U Mobile Fan Club v3, Power Prepaid, Hero Prepaid, U28?
TSwcypierre
Jan 12 2016, 01:41 AM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(waigsr @ Jan 12 2016, 01:07 AM) Postpaid 28 . Not using it very much. 200mb++ per month and zero out going calls. Only for social,wechat . I think prepaid is a better option. For normal use, U28 and Power Prepaid would not be of much difference(in terms of money that you need to pay). You'll get a lot more credits for Power Prepaid(30 per month if you don't subscribe for extra data or make calls/sms), but I think this will be an ongoing issue with U Mobile where you'll stack your credits to a new high. If your usage is low, I think the best would be xox, altel and tunetalk (mvno of Celcom).
TSwcypierre
Jan 13 2016, 12:13 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jan 12 2016, 11:48 AM) yup available to downgrade by email with service charge  berapa percent
TSwcypierre
Jan 13 2016, 08:06 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(raul88 @ Jan 13 2016, 04:42 PM) maxshit contract expiring this 17 jan planned to MNP any umobile center near damansara or shah alam? There's two at Damansara, one at 1u another one at Tropicana while there's none at Shah Alam. http://www.u.com.my/stores
TSwcypierre
Jan 14 2016, 07:36 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE Dear valued customers, please note that our Self Care, Online Store and My U Mobile app, services will be temporarily unavailable from 12am - 4am on 15 January 2016 due to system upgrades. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. http://www.u.com.my/This post has been edited by wcypierre: Jan 14 2016, 07:36 PM
TSwcypierre
Jan 15 2016, 09:28 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(WhySoSerious12 @ Jan 15 2016, 05:42 PM) anyway, I believe that both of you have to be there because that's what I did when I did it for my parent's DiGi number.
TSwcypierre
Jan 24 2016, 03:31 PM
Newbie Programmer
Does anyone knows that if we purchase the sim card from Giant (buy 50 ringgit groceries and get it for RM1/2/3), can we perform mnp instead of using the number on the simcard?
This post has been edited by wcypierre: Jan 24 2016, 03:31 PM
TSwcypierre
Jan 27 2016, 05:52 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jan 27 2016, 03:27 PM) your all information, tomorrow will Launch a new plan P70 HERO PLUS Planstay tune.  10gb + free call?
TSwcypierre
Jan 27 2016, 08:18 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jan 27 2016, 08:14 PM) bring forward unused data?? possible too, since there has been rumors about it at the other forum This post has been edited by wcypierre: Jan 27 2016, 08:19 PM
TSwcypierre
Jan 28 2016, 11:26 AM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jan 28 2016, 10:37 AM) hmm, so far I know is about the MEMBER Line this is a big surprise if they do so, because their data is too cheap, if able to bring forward then very huge impact, so I less expect on this  I've been seeing people talking about carry forward data at the c forum, not sure if it is for this plan or not
TSwcypierre
Jan 28 2016, 12:05 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jan 28 2016, 12:00 PM) i got the latest brochure but not dare to post here yet but not sure about the data carry forward since this is only the feature, not a new plan with new brochure pm  is there a dinner for the launch like last time?
TSwcypierre
Jan 28 2016, 12:38 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jan 28 2016, 12:21 PM) ya got invited but not attending tonight  but got lucky draw for Proton Iriz, hope I get it   I only get to know it from my friend, don't have the privilege to join
TSwcypierre
Jan 28 2016, 05:58 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jan 28 2016, 01:33 PM) haha i am not going, so got empty place, u might sneak in with my company name   so the plan will be released tmr?
TSwcypierre
Jan 28 2016, 07:03 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jan 28 2016, 01:33 PM) haha i am not going, so got empty place, u might sneak in with my company name  I wonder if U Mobile will counteroffer DiGi's smartplan 75 or not  (5 ringgit more but has iflix, unlimited whatsapp, wechat and 30gb of cloud storage where inbound and outbound are not counted, as well as music streaming from music apps) This post has been edited by wcypierre: Jan 28 2016, 07:04 PM
TSwcypierre
Jan 29 2016, 01:05 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jan 29 2016, 10:32 AM) Please make sure you are connected to the internet via Digi network. No Wi-Fi, no VPN is this charging on the 7gb of the DiGi or unlimited Iflix ?  big difference oh new plan is temptation should be charged in the 7gb. still, not bad, considering that its free. the new plan, good for those who can pay that much, but not for high data low call users like me
TSwcypierre
Feb 3 2016, 11:03 PM
Newbie Programmer
It seems like Power Prepaid user's 'stacking unused credit' issue can be solved soon tl;dr: umobile can share credit in 2H 2016 http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2016/02/s...g-ats-services/
TSwcypierre
Feb 3 2016, 11:59 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 3 2016, 11:53 PM) good  true, with the ability to transfer credit which was not available previously, and now u mobile will be getting 900mhz and 1800mhz = better indoor coverage, so 2016 and 2017 will be a good year for umobile This post has been edited by wcypierre: Feb 4 2016, 12:01 AM
TSwcypierre
Feb 4 2016, 12:04 AM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 4 2016, 12:01 AM) now UMobile is on par with the 3 major telco, thanks to MCMC  not now la, 2017  but still it is a good progress for umobile For anyone who will be interested at the credit transfer feature, you can download the app from here first https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....idot.atsmobile while waiting for the feature to arrive
TSwcypierre
Feb 4 2016, 09:09 AM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(Emimarson @ Feb 4 2016, 12:50 AM) Celcom, Digi, Maxis, and U Mobile are sharing same band only or same band + same signal tower? What's the point if U Mobile has same band but poorer network coverage? Same band, but some telco will share same signal power (U Mobile and DiGi are both allocated 2x5mhz of 900mhz) so I guess both telco should be sharing that tower. Technically, eventually as telco drops our analog tv band(700mhz), and opens up more band (2300mhz), network coverage should be better.
TSwcypierre
Feb 4 2016, 09:26 AM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(zhuoyang @ Feb 4 2016, 12:58 AM) Planning to MNP to umobile after maxis contract end Now my plan is like this : Main line: surfmore 50 (3GB) (RM50) Supplementary line : surfmore 30 (1GB) x 3 (RM30x3 = RM90) normal phone call line x 1 (RM10) Total = RM150 + about RM30 of call usage In umobile what identical plan can give me lowest price ? how about Main Line: U28 (3gb + 50 min free calls) Supplementary Line: P50 + 3 member lines (5gb shared by your all your supplementary lines) Total = 50 + (3 x 10) + 28 = RM 108 (excluding calls and GST)
TSwcypierre
Feb 4 2016, 11:17 AM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Feb 4 2016, 11:12 AM) so far this is the best option =.= that P 70 now only can get member line 50 , no more member line RM 10, quite annoying  yeah  was thinking of introducing P70 + 3 member lines then only I realized that the old member line offer is gone zhuoyang, you can choose to port in from cnygarage for more discounts