> Learn our national language, you ignorant buffoons

olay biscuit barrel
post Nov 22 2015, 06:20 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Jyunkai @ Nov 22 2015, 06:18 PM)
Why? They choose the national language whithout really taking into consideration the racial makeup of the country, the history of the country, and the economics of our country, the reason why BM is the sole national language in Malaysia is because the malay nationalists wanted to shove their power down everyone's throat.

I agree that it is important to know BM, since a large number of malaysians are only able to speak BM, but saying that one should learn BM just because it is the national language is really fucking stupid.
I disagree. If a nation divided by race & religion can find common ground, that would be the language.

SUSJyunkai
post Nov 22 2015, 06:21 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(olay biscuit barrel @ Nov 22 2015, 06:20 PM)
I disagree. If a nation divided by race & religion can find common ground, that would be the language.
1998, indonesia

your move
TSjoe_mamak
post Nov 22 2015, 06:21 PM

363 posts

Why? They choose the national language whithout really taking into consideration the racial makeup of the country, the history of the country, and the economics of our country, the reason why BM is the sole national language in Malaysia is because the malay nationalists wanted to shove their power down everyone's throat.

I agree that it is important to know BM, since a large number of malaysians are only able to speak BM, but saying that one should learn BM just because it is the national language is really fucking stupid.
Don't see why it is stupid [could you please stop using the f word?].

One of the reasons why BM was adopted is so that everyone could communicate with each other. BM is a good choice for that.

jueiri
post Nov 22 2015, 06:23 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Nov 22 2015, 05:49 PM)
Good for those newer generation who can converse and practice the language. No issue there.

For the elder generation, also no issue with them.
There is actually no issue.

I do agree that those born here after merdeka still cannot speak bahasa, something wrong somewhere.

But this ignorant writer critics others who dont use bahasa.
truth is, people dont use bahasa all the time. And in some cases, they cannot use.

communication between 2 people can not be dictated to be only in bahasa.

Example: A chinese educated malay might want to speak mandarin to me. An indian may want to speak english to me.
SUSvuetnam
post Nov 22 2015, 06:26 PM

1,259 posts

100% support
SUSJyunkai
post Nov 22 2015, 06:27 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Nov 22 2015, 06:21 PM)

One of the reasons why BM was adopted is so that everyone could communicate with each other.  BM is a good choice for that.
English would've been a better choice if that was their intention.

I reckon it takes more effort to convert all the english medium schools to malay schools, all the government documents to malay, change all the english street names to malay, then it is to expand on our existing system.

SUSvuetnam
post Nov 22 2015, 06:27 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Nov 22 2015, 06:21 PM)
Don't see why it is stupid [could you please stop using the f word?].

One of the reasons why BM was adopted is so that everyone could communicate with each other.  BM is a good choice for that.
force people to learn english, since they can force ppl to accept their idiot arabic culture and force us to learn bm
TSjoe_mamak
post Nov 22 2015, 06:28 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(Jyunkai @ Nov 22 2015, 06:27 PM)
English would've been a better choice if that was their intention.

I reckon it takes more effort to convert all the english medium schools to malay schools, all the government documents to malay, change all the english street names to malay, then it is to expand on our existing system.
Back then, I doubt the pondok schooling system or the Chinese and Tamil vernacular schools were ready to shift to Malay or English for that matter. Hence things remained the way they were until the 70s.
SUSvuetnam

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Jyunkai @ Nov 22 2015, 06:21 PM)
1998, indonesia

your move
1998 chinese riots ke hmm.gif
Gentleblueroses

Wait, then that's not much different from mexican immigrants in the US?
But i thought even mexican immigrants there need to speak English.
hoimangkuk

214 posts

QUOTE(olay biscuit barrel @ Nov 22 2015, 06:18 PM)
Learning the language for national cohesion is admirable.
Acceptance? Why?

Malaysians are malaysians, regardless of race, color or creed.
but how you can you say "Malaysians are malaysians, regardless of race, color or creed." if people are not duduk lepak together at mamak/warung/coffee house due to language barrier?
NUR_VER.3
post Nov 22 2015, 06:29 PM

308 posts

Whats the issue here, kena cakap malay in parliament only, susah sgt?

Yeah english is important, but to understand and speak your national language is equally important.

All thos bodo singapork wannabe should look at singapore now, their people dont have any distinct culture these days, semua ang moh wanna be.

