Is sex really important?, What is your opinion??

SUSsanook
post Dec 7 2006, 10:27 AM

880 posts

I am surprised there are people who voted NO. how old are you people who voted NO? if you are an adult, you really need to seek professional help because it is unhealthy. and to those people who want to argue that monks and priests don't have sex, the key word is ABSTINENCE. they didn't say it is not important and they didn't say they don't have the urge but dedicated practicse of their religions calls for them to exercise self-control and TO ABSTAIN. some of them lose control too once in a while and that's when you see cases of children and orphans placed under their care being sexually abused. sorry for digressing but I just want to stress the fact that sex is part and parcel of BEING HUMAN.

SUSsanook
post Dec 7 2006, 10:36 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 7 2006, 10:30 AM)
Remeber one thing....
Christianity says no to pre-marital sex..

And premarital sex is wrong to me...but aint to u...
I'd say your quote "your friend handle it the wrong way" is wrong for me....
But its correct at your point of view...

quireyuyue give me your friend's number....i will ask my friend to call her.
wrong in what sense? there is nothing inherently wrong with sex. Sex is biologically and physically right. there is no wrong. marriage is a concept created by human society. marriage is not absolute. your sense that premarital sex is wrong stems from your religious belief and ethical values. it is ETHICALLY WRONG in your book but don't make a blanket statement that pre-marital sex is simply wrong.
SUSsanook
post Dec 7 2006, 10:38 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 7 2006, 10:33 AM)
Humans need to eat inorder to sustain life.
But humans doesnt needs to eat when they're still full...
If they eat, they would get sick or get fat.

Tell me u understand my story.
I understand your story but it is up to the individual to decide when he is full. you may think that person is getting fatter because he is already full in your book or is eating more than you but that person could still be hungry while you are not but we can all certainly agree WE ALL NEED TO EAT. I hope you understand my story too. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sanook: Dec 7 2006, 10:40 AM
SUSsanook
post Dec 7 2006, 02:22 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer_Light @ Dec 7 2006, 11:50 AM)
I voted no. Sex is just one way to make a relationship bloom, but without it, my relationship with my BF doesn't just fall around my ears. I am with my BF for almost 3 years, but we never have sex also. 3 years leh... if ever getting married also need to wait 5 more years. So without sex, he will leave me? Then let him leave la... he is then not worth it. I agree that communication is the key to a good healty relationship, and add fun and love mah enuff lor.

Coming back to the threadstarter's post... I think the guy is an a$$hole (IMHO), and after reading all the posts, seemed that alot of people is supporting the guy. I would have told the girl: Leave him. If you have to accomodate his ego, and his ego is so super inflated and all he can think of is himself, he is not worth the sacrifice. Just tell him God gave him two hands, ask him to make love to those hands la.

Then I look at the guy side and wonder what could he have done when his gf told him: I don't want to have sex with you.

Hmmm... He could just apologise and say sorry, and say he'll wait till she is ready (because she will want to have sex one day and she will come to him). If he really loves her, he will wait. If he doesn't, you know where this is heading la.

Or maybe he got those words so thrown blatantly into his face that he doesn't know how to react, so still in a shock. Haha.

Are they still living together?
three years together with no sex? most men would have dumped you already. there must be something wrong with your man. I am not being derisive. there is really something wrong with your man. either that, or he really love you a lot and can't bear to leave you despite not being able to enjoy sexual intimacy and pleasure with you. the biggest likelihood is he is getting it somewhere else. it is a very serious possibility. no healthy, normal adult man who have already experienced sex and interested in having a relationship with woman can go without sex for three years. you are just giving him ground for cheating on you. it is very likely he is already doing it and nobody would blame him. you are just being silly to think men can go without sex for three years. mark my words!

This post has been edited by sanook: Dec 7 2006, 02:27 PM
SUSsanook
post Dec 7 2006, 03:40 PM

880 posts

@quireyuyue,
are you living in a fantasy world? Did you watch one Korean romance dramas too many? come back to the real world. ordinary people need sexual pleasure, even if it is masturbation. rude? I am just being honest. I didn't say the girl must have sex with the guy everytime the guy demand it. but go WITHOUT SEX FOR THREE YEARS in a relationship is ABNORMAL. rude or not rude is just a matter of how frank and honest I am. what kind of normal people in a relationship go without sex for three years? what exactly is so scary about sex? sex is as important as food, so say the old Chinese proverb... EAT AND SEX IS PRIORITY.. if you don't know, go ask your parents. you can claimed that you are tired or you are not in the mood but how can someone not feel the urge to have sex FOR THREE YEARS? I stand by what I have said. sex and love is two different things. yes, you can expect a guy to love a girl and bear with her desire not to have sex. but to expect the same guy to totally forgo sex just because the girl he love don't like sex is just silly, immature and ridiculous. there is always an exception but miss lucifer light seem to think that sex is not important in a relationship and that is totally wrong. REFUSAL OF SEX has even been accepted by court as a legitimate ground for filing for divorce. come back to the real world, please!

