pikafaded
post Apr 11 2021, 12:19 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Apr 8 2021, 12:11 PM)
1. Brand. : Any
2. Budget. : 2K (+/- RM200)
3. Specs. : Prefer flat-screen, with audio jack. With decent cameras. Not a gamer, so dont need super high-end chips. 5G is also optional
4. Type/Size. : Prefer smaller/slim size. 6.4' or smaller

Narrowed down to following choices, but open to other suggestions:
1. Realme GT/Neo - Fit most of the description above but not available in global market (No global ROM either)
2. Mi 11 Lite - It's thin, but still large in terms of size
3. OnePlus Nord
Google Pixel 4a 5G suits your need
pikafaded
post Apr 22 2021, 06:48 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(skyvisionz @ Apr 18 2021, 04:29 PM)
Hello. Looking for new phone to replace my bloated honor 8x
1. Brand: no huawei
2. Budget: 1.4k
3. Specs: Good camera, 256 gb storage, battery hopefully dun have bloating issue
4. Type/Size: big

POCO x3 PRO and Samsung a52 good? Open for any other model recommendations
If you want camera, A52 because it has OIS and better software algorithm. If you want performance, POCO X3 Pro or POCO F3
pikafaded
post Apr 22 2021, 06:51 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(wangjw94 @ Apr 19 2021, 03:50 AM)
Hi. Looking for budget phone recommendations. Can consider 2nd hand if it's not too bad.

1. Brand: Any reliable brands (No Huawei)
2. Budget: 1k (Can top up if needed)
3. Specs: Good camera for that price range. Lesser bloatwares the better.
4. Type/Size: No particular preferences.

Redmi Note 10 Pro. If you can top up, then Galaxy A52.
pikafaded
post Apr 22 2021, 08:53 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(skyvisionz @ Apr 22 2021, 07:40 PM)
A52 battery performance OK?
Yup, for midranger, you don't need to worry too much on battery life because the processors are not as power hungry as flagship processors. They will last you for one whole day without any problem, with at least 6 hours of SOT.

This post has been edited by pikafaded: Apr 22 2021, 08:54 PM
pikafaded
post Apr 29 2021, 10:51 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(hyperken @ Apr 29 2021, 08:03 PM)
Any 2k amoled screen resolution phone? Prefer with sd888 processor Malaysia set. Budget around 2k to 3k....
I think only Mi 11 suits your requirements.
pikafaded
post May 3 2021, 07:26 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ May 2 2021, 09:43 PM)
1. Brand.
Any brand

2. Budget.
Below 2500

3. Specs.
For gaming only. especially Honor Of Kings (王者荣耀). and some sports game.

4. Type/Size.
above 6.5'

gonna use the phone only for the honor of kings game most of the time as main phone installed with work profile & 3rd party installation not working.
Blackshark 4
pikafaded
post May 3 2021, 07:28 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(TeeKanne @ May 2 2021, 07:58 PM)
1. Brand.
Any brand but prefer Samsung

2. Budget.
Below 4000

3. Specs.
Decent/Above Average camera, TradingView, Instagram, WhatsApp, Reddit, Facebook, Shoppee, Lazada, Grab. Hopefully at least 8GB ram.

4. Type/Size.
Just nice for male trousers pocket.

Need another phone for personal usage, hence upgrade a bit. Currently, A70. Need earphone jack since I use that frequently. Once a day charging preferably
You won't find headphone jack in Samsung flagship devices nowadays. If you can accept it, then S21/S21+ is a great choice for you depends on which size do you prefer.
pikafaded
post May 4 2021, 08:30 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ May 3 2021, 11:45 PM)
thanks mate, can you recommend where's best to get blackshark 4? shopee or any shop you aware of?
I think Shopee has some sellers, just make sure to check whether the shop is reliable.
pikafaded
post May 4 2021, 08:32 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ May 4 2021, 08:20 AM)
1. Brand: ANY
2. Budget: RM800 and below
3. Specs: As high spec possible (Phone will be used for fb, tether internet, shopee app, lazada app, netflix, whataspp, camera, email)
4. Type/Size: Any

Note: WOuld appreciate if the bateri could be bigger, if not, i'm still fine, cos nowadays a lot of places can charge, even our car and  bikes..

What is the best bang-for-bucks under RM800 , with highest spec possible. smile.gif
Can check out POCO X3 PRO, it is around 899 during promotion and it is the highest specs you can get for that price. Otherwise you can look for POCO X3 NFC which uses a midrange chip instead of the flagship one and it is slightly cheaper.
pikafaded
post May 15 2021, 04:58 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ May 14 2021, 02:20 PM)
Hi sifus. Looking for phone recommendation as below. Tq in advance

1. Brand.
Any brand but must have google services

2. Budget.
Below 1500 preferably. Willing to go up to 2000

3. Specs.
Main spec im looking for is battery life that can last me a day of whatsapp and wechat.

Camera is honestly not important at all, although i realize phones are basically cameras with a call function now lol.

Another thing i hope can get is minimum 128gb, preferably 256gb as i take lots of photos for work record purpose. SD card is optional but will be good to have

4. Type/Size.
About or larger than the s9+ im using (6.2")

Buying an additional phone for work purpose as the s9+ im using is 64gb and wechat and whatsapp is eating into my memory very quickly due to the number of photos im taking and receiving for work.

Also just recently moved to Sabah for a short period of time, and digi sucksss. Wanna get another simcard for better internet, so i figure get a second phone (i need the stuff in my SD card, but i dont think 1500 budget can get a phone with dual sim plus SD slot lol)
POCO X3 PRO. It sacrifices on camera for performance but it has SD card slot and headphone jack. 5160mAh will be enough to last for entire day. The only thing you need to take note is it has LCD display since you are coming from S9+.
pikafaded
post May 15 2021, 05:04 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(IJustWantToAsk @ May 15 2021, 01:06 PM)
my onties need some phone recommendations based on these criterias:

1. Brand: oppo
2. Budget: < rm1000
3. Specs: nice to touch (the screen, must be responsive according to her)
4. Type/Size: not till 6', she don't like too big
I would suggest you to look for Reno 4 online, it should be around RM1099. Try to avoid OPPO A series because it is still a lower-end series compared to Reno series. For the screen size, nowadays there is not much phones come with under 6 inches. Reno 4 is about 6.43 inches and it shouldn't be a big problem.
pikafaded
post Jun 6 2021, 01:02 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(darkbaby91 @ Jun 5 2021, 02:09 AM)
Need recommendations between
1)Oneplus 8T 12/256
2)Poco F3 8/256
3)Samsung S20 5g FE 8/128

I'm looking for a phone that could handle light gaming such as Mobile Legends and manages to complete daily socmed needs like Twitter, IG, FB etc. Fast charging is a plus and smoothness of the OS is my priority. Thank you!
All 3 models handle MLBB well. But for smoothness of the UI, I would say OnePlus and Samsung as they are more stable then Xiaomi. OnePlus has the fastest charging, followed by Xiaomi then Samsung. Samsung S20 FE will be fully charged at about 1 hour-ish.
I would say just watch some videos on those 3 UIs and then decide which one you prefer the most. OxygenOS 11, MIUI 12.5 and One UI 3.1

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0287sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:01 AM