavalera
Jun 17 2007, 11:56 PM
ss15 pet shop and aquarium got sell radiated star tortoise for rm1800. sharks pulak at rm450. Interesting..... :-"
max_cavalera
Jun 18 2007, 12:07 AM
exact adress i dont know. But as far as i know ss15 subang jaya only have 1 big aquarium shops. address: 88 Pets Mart http://www.88marine.com/ 8, 10 & 12, Jalan Pandan Indah 4/10, Pandan Indah, 55100, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Tel: 603-42959160, 42959180 Fax: 603-42959158 Subang Jaya its not in this shop tho. the aquarium shop a few unit beside this pet shop got sells sharks. very interesting dude.
max_cavalera
Jun 21 2007, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(broken_string @ Jun 21 2007, 11:48 AM) yeah, but kat chai color also quite nice i like it hehe.. nowadays he always sleep only come out eat and drink awhile then terus go back into hidebox look also dun wana look at me, so lanxi  ya dude. at first thought it was cinnamon since the dad is but then the colour turn out somewhat different  . Its also not salt and pepper color. Dunno what category colour your hedgie is, i just rate it as cream champagne color with black eyes.