This post has been edited by sanook: Dec 7 2006, 03:44 PM
SUSsanook
post Dec 7 2006, 04:41 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(Dragonflyz @ Dec 7 2006, 04:06 PM)
Sanook...
Read the earlier post~
There was sum1 mentioned Abstinence
If u dunno wat's the meaning... google is ur fren.
BTW... i'm replying cause its not helping by posting this crap~
if you bother to read all the posts before you shoot your mouth off, you will realise I have used the term Abstinence in my first post in this thread. don't try to be patronising about something you don't understand and make yourself look dumb. holding off for a few weeks are acceptable but to forgo sex for three years is ridiculous. this kind of abstinence is only restricted to monks and priests and incidentally the term abstinence has a strong religious overtones as ordinary normal people do not abstain from sex for such a long period of time, not even in ancient China.
SUSsanook
post Dec 7 2006, 04:43 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 7 2006, 04:09 PM)
U guys are crazy....up to extend of stupid...

DO NOT , i say again DO NOT remark ppl ABNORMAL becoz u think that is normal for u.
just go to a doctor or ask if it is mentally healthy to be deprived of sexual pleasure for so long. wake up from your fantasy world, girl!
SUSsanook
post Dec 7 2006, 04:50 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 7 2006, 04:18 PM)

I guess sanook belongs in the Secular humanism
despite my agreement with your description, I find your attempt to pigeonhole me meaningless and ridiculous. The desire for sex and food are part and parcel of human nature. Religion is not. Sex and Food are important for the survival and propagation of living things. Religion is not. Human beings NEED SEX AND FOOD to survive and continue to exist. Human beings do not need religion for anything other than spiritual comfort. To pigeonhole me but differentiating my thinking from other form of thinking that derives from religion is therefore, totally meaningless and ridiculous.
SUSsanook
post Dec 7 2006, 04:51 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 7 2006, 04:48 PM)
Doctor : U will die if u dont have sex
sanook : OMG i must have sex!!!!
WaCKy-Angel : roflmao

Edit : typo
Oh and i guess next rapist would say this
rapist : I raped that girl for i will die if i dont, its my right to be mentally healthy..
Judge : Oh then u are not guilty....
I am pretty sure your boyfriend is having sex with other girls. it is part and parcel of human nature and he is completely faultless.
SUSsanook
post Dec 7 2006, 05:38 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 7 2006, 05:03 PM)
Shhhhh.......
I've got "wings"
Yup thats why rapist shouldnt be jailed.
before this comment, i thought you are just young and inexperience and cheeky. but now I think you are really dumb. your cheekiness is misplaced and make you looks stupid. nobody ever mention rape here. rape involve an element of force and violence and should never be condoned. but the basic urge to engage in sexual contact with members of the opposite sex is as human as eat and sleep. we may understand and can even relate to the urge of the rapist but we do not condone violent imposition of sexual urges on others. there is a difference. you deliberately deprive your boyfriend of sex. but he is normal. he needs sex but he probably like you too much to leave you. so the next natural thing for him is to look for other outlets. there is absolutely no mention of violence. stop being stupid and immature here.

@chachachaaa,
you are being immature and silly and even stupid to think it is a stereotype. what you believe is true probably comes from Mills and Boon brand of eternal, everlasting, heart-breaking love or all those Korean dramas. I believe in love too but to go without sex for three years even though you are in a relationship with a girl is ridiculous. the question that beg to be asked, exactly what is so wrong with sex that the girl refuse to get sexually intimate so much? there must be a big problem in the relationship if it is go on for three years without sexual intimacy. the boy will start thinking and asking, you love me but you don't want to get close to me? I can understand. it may be your first time, you feel uncomfortable. but uncomfortable for three years? why? sex is dirty to you? sex is traumatic? were you a rape victim before? there must be some extenuating circumstances to explain why a healthy couple in a health relationship never engage in sexual intimacy and if there is absolutely nothing wrong, there is absolutely no reason why the couple is not having sex.

