Which car insurance company is the best, Comment please

magika
post Dec 10 2015, 11:22 AM

2,621 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Dec 10 2015, 10:33 AM)
There's no such thing as "free". Let's get this right.

Whatever offered such as a 50km towing is a value-added benefit, and frankly 50km is hardly any distance to boast about. Seriously. It is included for consumers to think about towing, and include more towing distance. Service providers are actually already charging the insurance companies a much cheaper rate in exchange for business volume.

Let's be real. In an unfortunate situation, the amount of time & expenses on you is way more than the 10% discount you apparently "saved".
For cars that used for working purposes (within city) 50KM is more than enough. In an unfortunate experience , some of my car are insure thru agency, none have been able to help save for some common info.

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 10 2015, 10:36 AM)
i think, policeman will not allow the car parked there overnight, right? the tow-man mentioned they will not be responsible on the car if it is not tow back to the workshop.

u see, most of this ppls are some kind of rude ppls (sorry i don't mean all of them, u know i know we know), normally can't talk nicely with them and usually will feel threaten also.  vmad.gif
I have a number of experiences with tow truck, as I have always says, their policy is to squeeze whatever profit they can. That's why nowadays I told my friends, always tow back for repairs to respective franchise workshop such as Perodua, Proton or Toyota, etc. My experience is that it will be better and wont lose out as genuine parts are used.

Just refused their services nicely and call the insurance company for help.

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Dec 10 2015, 10:50 AM)
Usually upon renewing/purchasing your car insurance, you should be receiving a car sticker (transparent road tax protector film) with some info behind it for the driver/passenger to see such as a roadside assistance hotline.

Any towing service or roadside assistance is all through that hotline.
Any other tow truck that magically appears in a matter of minutes/seconds, we call them scavengers. Don't entertain them. Wait for your service provider to arrive.

In an accident involving another vehicle or loss/theft, please call the agent to help you taichi with the police report.
We practice every day.
You have good service mentality. However it cant be said for the number of times that when I requested help insurance branch personnel. Just a word of caution, don't lie in the police report.

QUOTE(dchk @ Dec 10 2015, 10:57 AM)
Agreed, I use etiqa/motor takaful from maybank. 10% off and they also payback to you. I only wish there can provide 12 month interest free.
One of my cars is due for renewal. I did online compare just now with quotation from Kurnia and Etika. Etika is relative to kurnia 11% more expensive.

magika
post Dec 10 2015, 11:33 AM

2,621 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 10 2015, 11:19 AM)
how cheap is 3rd party insurance compare with comprehensive one?

50% cheaper?
Nowadays different not much only. I used to have a 22 year old car insuring at 1st party Comprehensive.

spreeeee
post Dec 10 2015, 11:46 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Dec 10 2015, 11:33 AM)
Nowadays different not much only. I used to have a 22 year old car insuring at 1st party Comprehensive.
which insurance company offers comprehensive cover for old car? normally beyond 15 yrs old car, can only opt for 3rd party hmm.gif
magika
post Dec 10 2015, 11:49 AM

2,621 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 10 2015, 11:46 AM)
which insurance company offers comprehensive cover for old car? normally beyond 15 yrs old car, can only opt for 3rd party  hmm.gif
AXA ?

JIUHWEI
post Dec 10 2015, 11:59 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 10 2015, 10:54 AM)
even the tow service assigned by insurance company, also some kind of ppl.  rclxub.gif

again, i don't mean all of them. i personally experienced also, maybe i was bad luck to receive such service, and i didn't lodge a complain to insurance company too.
I personally use Allianz. For few years no more complaints from my clients and myself too rclxm9.gif
JIUHWEI
post Dec 10 2015, 12:04 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Dec 10 2015, 11:22 AM)
For cars that used for working purposes (within city) 50KM is more than enough. In an unfortunate experience , some of my car are insure thru agency, none have been able to help save for some common info.
I have a number of experiences with tow truck, as I have always says, their policy is to squeeze whatever profit they can. That's why nowadays I told my friends, always tow back for repairs to respective franchise workshop such as Perodua, Proton or Toyota, etc. My experience is that it will be better and wont lose out as genuine parts are used.

