12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

new celcom First BlueRM45First gold RM100, Worth?

uncle_toufu
post Feb 7 2016, 10:43 AM

436 posts

May I know existing subscriber able to upgrade to this plan or not
apowerfulskill
post Feb 7 2016, 10:52 AM

253 posts

For those of you who are porting over from Maxis to Celcom. How long did the whole process take yeah?
SkyCaptain
post Feb 7 2016, 11:14 AM

262 posts

24hrs.

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Feb 7 2016, 10:52 AM)
For those of you who are porting over from Maxis to Celcom. How long did the whole process take yeah?
SkyCaptain
post Feb 7 2016, 11:15 AM

262 posts

Automatically upgraded on next billing cycle.

QUOTE(uncle_toufu @ Feb 7 2016, 10:43 AM)
May I know existing subscriber able to upgrade to this plan or not
cristiano7mu
post Feb 7 2016, 11:32 AM

2,588 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Feb 7 2016, 10:52 AM)
It's been 20 hours still not yet received notification
SUSMNet
post Feb 7 2016, 12:49 PM

11,954 posts

Any agent give out freebies if signup the rm80 plan from him?
hyzam1212
post Feb 7 2016, 01:04 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

Mine oso 20hours havent received anything...how do they convert d plans for u guys? They r using xox as a stepover for my case

This post has been edited by hyzam1212: Feb 7 2016, 01:05 PM
SkyCaptain
post Feb 7 2016, 01:10 PM

262 posts

Report back once your MNP is successful. Mine was within 24hrs.
SUSMamapapamsia
post Feb 7 2016, 03:43 PM

304 posts

So meaning every weekend u must make sure u use kaokao to finish up the 1.25gb allocation right? Since that cant be carried forward .

If u dont finish it, means the data will be burned
SkyCaptain
post Feb 7 2016, 05:14 PM

262 posts

Yes.

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Feb 7 2016, 03:43 PM)
So meaning every weekend u must make sure u use kaokao to finish up the 1.25gb allocation right? Since that cant be carried forward .

If u dont finish it, means the data will be burned
Reventon
post Feb 7 2016, 06:40 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Feb 7 2016, 12:49 PM)
Any agent give out freebies if signup the rm80 plan from him?
Directd have roadshow over sunway pyramid LG2 , have some freebies like power bank etc during sign up over there. Today is last day IINM
apowerfulskill
post Feb 7 2016, 10:59 PM

253 posts

Currently contemplating on switching over to Celcom from Maxis. But comparing between this and the U Mobile plan. Which one would most of you recommend?
Dozz
post Feb 7 2016, 11:02 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Feb 7 2016, 10:59 PM)
Currently contemplating on switching over to Celcom from Maxis. But comparing between this and the U Mobile plan. Which one would most of you recommend?
Celcom is better if compared with mobile
kenlui
post Feb 8 2016, 01:04 AM

2,380 posts

Just upgraded from the celcom first blue to the gold plan in gardens blue cube today. No need to worry about phone calls anymore
uncle_toufu
post Feb 8 2016, 01:53 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(SkyCaptain @ Feb 7 2016, 11:15 AM)
Automatically upgraded on next billing cycle.
Automatically? No need to go blue cube request for upgrade ? My current plan is First One plan...which is rm68 per month
SkyCaptain
post Feb 8 2016, 05:48 AM

262 posts

My apologies. I misread their T&C. You will have RO request for a change of plan. It won't be automatically upgraded regardless of initial plan value.

It says the following (change of bill plan service):
2.1 You may request for the CORP from the your existing Postpaid Service to any other First Postpaid Plans (“New Plan”) subject to Celcom’s sole discretion.

2.2 Upon successful CORP, your existing Mobile Number shall be maintained.

2.3 All your supplementary lines subscribed under Clause 3.1.1 of Part A above shall be subject to the CORP and shall be transferred to the New Plan.

2.4 In the event that your CORP is registered before your billing cycle, your bill shall be pro-rated from the date of the registration of the CORP.

https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/plans/go...d=1439663563811

QUOTE(uncle_toufu @ Feb 8 2016, 01:53 AM)
Automatically? No need to go blue cube request for upgrade ? My current plan is First One plan...which is rm68 per month
This post has been edited by SkyCaptain: Feb 8 2016, 06:16 AM
zher4883
post Feb 8 2016, 09:09 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Feb 7 2016, 10:59 PM)
If you are concern about LTE coverage stay on Maxis
If you don't mind getting slightly lower LTE coverage but a bit better value Celcom
If you don't mind almost no LTE at all out of Johor/Selangor/KL but want the best value, U Mobile
kenlui
post Feb 8 2016, 10:37 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Feb 8 2016, 09:09 AM)
If you are concern about LTE coverage stay on Maxis
If you don't mind getting slightly lower LTE coverage but a bit better value Celcom
If you don't mind almost no LTE at all out of Johor/Selangor/KL but want the best value, U Mobile
Maxis LTE coverage ain't that much better if compared to celcom if u ask me.
SkyCaptain
post Feb 8 2016, 10:39 AM

262 posts

I switched to Celcom from Maxis having some concerns on data coverage and speeds. So far I feel a big sense of relief when Celcom has topped Maxis Data coverage and speeds at my home in Cheras. Maxis and Celcom will have their fan boys, but most importantly don't be afraid to switch and try out other telcos in order to find the plan with the best value for you.

hitch80
post Feb 8 2016, 11:19 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(SkyCaptain @ Feb 8 2016, 10:39 AM)
I switched to Celcom from Maxis having some concerns on data coverage and speeds. So far I feel a big sense of relief when Celcom has topped Maxis Data coverage and speeds at my home in Cheras. Maxis and Celcom will have their fan boys, but most importantly don't be afraid to switch and try out other telcos in order to find the plan with the best value for you.
yeap you are correct, if you are not benefiting anything from your current provider, why not change for something cheaper and of course without contract!

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:15 AM