126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V52

TSCheesenium
post Nov 27 2015, 11:04 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Nov 27 2015, 11:00 AM)
Issue settled, it was because my purchase was past  12am. I kept getting error that "the cc provider does not accept your credit card info" in Steam.

This morning I tried again and my purchase went through.

Bought Trails in the Sky and Dark Souls 1.

Think I am done with Autumn sales, unless I decide to get Dragon Age Inquisition and forget about the DLCs.
Ah, thats good. I am worried that PBB might block online purchase too.

I am sort of done with this sales, unless i want to get some cheap games that i used to play in the past.
razorkid
post Nov 27 2015, 11:21 AM

67 posts

hi, quick question
does the maybank prepaid credit card work on steam?
I do know that the debit card does not

CPURanger
post Nov 27 2015, 11:21 AM

889 posts

Some noob questions,

1) If I buy bundle pack like for example "Company of Heroes Complete Pack" and buy it as gift. Will I get 3 keys from steam ?

Reason : I already have Company of Heroes which I bought from earlier sales. It is possible to refund but I think I want to give it to my friend.

2) If I buy a few games and found I one I don't like, I decide to get a refund. Do I get a refund for just one game or I get refund for the few games bought together ?

3) Is it better to buy games one by one (one game per invoice) ?
For refund purpose.

TIA.

This post has been edited by CPURanger: Nov 27 2015, 11:23 AM
memphiz_zero88
post Nov 27 2015, 11:28 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Nov 27 2015, 11:21 AM)
Some noob questions,

1) If I buy bundle pack like for example "Company of Heroes Complete Pack" and buy it as gift. Will I get 3 keys from steam ?

Reason : I already have Company of Heroes which I bought from earlier sales. It is possible to refund but I think I want to give it to my friend.

2) If I buy a few games and found I one I don't like, I decide to get a refund. Do I get a refund for just one game or I get refund for the few games bought together ?

3) Is it better to buy games one by one (one game per invoice) ?
For refund purpose.

TIA.
1) You will get it as 1 pack. No separate keys.

2) I think can refund individually. But for packs that contain multiple games, have to refund the whole pack iinm.

3) If can refund individually, doesn't matter if buy in separate invoices or not. hmm.gif
SourLemons
post Nov 27 2015, 11:39 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(yiporan @ Nov 27 2015, 10:35 AM)
can
u tried before?
CPURanger
post Nov 27 2015, 11:46 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(razorkid @ Nov 27 2015, 11:21 AM)
hi, quick question
does the maybank prepaid credit card work on steam?
I do know that the debit card does not

I not sure what you mean by maybank prepaid credit card.

My Petronas maybank credit card works fine. Bought games many times during the day, after midnight and etc with no issue. Works well with Humblebundle, Origin and Battlenet store too.
yiporan
post Nov 27 2015, 11:56 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Nov 27 2015, 11:39 AM)
u tried before?
https://steamdb.info/sub/27638/
there is no region restricted

i bought from humble store last time
razorkid
post Nov 27 2015, 12:02 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Nov 27 2015, 11:46 AM)
I not sure what you mean by maybank prepaid credit card.

My Petronas maybank credit card works fine. Bought games many times during the day, after midnight and etc with no issue. Works well with Humblebundle, Origin and Battlenet store too.
I'm looking into this card:
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

Does it work on steam?
ganick5461
post Nov 27 2015, 12:02 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(razorkid @ Nov 27 2015, 12:02 PM)

Does it work on steam?
Is it any different with the ordinary debit card?
terence_nwb
post Nov 27 2015, 12:08 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(razorkid @ Nov 27 2015, 12:02 PM)

Does it work on steam?
I think cannot already

Source
SourLemons
post Nov 27 2015, 12:12 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(yiporan @ Nov 27 2015, 11:56 AM)
https://steamdb.info/sub/27638/
there is no region restricted

i bought from humble store last time
wow im buying one to try first n confirm , then i'll buy the rest icon_rolleyes.gif
febreze2xxx
post Nov 27 2015, 12:27 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(GilaLaksa @ Nov 26 2015, 09:22 PM)
Between Grim Dawn and the final cut of Van Helsing, what will you guys choose? I'm a huge fan of torchlight 2 and is looking to splurge on one of these two.
Grim Dawn is still in progress game waiting final chapter while Van Hellsing is a done game but still with some bugs laying around. Grim Dawn fell kinda more dark magic twisted. I love their job system where you can combine two class to have a unique play through. Van Hellsing more to steampunk world. Like torchlight you have a pet system while grimdawn lack of it.
Halfhearted04
post Nov 27 2015, 02:03 PM

Sloth
1,942 posts

can i gift some one in singapore a game i bought in malaysia ?
puppeto4
post Nov 27 2015, 02:29 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Halfhearted04 @ Nov 27 2015, 02:03 PM)
can i gift some one in singapore a game i bought in malaysia ?
Yes, Singapore is part of SEA region

Quote from steam whenver I bought SEA-region locked games

Notice: Purchases made in Malaysia can only be added to your library if you are in Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand or Viet Nam.
Darkz01
post Nov 27 2015, 04:42 PM

223 posts

does dark souls 2 still using vac or not?

because i just realize in store page i dont see any vac anymore.
previously i want to buy but after see the vac i cancelled to buy because somesays that some player kena ban for using gedosato/enb in DS2.

ray148
post Nov 27 2015, 05:38 PM

451 posts

anyone here can help me buy Her Story? http://store.steampowered.com/app/368370/

Only RM9.
fujkenasai
post Nov 27 2015, 06:27 PM

1,137 posts

does anyone know how long does the discount last?
luna121245
post Nov 27 2015, 06:40 PM

sotong is here
597 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Nov 27 2015, 05:38 PM)
anyone here can help me buy Her Story? http://store.steampowered.com/app/368370/

Only RM9.
I can help you, PM me if you need smile.gif
rinoaffv
post Nov 27 2015, 07:08 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 27 2015, 06:27 PM)
1 dec
Darkz01
post Nov 27 2015, 07:10 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 27 2015, 06:27 PM)

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0284sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:40 PM