Just refused their services nicely and call the insurance company for help. 
You have good service mentality. However it cant be said for the number of times that when I requested help insurance branch personnel. Just a word of caution, don't lie in the police report. 
One of my cars is due for renewal. I did online compare just now with quotation from Kurnia and Etika. Etika is relative to kurnia 11% more expensive.
50km is from the moment the tow truck leave their premises. Even in city, it's pushing it.

Who said anything about lying in police report? sweat.gif
spreeeee
post Dec 10 2015, 01:47 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

i got a quick quote from post office jz now on 3rd party insurance. minimum sum assured is 8K, UniAsia/Zurich around RM483.00 - for a 15 yrs old local car. if want to add towing service, surcharge of RM50 is applicable.

with the same sum assured, from AXA online, only 510.05 - COMPREHENSIVE!

why the hell 3rd party is more expensive then?!?! rclxub.gif

note: ncd = 0%

This post has been edited by spreeeee: Dec 10 2015, 01:53 PM
JIUHWEI
post Dec 10 2015, 05:33 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 10 2015, 01:47 PM)
i got a quick quote from post office jz now on 3rd party insurance. minimum sum assured is 8K, UniAsia/Zurich around RM483.00 - for a 15 yrs old local car. if want to add towing service, surcharge of RM50 is applicable.

with the same sum assured, from AXA online, only 510.05 - COMPREHENSIVE!

why the hell 3rd party is more expensive then?!?!  rclxub.gif

note: ncd = 0%
To be frank, the personnel at the post office might not know what they are doing. rclxub.gif
nexona88
post Dec 10 2015, 11:00 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,558 posts

nowadays still got 3rd party insurance meh? hmm.gif
wil-i-am
post Dec 11 2015, 07:32 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 10 2015, 11:46 AM)
which insurance company offers comprehensive cover for old car? normally beyond 15 yrs old car, can only opt for 3rd party  hmm.gif
Almost all companies but come with loading
JIUHWEI
post Dec 11 2015, 11:27 AM

1,346 posts

I think this information is for the benefit of everyone here.
Tell your friends too!

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/citynew...s-says-pj-mayor
spreeeee
post Dec 12 2015, 09:58 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 10 2015, 11:00 PM)
nowadays still got 3rd party insurance meh?  hmm.gif
Yes, can apply at post office.
spreeeee
post Dec 12 2015, 10:00 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 10 2015, 11:00 PM)
nowadays still got 3rd party insurance meh?  hmm.gif
http://www.pos.com.my/post-offices/financi...ices/?insurance

nexona88
post Dec 12 2015, 10:17 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,558 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 12 2015, 09:58 PM)
Yes, can apply at post office.
QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 12 2015, 10:00 PM)
thanks for sharing info rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
reeve-826
post Sep 16 2017, 10:18 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Dec 9 2015, 02:20 PM)
Allianz does not give the discount at their branch for walk-in customers. So, I had to get AXA instead.
Have been using mostly Etiqa previously due to the 10% discount. Wouldn't recommend them due to their poor towing terms and customer support.
May I know where to get AXA for 10% discount with agreed value? From online, it seem quote for insured amount only.
gooni3
post Sep 17 2017, 11:18 AM

529 posts

Allianz
SUSMNet
post Sep 17 2017, 02:03 PM

11,954 posts

takaful malaysia
avrilmae
post Sep 17 2017, 02:32 PM

1,039 posts

For me, Tokyo Marine
commtrader
post Sep 17 2017, 05:09 PM

343 posts

Why Honda car insurance must be with MSIG? Any reason or extra benefit? Can i switch to other insurance?
avrilmae
post Sep 17 2017, 06:36 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(commtrader @ Sep 17 2017, 05:09 PM)
Why Honda car insurance must be with MSIG? Any reason or extra benefit? Can i switch to other insurance?
It's not a must. You can opt for other insurance companies. As for whether there are other added benefits, you may have to compare different insurance companies as under the current de-tariff regime, motor insurance offered by different insurance companies may have different added on benefits.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:34 PM