looking for new laptop

TSdarknight4789
post Nov 23 2015, 05:41 PM, updated 11y ago

1. Preferred Brand; Asus/Acer/Lenovo/Any
2. Budget: 2k-2.5k
3. Usage: editing, gaming ( can run dota 2 and league of legends at ultra settings smoothly)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: any
DragonRiderStar
post Nov 26 2015, 03:52 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(darknight4789 @ Nov 23 2015, 05:41 PM)
1. Preferred Brand; Asus/Acer/Lenovo/Any
2. Budget: 2k-2.5k
3. Usage: editing, gaming ( can run dota 2 and league of legends at ultra settings smoothly)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: any
Hey darknight4789,

to run both games at ultra settings, you will need at least a Nvidia 950M GPU to achieve an average 60FPS.
(you can check the performance from the website here http://bit.ly/1DxnnlP)

If you can up your budget then can consider another brand like MSI.

The MSI GP62 6QE Leopard Pro @RM3,599 cost more but you will be getting the latest Intel Skylake processor and 15.6" FHD IPS screen with Anti-Glare. The MSI notebook also comes with alot of other gaming features like Killer Lan and SteelSeries keyboard.

http://www.msi.com/product/notebook/GP62-6...l#hero-overview

ps; if your budget is still tight then maybe can shop around for their previous MSI GE62 2QE models with 5th-gen Intel processory.

Happy Shopping and Good Luck! flex.gif
DS_Legacy
post Nov 28 2015, 03:15 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(DragonRiderStar @ Nov 26 2015, 03:52 PM)
Hey darknight4789,

to run both games at ultra settings, you will need at least a Nvidia 950M GPU to achieve an average 60FPS.

The MSI GP62 6QE Leopard Pro @RM3,599 cost more but you will be getting the latest Intel Skylake processor and 15.6" FHD IPS screen with Anti-Glare. The MSI notebook also comes with alot of other gaming features like Killer Lan and SteelSeries keyboard.

ps; if your budget is still tight then maybe can shop around for their previous MSI GE62 2QE models with 5th-gen Intel processory.

Happy Shopping and Good Luck!  flex.gif
GE62 overheating issues bro. icon_idea.gif
xerox8908
post Nov 28 2015, 09:42 PM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

QUOTE(DragonRiderStar @ Nov 26 2015, 03:52 PM)
Hey darknight4789,

Happy Shopping and Good Luck!  flex.gif
Not really . 2k laptop usually come with 768p .
Gt940m is enough to reach 60fps constantly .
AthrunIJ
post Nov 28 2015, 09:55 PM

2,993 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Nov 28 2015, 03:15 PM)
GE62 overheating issues bro.  icon_idea.gif
sure? blink.gif blink.gif , i thought they fix it after the older models overheats.
DS_Legacy
post Nov 28 2015, 10:13 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Nov 28 2015, 09:55 PM)
sure?  blink.gif  blink.gif , i thought they fix it after the older models overheats.
Still have heating issue. My friend has one. Better than the GE60. But the heating issue is still there. sweat.gif
AthrunIJ
post Nov 28 2015, 10:14 PM

2,993 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Nov 28 2015, 10:13 PM)
Still have heating issue. My friend has one. Better than the GE60. But the heating issue is still there.  sweat.gif
i see. from review it is below 80 celcius so it is good for me might not be for your friend tongue.gif
DS_Legacy
post Nov 28 2015, 10:16 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Nov 28 2015, 10:14 PM)
i see. from review it is below 80 celcius so it is good for me might not be for your friend  tongue.gif
70+ quite high to me too. tongue.gif
AthrunIJ
post Nov 28 2015, 10:21 PM

2,993 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Nov 28 2015, 10:16 PM)
70+ quite high to me too.  tongue.gif
still quite below the highest operating temp of 100 so it is fine.
DS_Legacy
post Nov 28 2015, 11:50 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Nov 28 2015, 10:21 PM)
still quite below the highest operating temp of 100 so it is fine.
You use MSI also right? They really produce good quality gaming laptops but as personal preference, i really hate heating issue. Perhaps, my skin more sensitive to heat bah. My laptop once went beyond 80+ and I straight away kenot tahan. Too hot. sweat.gif
AthrunIJ
post Nov 29 2015, 09:59 AM

2,993 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Nov 28 2015, 11:50 PM)
You use MSI also right? They really produce good quality gaming laptops but as personal preference, i really hate heating issue. Perhaps, my skin more sensitive to heat bah. My laptop once went beyond 80+ and I straight away kenot tahan. Too hot.  sweat.gif
nah, hp envy with temp 90++ brows.gif brows.gif
DS_Legacy
post Nov 29 2015, 11:39 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Nov 29 2015, 09:59 AM)
nah, hp envy with temp 90++  brows.gif  brows.gif
Wahhhh. drool.gif drool.gif

0.0132sec    1.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:22 PM