Courier parcel sign by unknown person, Is it legal?

WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 26 2015, 11:20 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Luckily so far i never lost anything.
And sometimes i dont even need to sign. I just ask them to drop in tong sampah (inside house) coz nobody at home.
Just give my IC number only
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 26 2015, 11:54 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Gogurt @ Nov 26 2015, 11:28 AM)
i've never lost anything too prior to this case.

Did they give you a call when they deliver your item? They didnt even call me and stuff.

All of a sudden, update received with item delivered. the time of signature is very suspicious too.

Can they sign the item themselves even if they outsource the work? Should be no right?
Yup got call me if nobody at home.
If my dad at home then he just sign no call me.

So it means usually courier just let anyone to sign as long as address is correct.

Btw just recalled got once really kena b4, poslaju said item delivered but i never get.
Called poslaju and later the guy said he send to wrong address, luckily the neighbour give back to the courier guy
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 26 2015, 12:19 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Gogurt @ Nov 26 2015, 11:57 AM)
well, at least they have the consignee name who receive the parcel with ic right?

Their consignee name who receive the parcel is me as they say. I didnt event saw the parcel. lol
Raise dispute to ur bank
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 26 2015, 01:41 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Gogurt @ Nov 26 2015, 01:21 PM)
finally I receive a call from ninjaVan side.

As per their driver, they say they deliver 3 parcel that time, and they assume all 3 is my package. Only 1 is mine, another 2 belong to another colleague of mine.

Then even assume that all 3 is the same consignee. I've concrete CCTV proof that only 1 package is mine. Let see what they say about this.

At least I have their number now.
ayam no faham... so all 3 is your name or wat?
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 26 2015, 02:18 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Gogurt @ Nov 26 2015, 02:12 PM)
nope. only 1 parcel is under my name. another 2 is my colleague name
So u mean ur colleague didnt receive?
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 26 2015, 02:36 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Gogurt @ Nov 26 2015, 02:20 PM)
she receive her item. i receive 1 of my item.

i dont know why ninjavan say all 3 item is under my name. i suspect foul play between rider and internal.
I dont get it...
3 item, 2 received 1 lost?

0.0159sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:43 PM