Later when ang moh take over their jobs they complain.

This thing also become an issue, DAP should tone down their arrogance lah, respect the parliament, this is not something to be taken lightly.

DAP will go nowhere if they refuse to speak a language of the majority rakyat.

U think malay will vote DAP kah if they see DAP ignore malay and focus more on chineese and english?

Unecessary move with nothing to gain, again another bodo move making us losing the support of rakyat.

DAP really want to make us lose ke? Are they working silently with UMNO to raise stupid issue like this?

All those bodo kata english important, economic using english, etc. Your comments are the best indication of your lack of understanding and ignorance, we are only talking about parliament coversation here, not about daily conversation.

DAP should be aware that they will lose support from MALAYS if they continue like this..

I fear for our future, pkr and pas should do something about this lose cannon DAP

This post has been edited by NUR_VER.3: Nov 22 2015, 06:30 PM
TSjoe_mamak
post Nov 22 2015, 06:29 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Nov 22 2015, 06:27 PM)
force people to learn english, since they can force ppl to accept their idiot arabic culture and force us to learn bm
It would have been good if we had both.

Seems some of your frustration is leading you take it out on BM, the language.
SUSthe99percent1
post Nov 22 2015, 06:30 PM

381 posts

Bang! Teh o ais satu!
SUSvuetnam
post Nov 22 2015, 06:32 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(NUR_VER.3 @ Nov 22 2015, 06:29 PM)

Yeah english is important, but to understand and speak your national language is equally important.

All thos bodo singapork wannabe should look at singapore now, their people dont have any distinct culture these days, semua ang moh wanna be.

This thing also become an issue, DAP should tone down their arrogance lah, respect the parliament, this is not something to be taken lightly.

U think malay will vote DAP kah if they see DAP ignore malay and focus more on chineese and english?

Unecessary move with nothing to gain, again another bodo move making us losing the support of rakyat.

DAP really want to make us lose ke? Are they working silently with UMNO to raise stupid issue like this?

All those bodo kata english important, economic using english, etc. Your comments are the best indication of your lack of understanding and ignorance, we are only talking about parliament coversation here, not about daily conversation.

DAP should be aware that they will lose support from MALAYS if they continue like this..

I fear for our future, pkr and pas should do something about this lose cannon DAP
kalau pasal DAP ni, honestly I am a DAP supporter support yr argument... DAP is changed from being good to bad now... I don't know which party to side now

boleh advice me"? btw can deregister myself as DAP member right?

TSjoe_mamak

363 posts

QUOTE(NUR_VER.3 @ Nov 22 2015, 06:29 PM)

The DAP MP was trying to make a point as far as Sarawak and Sabah is concerned.

DAP MPs over in West Malaysia are all using Malay in Parliament.
SUSJyunkai

176 posts

QUOTE(Gentleblueroses @ Nov 22 2015, 06:28 PM)
Wait, then that's not much different from mexican immigrants in the US?
But i thought even mexican immigrants there need to speak English.
There are tons of mexicans in the US that doesn't speak english, and the governments there are actually adopting to the situation by hiring more staff that speak spanish, and the businesses there are also starting to use more spanish to cater to the spanish speaking population. FYI, america doesn't have an official language.

Also, it is completely different from the mexicans in america situation, the mexicans went to America when America was already a established country with a long history and its own culture. The Chinese and indians were in Malaysia even before malaysia was a thing, and they came during the time when English was the language of government, not malay. That only changed after the malay nationalists gained power.
chisel_bloke

Lol 😂

That stupid sohai DAP mp should just leave Msia. Same goes to a lot of sohais who don't know how to speak BM. Hei sohais u not welcome here. This is Malaysia, not englandsia or chinasia or indiansia. Lu tak suka...
SUSvuetnam
post Nov 22 2015, 06:33 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Nov 22 2015, 06:29 PM)
It would have been good if we had both. 

Seems some of your frustration is leading you take it out on BM, the language.
joe memang joe. u understand me rclxms.gif
SUSvuetnam
post Nov 22 2015, 06:33 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(chisel_bloke @ Nov 22 2015, 06:32 PM)
Lol 😂

That stupid sohai DAP mp should just leave Msia. Same goes to a lot of sohais who don't know how to speak BM. Hei sohais u not welcome here. This is Malaysia, not englandsia or chinasia or indiansia. Lu tak suka...

27 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » 

0.0201sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:27 AM