QUOTE(Guetta @ Dec 26 2015, 09:24 PM)
Try with another sim from another operator and if it is the same then go and tell your issues to U Mobile CS U Mobile Fan Club v3, Power Prepaid, Hero Prepaid, U28?
U Mobile Fan Club v3, Power Prepaid, Hero Prepaid, U28?
Dec 26 2015, 09:32 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
4,619 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Dec 26 2015, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Dec 26 2015, 11:04 PM) he sent his phone for warranty and after he got back his phone things are not working, that's why I called him to test out with sim cards from other telco first, probably that the staff who handles the repair messed up with something |
Dec 26 2015, 11:55 PM
Dec 27 2015, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Dec 27 2015, 09:06 AM) Has this changed? I tried it and it says: not sure because my sim is not with me right now. Can any other members verify on this?You will be charged RM20.00 and agreed to T&C for this service @ u.com.my/tnc/1205 1 Confirm 0 Back 00 Main Menu I tried *118*2*3# and seems to work. on the other hand, you can also download the umobile app to check on the quota balance |
Dec 27 2015, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(han808 @ Dec 27 2015, 02:02 PM) Hi , just wanna ask the feature of Umobile . 1. U Mobile's call is cheap to all Currently im using maxis . 1) i can call maxis to maxis cheap 2) got free bonus once in a while 3) Line good all over msia 4) internet speed fast 5 this is actually most important , i can buy RM5 for 500 mb per day . ( im a prepaid user ) please dont ask me take package cause as you can see 500x 30 days is around 15 GB of mobile data . The good about purchase mobile data is some day i want to use while some days i don't need to when im in company or anything . If Umobile have these feature as well , would really like to change . Cause i heard Umobile is cheaper on talk time . 2. For prepaid there's power prepaid where 1gb of data is given monthly(need to activate by end of this year), U28 and P70 had quota upgrade 3. this is one issue, but I've been to ipoh, jb, melaka, and it works fine though. 4. Not as fast as Maxis, but good enough for surfing. 5. as per what dgboy has said. Regardless, if you're using a dual sim phone, you can keep your maxis for data, and umobile for calls(5 cent per 30 seconds is really cheap tbh) This post has been edited by wcypierre: Dec 27 2015, 03:11 PM |
Dec 27 2015, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(Emimarson @ Dec 27 2015, 04:04 PM) Hi, I need help. you can try your luck here and see what will Maxis tell you about the status of your number(see whether it has been taken by others or not)My Maxis number which I want to port in to U Mobile has dead, cause din top up and barred. How to get the number back? Nid to subscribe postpaid? https://forum.lowyat.net/Hotlink |
Dec 28 2015, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Dec 28 2015, 01:27 PM) I'm in central KL. My connection shows H+. But still, sometimes there appears to be no data. Example: my Whatsapp messages don't get sent and don't get received. And my DI.FM streaming stops for a few minutes. Anybody else face this? klcc? If its klcc then you're out of luck, afaik, Maxis, Celcom has problems thereHave to consider MNP to others liao. |
Dec 31 2015, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(faiz21 @ Dec 31 2015, 08:02 AM) hi there i have a few questions on umobile. im currently using maxis prepaid and want to change to umobile. just that im not sure to go for postpaid or prepaid. my main use is calls and internet If your usage is 2-3gb then go for postpaid, if your usage is 0.5gb - 1gb+ then go for prepaid.QUOTE(orangutan @ Dec 31 2015, 12:49 PM) you should be able to downgrade through *118*6#It seems that U Power's 1gb for life activation has been extended till 30 June 2016 QUOTE * Promo is valid for limited time only. Register by 30 June 2016 to enjoy FREE 1GB every month for life. http://www.u.com.my/prepaid This post has been edited by wcypierre: Dec 31 2015, 01:09 PM |
Jan 2 2016, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(ekudz @ Jan 2 2016, 04:41 PM) currently im on maxis prepaid .. unable to change to um prepaid because of maxis contract .. i wanna ask about prepaid .. im looking for average 1-2gb data and maybe some minutes .. so what is the best prepaid plan i need to use .. maxis contract ends in feb'16 you can go for power prepaid + UMI25 and you will have 5 ringgit left to make callshttp://www.u.com.my/umi |
Jan 4 2016, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 3 2016, 12:14 PM) How come I didn't get the free extra 1gb data due to the award won by u mobile? has your free 1gb(the 1gb for life that one) reached 80%?My app says I have free 2gb left but I get messages saying I have used up 80% of my free monthly data. This post has been edited by wcypierre: Jan 4 2016, 11:56 AM |
Jan 4 2016, 01:09 PM
Jan 5 2016, 02:13 PM
It seems like not just Power Prepaid's free 1gb for life is extended, the postpaid's plan offers are being extended till June too.
Jan 5 2016, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jan 5 2016, 03:13 PM) True, Power Prepaid, U28, P70 are value for money plans from U Mobile.DiGi's Smartplan 65 is not bad too. As well as Celcom's First Basic 38. 2015 has been a good year. Hopefully we get to see more from all telco this year This post has been edited by wcypierre: Jan 5 2016, 04:54 PM |
Jan 5 2016, 07:31 PM
Jan 5 2016, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(bo093 @ Jan 5 2016, 07:50 PM) if you're using it as your main number, you should. Power Prepaid + UMI30 gives you 2.5gb where the old plan only gives you 1.5gb. Not to mention that the call rates for Power Prepaid are a lot more cheaper(can say the cheapest for short to mid length calls). The only thing that you're losing is the 2x validity so if you're using it as your main number then that is not a concern anymore |
Jan 5 2016, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(bo093 @ Jan 5 2016, 08:27 PM) Thanks guys. well, if you use it to subscribe for UMI30 every month, then consider it backup but use like main Not really my main number, only use to subscribe to UMI30 every month. I guess that extra data will come in handy. I don't find 2x validity useful since just internet usage and the free calls from UMI. Gotta wait for UMI finish first right? Plus pay the RM3 fee? U28 offers 3gb of data, 50 minutes of free calls + 300sms, and yet it is cheaper than Power Prepaid + UMI30(negligible difference to be honest, 29.68 vs Power Prepaid's 30), but it offers more in return, because it is a postpaid plan. |
Jan 5 2016, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(bo093 @ Jan 5 2016, 08:27 PM) Thanks guys. EDIT: double post Not really my main number, only use to subscribe to UMI30 every month. I guess that extra data will come in handy. I don't find 2x validity useful since just internet usage and the free calls from UMI. Gotta wait for UMI finish first right? Plus pay the RM3 fee? anyway, to add, if you use auto debit, you can get 5% discount and extra 250mb data This post has been edited by wcypierre: Jan 5 2016, 08:44 PM |
Jan 5 2016, 09:09 PM
Jan 9 2016, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(ZuBoNG @ Jan 8 2016, 02:57 PM) Hello yes, you can. But your existing quota will be forfeited. If you're subscribing the same plan (this month UMI30, and later on also UMI30), the voice calls can be carried forward. If my current UMI expire on 31 January, can I still subscribe for the new UMI plan now? Or have to wait until expired? |
Jan 11 2016, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(waigsr @ Jan 11 2016, 08:32 PM) Using P28 line. How to downgrade to prepaid? Need to maintain the number bcos for the son use in Std 2 only. So was thinking to use prepaid for lower cos as the child only use wechat. Was thinking Power prepaid. Thanks for any feedback. Not sure if CnY Garage can do it or not, but I'll tag him here anyway for him to answer |
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:20 AM |