Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V16

pikafaded
post Aug 1 2019, 01:00 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Jul 31 2019, 11:23 PM)
Hi, can recommend me phone with RM600 budget.
Also, does Iphone 6 second hand is still good for today standard?
This phone is for girl use.
Redmi Note 7 base model
pikafaded
post Aug 8 2019, 09:13 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(x3Kai @ Aug 6 2019, 10:02 PM)
1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: Below 1k
3. Specs: Average would do. Used to read novels, WhatsApp and calls. Not much gaming, etc.
4. Type/Size: Need Big Screen (Looking at Mi Max / Honor 8X / Huawei Y9 Prime) If there's any other 6.5" > phones, do recommend too.
A50
pikafaded
post Aug 24 2019, 08:52 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(pawpaws @ Aug 24 2019, 01:03 PM)
1. Brand. - Any
2. Budget. - 2k
3. Specs. - Good photo & videoshooting, battery life
4. Type/Size. - not bigger than P20 (I have small palms lol)
Thanks sifus!
You may consider S10e. I guess it is around 2k now if you are buying online.
pikafaded
post Aug 24 2019, 08:55 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Aug 23 2019, 03:41 PM)
Thank you very much!
Btw if ignoring budget
Between p30 Pro, note 10+,note 10 and op7 pro
Which one is better?
Of course the Note 10+, 12gb ram, top class video recording(just behind apple), best display out there(only 60Hz),S Pen(you might love it)
pikafaded
post Aug 24 2019, 08:56 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(z800r @ Aug 15 2019, 03:30 PM)
Pls recommend me any phone.

1. Brand: Any
2. Budget : 1.5k
3. Specs:Need a nice camera. No lag (good performance @ processor)
4. Type/Size: Any

Which one is the best between
Mi 9t vs a50 vs nova 4e vs vivo v15. Or pocophone??

Do you guys know where to get new sme set for samsung s9?? Thanks
Among your preference list, I will say mi 9t.
pikafaded
post Sep 27 2019, 10:27 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(nodajt @ Sep 27 2019, 02:44 PM)
Hi all sifus

1. Brand: Any Android
2. Budget: RM2k
3. Specs: Must have headphone jack, full day battery life (with moderate usage), wide angle back camera
4. Usage: Social Media, YouTube, Mild gaming, email

Currently interested in Mate 20 pro but has no headphone jack T_T

Galaxy A70s, should be coming soon
pikafaded
post Sep 27 2019, 10:27 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Sep 27 2019, 02:32 PM)
1. Brand: Any mainstream ones
2. Budget: 1.2k or less
3. Specs:
- Android.
- Screen size and performance equivalent or better to Samsung Note5. Pen not necessary.
- Large internal memory for storing photos & documents.
- Dual SIM
4. Use: Social media, Documents viewing, Texting, Camera/Selfie
Galaxy A50s
pikafaded
post Sep 29 2019, 12:19 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Sep 27 2019, 11:06 PM)
What would be the nearest competing model at this price? Just wanna see how it stacks up.
OPPO A9 2020?
pikafaded
post Oct 8 2019, 11:27 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(MyRegret @ Oct 8 2019, 05:45 PM)
need some recommendation for elderly usage:

1. Brand: Any brand
2. Budget: Below 1k
3. Specs: big space, long lasting batt, good photo quality
4. Type/Size: somewhere around 5.5 - 6in?
Can add on RM99 for Realme 5 Pro.
pikafaded
post Oct 28 2019, 06:26 PM

904 posts

@berrycoo~ For me I will choose Mi 9T for the AMOLED screen and the Snapdragon chip as it is more optimized and known to be better in gaming. 4000 mAh battery is quite enough for me since it is using a mid range chipset. If your really care for the battery life, then go for Redmi Note 8 Pro.
pikafaded
post Apr 8 2020, 05:48 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(1000armoured @ Apr 5 2020, 10:18 PM)
Need recommendation to buy phone:

1. Brand: Android
2. Budget: Below RM1500, prefer ansuran
3. Specs: Good battery, storage >64GB
4. Type/Size: Prefer not too big not too small
Galaxy A71
pikafaded
post Apr 8 2020, 05:49 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Apr 5 2020, 08:16 PM)
1. Brand. - Any Android phone
2. Budget. - RM1200
3. Specs. - Best camera for the budget
4. Type/Size. - 6" above
Galaxy A51
pikafaded
post Jul 11 2020, 10:44 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(roadie @ Jul 10 2020, 01:54 PM)
which phone is better Samsung A31 or M31? they both are priced about the same.
Design wise, A31 looks better. Specs wise, M31 is better in terms of performance, camera and battery lifr
pikafaded
post Jul 22 2020, 11:31 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(m_asyraf2002 @ Jul 20 2020, 07:51 AM)
Hi, looking for budget phone less than 1k.

