Which car insurance company is the best, Comment please

mini orchard
post Jul 24 2021, 05:58 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(FiragaZ @ Jul 24 2021, 04:58 PM)
Using Takaful Malaysia, just claim my side window few days ago (kena pecah last week during MCO), claim is fast and easy, got surplus lagi if no claim.

Heard from the kedai cermin PIC, Etiqa is the best and claim procedure is more straight forward, been told to avoid xxxjaya somxx, because they will ask for repair instead of replacement the whole glass, like every 10 cases, 2 cases must do repair, just sharing.
Dont believe is true.

The shop also no brainer. Take a hammer and whack it to claim. No wonder some businessmen failed in business.
mini orchard
post Jul 25 2021, 10:52 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Mattrock @ Jul 25 2021, 09:41 AM)
One of my family members passed away last year and his 10 year old Proton has been sitting idle. I just managed to transfer the ownership to my name. Road tax and insurance expired many months ago. I wish to get insurance and road tax so that I can sell off the car in the next couple of months. So any suggestion on what I can do? I am thinking 3rd party only and 6 months road tax (if this still exists).
Yes

https://ringgitplus.com/en/car-insurance/third-party/
mini orchard
post Feb 18 2022, 08:35 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 18 2022, 08:18 AM)
similar priced as the others. but takaful malaysia doesn't have waiver of betterment addon. leaning towards etiqa cus got cashback if no claim, and also further cashback if mileage is low
Only etiqa takaful have 'cashback'. Payment normally in Feb. Also for fire policy.

Both normal and takaful have additional endorsement ... Betterment, Respray etc.

Nowadays, insurance co cannot depend on basic premium only.
mini orchard
post Feb 18 2022, 10:53 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 18 2022, 10:36 AM)
I read previously,... Some workshops willing n easily accepts some insurance companies only and some companies has abit more "troublesome n complicated" claims processes than others.

Thus I guess it would be more better to explore more other than just pricings
It is recommended to tow the car to the manufacturer for an accident repair .... if owner wants no headache.and imitation parts.

Insurers wont have complication with manufacturers. Quotes are transparent.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Feb 18 2022, 10:54 AM
mini orchard
post Feb 19 2022, 06:55 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 18 2022, 08:18 AM)
similar priced as the others. but takaful malaysia doesn't have waiver of betterment addon. leaning towards etiqa cus got cashback if no claim, and also further cashback if mileage is low
Received cashback for 2021 yesterday.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Feb 19 2022, 06:55 AM
mini orchard
post Feb 19 2022, 09:01 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 19 2022, 08:37 AM)
this is takaful Malaysia?
All my policies are from etiqa takaful.
mini orchard
post Feb 20 2022, 06:17 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 19 2022, 09:49 PM)
anybody got experience with 'waiver of betterment' for older cars? worth to get? ranging from 150-200 extra
Yes, but send to manufacturer for repair. Others, no guarantee on ori parts.

Some insurance also have respray whole car policy to cover non accident car body if owners dont want different colour variation after respray. Etiqa max is 2k currently.

One will appreciate it if is a major accident.

Insurance is about buying a peace of mind.

There are also owners who pay cash for a car and buy 3rd party. If owners can undertake own risk, they dont buy insurance unless required by law. Many property owners dont buy fire insurance after completed paying their loans.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Feb 20 2022, 06:34 AM
mini orchard
post Feb 20 2022, 09:02 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 20 2022, 08:38 PM)
Once you have it enabled it will appear at your smile home page:

My wife on Etiqa also.. But she didn't enable it so won't see this.

Wait next renewal to enable it. Also not sure if Islamic car insurance have this or not. Mine is none Islamic plan.
Yes. I didnt opt for my insurance.
mini orchard
post Feb 21 2022, 08:53 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 20 2022, 12:59 PM)
while waiting for value added responses, i googled and found this....

Yi-shen is a ProMilej user so we decided to ask him his experience with it
https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=3027754694000740
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 21 2022, 08:44 AM)
advertisement right? sure said good thing
If I understand correctly ...

Comparing pro milej and etiqa, the former pay a lower premium upfront. Should mileage exceed, have to top-up premium, else coverage reduce proportionately.

Etiqa is claim as per use with normal premium upfront.
mini orchard
post Apr 22 2022, 11:31 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Feb 19 2022, 06:55 AM)
Received cashback for 2021 yesterday.

Received another cashback yesterday from etiqa takaful.

0.0335sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:23 PM