This post has been edited by sanook: Dec 7 2006, 05:43 PM
SUSsanook
post Dec 8 2006, 11:31 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(happy_visage @ Dec 7 2006, 09:26 PM)
dont u know that most of the prostitudes carrying virus HIV? r u wan to be one of the victim?
you are so ignorant. unless you can back that up with proper research data, what you said is bullshit and motivated more by personal prejudices than actual fact. go away, kid!

@madstone,

oh my god yourself. stop living in a fantasy world. you need to grow up yourself if you believe sex is not important. what kind of misconception have you been living under all these years? SEX IS IMPORTANT! love is about so much more than JUST SEX. I totally agree. but Sex is an important part of a relationship. otherwise, the relationship will be called platonic, which doesn't really exist in a genuine boyfriend-girlfriend relationship. even your father and mother are in a non-platonic relationship that involve sexual contact. Malaysian people like you really need a wake up call and a reality check.

as I said before and I will say it again, there is absolutely no reason for anyone to avoid sex FOR THREE YEARS if the relationship is healthy and passionate. exactly what is so wrong about sex that you have to avoid it in such a manner in a relationship? nobody it putting a pre-existing condition on relationship and love but if a person repeatedly, incessantly, vehemently refuse sex for such a long period of time, any person who has a normal desire for sex, be it a girl or a guy, will start to ask question. exactly what is so wrong with sex? is there something wrong with me? is there something wrong with you?

This post has been edited by sanook: Dec 8 2006, 11:39 AM
SUSsanook
post Dec 9 2006, 08:59 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Dec 9 2006, 07:38 AM)
You didn't understand what i'm talking about...
what i meant is, in a relationship, love is in the 1st place
sex u can put it at 2nd or 3rd or 4th, depends
but sex can never put at 1st place in a relationship
so, u marry your partner because of sex? she gave u marveleous sex?
that's y u marry her? she gave u good BJ? That's y u marry her?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
till 60 u still want her to perform oral sex for you?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

i dunno u but i marry my partner because of her politeness, very good girl n many more good things
and sex, i put it at 2nd place
i wanna love her for the rest of my life, don't want to betray her just for sex outside
no f***ing around n that's the idea of a relationship man!

simple thing like that u don't understand? haiyaaa  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
haiya yourself. your original post comes with a totally different meaning than your current post. you are changing your tune now and what you are saying are in agreement with me now. what is there to argue. you change your tune and you still want to claim superiority by saying "simple thing like that you don;t understand"?
SUSsanook
post Dec 13 2006, 05:33 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer_Light @ Dec 12 2006, 08:46 PM)
Haha... my bf facing extinction? No lar... I have a lot guy friends like that wan. I really don't get it why you guys don't get it. He watches porn, he does things other guys do. He wants to have sex. He just doesn't have sex because we both said no and to wait. It's pretty easy. All you need is faith and the will. But I guess most guys here lack the will and they think with their penis instead of their head. Wait, penis also got head, my mistake.
He watches porn? He does things other guys do? He wants to have sex? and you dare to believe he waited all these times for you to say "yes" ? Malaysian girls are really truly madly deeply naive. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sanook: Dec 13 2006, 05:34 AM
SUSsanook
post Dec 13 2006, 03:33 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(sidewinder1009 @ Dec 13 2006, 10:14 AM)
That's the clinical definition. What I'm talking about here are sexual acts on the whole. In other words, are non-penetrating sexual acts okay by your book in a relationship? tongue.gif
You make it sound as though every normal guy in a relationship out there is having sex, if not with their girlfriends, then it's behind their backs.  doh.gif I seriously doubt that's the case man.
I find it funny you people didn;'t realise the magnitude of what Wacky-Angel did to his boyfriend and keep on insisting I am sex-crazed. whether I am or not is not the issue here. what is the issue here is a healthy, normal guy being actively denied sex in a relationship for THREE YEARS. I am not the crazy guy here. that guy is crazy and the relationship is crazy. under normal circumstances, YES, the relationship can last for quite awhile without sexual contact if there are genuine feelings and sincerity involved. but three years are a long time. THREE YEARS!!!!! read it out loud! THREE YEARS! THREE YEARS! no guys in their right mind will stay with a girl for three years without sex and without getting it from somewhere else. I hope I have made myself clear.

btw, how old are you, wacky-angel and sidewinder1009?
SUSsanook
post Dec 23 2006, 03:48 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 14 2006, 02:02 PM)
I read book....and the book is widely distributed around the whole globe.
there is no GOD. deal with it !

0.0437sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:26 AM