Brand : Samsung, Oppo, Vivo
Budget : RM800-RM1000 max
Specs : at least 4gb ram and fast charging
Type/size : any

I'm thinking of Samsung A31 (high end of my budget) or Vivo Y19. Any other better or equivalent choices?
A51 or M31
pikafaded
post Jul 28 2020, 05:38 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(BoldReen88 @ Jul 28 2020, 04:24 PM)
Ya also looking for new phone with this budget. My phone already kembung, mybe coz of over charged T___T i interested in A31, looks nice, the specs kinda good too
Why not get the A51? Better design, CPU, storage. A31 is just larger in battery.
pikafaded
post Jul 28 2020, 05:40 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(amaddezz @ Jul 24 2020, 02:32 PM)
Using Samsung A7 2017 till now, kenot tahan the lag anymore, although I really like the phone.

1. Brand: Any but not Huawei
2. Budget: 2k max
3. Specs: good display maybe 90hz OLED

Daily drive, not really into much gaming just Honor of Kings sometime.

Been eyeing for Oneplus Nord for the past few days.
OnePlus Nord suits you, can consider A71 or Poco F2 Pro too.
pikafaded
post Aug 4 2020, 10:24 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(BoldReen88 @ Aug 3 2020, 10:29 AM)
a51? okay will consider that too. these a series are new ones right?
They are the latest one. A51 is released on December 2019, A31 just released few months ago.
pikafaded
post Aug 6 2020, 10:07 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(blueheaven @ Aug 6 2020, 08:12 PM)
Hi sifus,

What phone would you recommend for me:

Brand : any
Budget : 2000++? Max 2.5k if really worth it
Specs : good for media consumption, must have dual sim, no issues with gps, higher refresh rate is possible.
Size : anything that helps with watching videos and light gaming.
Mi 10, I think there might have offer during 8.8 on shopee or lazada
pikafaded
post Aug 22 2020, 08:56 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(fish@5311 @ Aug 17 2020, 03:15 AM)
Dear Sifus,

Need your advice on helping me to choose my new daily driver.

I am currently using a note 10 plus, and recently I sold off my secondary phone as i got a good offer for it, hence I will be repurposing my current note 10 plus as my new secondary phone once I get a new daily driver.

Thus, I am on the look for a new phone to try out. Wanted to get the note 20, but am seriously turned off by Exynos for the asking  price , hence now am considering other options.

Below is my requirements

1. Brand -  Any brand, but would like to skip Samsung for 2020 as I already have one on hand.

2. Budget - 4.5k but expandable if it is worth it.

3. Specs - Want to try a snapdragon device with at least 90hz display as I do game ocassionally for COD and Pubg. Not particular on resolution, at least FHD will do regardless of OLED or LCD.  Camera wise , I don't really need pro kind of level, as I am a simple point and shoot kind of person. Standard internal memory of 256gb and 8gb, a battery capacity of 4000mah with decent fast charging and good speakers for my daily dose of streaming.

4. Type/Size. - Screen size of 6inch and above and am okay with Bezels.

Please do share what are the best options I can get with the above details. Am not in a rush to buy also, and can wait a month or two to buy if there are better models coming out soon.

Thanks in advance
OnePlus 8 Pro/Mi 10 Pro/OPPO Find X2 Pro. Depends on which UI u like. OnePlus 8T Pro might be coming out in about 2-3 months time.
pikafaded
post Aug 23 2020, 11:01 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(fish@5311 @ Aug 23 2020, 03:47 AM)
Thanks for the suggestion mate, had the same thought to wait and see the 8T pro as well.....hopefully it will be affordable. After looking at overall UI, am more keen to try oxygen Os, as Miui and Color os looks quite heavily skinned with poor support updates compared to Oxygen OS.
True, OnePlus phones get 3 years of OS upgrades. I prefer One UI haha, although it is heavy but it is clean and packed with tons of features. biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1978sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:11 PM