wktang
post Jan 6 2016, 11:32 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jan 6 2016, 11:26 PM)
That's a neat trick
ya try it ! its awesome

QUOTE(hirota @ Jan 6 2016, 11:27 PM)
haha nice share, someone posted in miui forum, when setup the finger print unlock, it actually ask u to scan ur finger print for 10 times, so use different fingers each time to scan ur finger print, end up u can use any finger to unlock.
haha really? I actually scanned 10 times few of my different fingers just for fun but end up always using the index finger to unlock all the time tongue.gif
wktang
post Jan 6 2016, 11:37 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Jan 6 2016, 11:33 PM)
i have two units which i brought from shanghai and overall I'm pretty satisfied with its performance. fingerprint to unlock is quick enough, i would say it is even faster than iPhone tongue.gif
wah 2 unit! nice one bro! thumbup.gif
wktang
post Jan 7 2016, 11:03 PM

472 posts

Nice ! thumbup.gif
so you going to unlock your phone? or just saja apply it for fun like me biggrin.gif
wktang
post Jan 7 2016, 11:07 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(budak k @ Jan 7 2016, 09:07 PM)
Sifus, do we have to be connected to Internet when flashing? Also do we need to take out the sim card?
no need. I flash like dunno how many times per day last week doh.gif with my sim card inside and ran sptools without any Admin rights at all
wktang
post Jan 7 2016, 11:14 PM

472 posts

haha no la i just wanted to test something with different roms so flash flash flash until I close eyes also know how to flash now tongue.gif

edit: all my files i stored on Mi cloud and some inside my pc. so no probs wink.gif

This post has been edited by wktang: Jan 7 2016, 11:16 PM
wktang
post Jan 7 2016, 11:50 PM

472 posts

u want china stable rom / china developer rom / custom global rom stable / custom global developer rom? hmm.gif
each different way of flashing... need go to over to Miui forum and download the require rom first... for China stable you will need to download the fastboot version
wktang
post Jan 7 2016, 11:51 PM

472 posts

Nice trick! thumbup.gif good to know
wktang
post Jan 8 2016, 06:06 PM

472 posts

Xiaomi just announce officially... it's the Redmi 3, full metal body just like Redmi Note 3.

ps: wah even bigger battery rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by wktang: Jan 8 2016, 07:05 PM
wktang
post Jan 8 2016, 06:22 PM

472 posts

first time loading is very slow
wktang
post Jan 8 2016, 11:18 PM

472 posts

ok now can confirm those non existence / shaddy roms does indeed contains malwares...
got people scan the phone already:
http://en.miui.com/thread-206362-1-1.html
so guys, whoever still with these roms better flash it with an official rom already.

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jan 8 2016, 11:06 PM)
no patience to wait for postage and shit thru lazada, just went to directd and picked up a unit... loving it thus far
nice , welcome to the club thumbup.gif

wktang
post Jan 9 2016, 12:36 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jan 8 2016, 11:54 PM)
ok so how do i start reflashing it and getting gapps?

edit: this one http://en.miui.com/thread-197408-1-1.html?
do i have to root first? @ http://en.miui.com/thread-190889-1-1.html?
that is a custom global rom. Already pre-rooted, no china apps and comes with full gapps. Only downside is can't update OTA
wktang
post Jan 9 2016, 06:20 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(FarhanzackEL @ Jan 9 2016, 04:54 PM)
Hi I downloaded SphinX rom, and extract zip file.  On the folder doesn't have folder sign-bin. As previous China rom got that folder which you will need to copy/move scatter file text to that sign-bin folder.  Is it normal.
ya its normal. the scatter file already in images folder
wktang
post Jan 10 2016, 12:21 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(FarhanzackEL @ Jan 9 2016, 10:34 PM)

Hi Bro, also in sptool, after select scatter file, it load as above, got empty space, is it ok to flash
ya its normal. Just remember to uncheck the preloader. the rest don't touch. turn off your phone. Click download, and while pressing down the volume down button -> plug in your usb cable. Once you see the yellow bar progressing, can let go the volume down button already.

best of luck! smile.gif
wktang
post Jan 11 2016, 06:22 PM

472 posts

seems like the new 7.1.3.0 update has many issues:
- screen color off
- camera problems
- finger print not recognizing (Some)
what else?

I think I better stay in SphinX rom for awhile first...
wktang
post Jan 11 2016, 11:03 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(FarhanzackEL @ Jan 11 2016, 07:10 PM)
hi may i know which version of SphinX rom ? downloaded this version http://en.miui.com/thread-197408-1-1.html, end up with playstore problem, and phone keep freeze.
this version I tested before no problem... playstore all ok. did you install anything like memory cleaner? Might interfere with the phone usage

QUOTE(hhng @ Jan 11 2016, 08:21 PM)
im sad .. i dropped my phone.. and my right bottom got small crack now
QUOTE(staind @ Jan 11 2016, 10:18 PM)
i dropped mine too. totally naked. drop from 60cm height. deformed and cracked.

ow man...sorry to hear that bro sad.gif
wktang
post Jan 14 2016, 01:13 PM

472 posts

lol all existing rn3 owners (including me) kena troll by xiaomi kao kao this time... *cries*
wktang
post Jan 14 2016, 02:03 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Jan 14 2016, 01:51 PM)
they troll rn2 user, then rn3, I believe same thing will happen for this updated version too lol
lol argh plssss don't!

This post has been edited by wktang: Jan 14 2016, 02:03 PM
wktang
post Jan 14 2016, 09:08 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(purezwater @ Jan 14 2016, 06:16 PM)
Wow thanks you...OK.. I will try to Flash . Do you know what's the different between 1C 1D ? Becaus there are so many type which confusing me ..arghh!!
u can try v1d 7.0.22.0
so far the best rom i've used until today. smooth operation.
only slight problem is the finger print sensor will kinda switch off when idle too long. just unlock it with pin code and it works back. I'm ok with that.
wktang
post Jan 14 2016, 10:13 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(purezwater @ Jan 14 2016, 09:20 PM)
Today I try ....to Flash this ROM but end up when I get into the download mode... the Flash tools no respond... den I not dare to try 2nd times
try with other spflash version. it's ok, be adventurous wink.gif
wktang
post Jan 15 2016, 03:56 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(Autumnal @ Jan 15 2016, 01:35 AM)
Doesn't work...guess need to flash but don't know how lols...guess better wait for a bit and take it to other shops vendor etc...
here, try downloading this

http://bigota.d.miui.com/V7.0.22.0.LHNCNCJ...a431795_5.0.zip

Use updater manual update ( need internet connection for verification )

this is official 7.0.22.0 china stable. that means theres still china apps in the rom but fear not. Most of them can be uninstall from the system and install google apps yourself.

After updating to 7.0.22.0, follow this video to install google apps: (you can still do this step without updating to latest rom if you want to)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QwUTAuiG1B8

ps: there won't be any official global rom for this phone. We are 99.99% sure of this already since the new variant announced yesterday confirms it tongue.gif
so... meaning owners of this phone (Mediatek version) are stuck with chinese default roms like forever... Not trying to scare you but this is the bare truth...
unless you read up everything about flashing to custom english roms, bootloader unlocking, twrp'ing and rooting, you won't go far with this phone tbh... vendors won't have time to do this for your also from what what we learn so far and how many times are you going to bring back to them if you need an update? theres no OTA for custom roms... but we can live with it if you learn all the above yourself... so... yeah thats the state we are all in now lol

This post has been edited by wktang: Jan 15 2016, 04:48 AM

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:47 PM