Unifi What is a good TM unifi router to speedup 1 mbps?

TS004
post Nov 20 2015, 01:03 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(hammerjit @ Nov 20 2015, 11:34 AM)
I am using this brand repeater...so far works well for far end corner and upstairs at my home

tp-link tl-wa850re
How much does it cost? Where did you get it?
and currently did you using the TM default router + tp-link tl-wa850re repeater?
TS004
post Nov 20 2015, 01:04 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Nov 20 2015, 02:52 AM)
I am using huawei WS 880
How much does it cost? Where did you get it?
TS004
post Nov 20 2015, 04:04 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 20 2015, 03:56 PM)
RT-AC68U - For UniFi/Maxis Fibre / Time
DSL-AC68U - For Streamyx only

There are a few sellers in lelong that sells RT-AC68U for RM800++ (Below RM900)
Better grab them fast, before Ringgit Malaysia falls even further

Been using RT-AC68U for nearly 2 years now, running steady unlike the piece of crap TP-Link TL-WR1043ND & TL-WDR4300

Don't ever fall for TP-Link prices
Their products are cheap because they are cheap
Tengok TP-Link punya firmware pun sudah mau muntah
Sometimes I feel like kicking TP-Link firmware developers in the nuts
Thank for the info about TP-Link rclxms.gif
I already found someone at lelong that sells RT-AC68U for RM800++, I think I'm gonna buy it within this month or next month.
TS004
post Nov 20 2015, 04:27 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 20 2015, 04:06 PM)
Are you sure it will still be available next month? laugh.gif
Lol, don't know. I have to depend on my luck then tongue.gif

What about RT-AC3200 & RT-AC87U?
I mean is it worth it to buy either of this two? And also, is there any major difference between RT-AC3200 , RT-AC87U & RT-AC68U?

which one is better for 5 users?

TS004
post Nov 20 2015, 04:45 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 20 2015, 04:41 PM)
For 5 users, AC68U should be more than enough
My family has 3 AC68U

My brother has 1
My father has 1
I have 1
*We all live in different houses

My father's friends & relatives always come by sometime reaching up to 20 ~ 30 guests at a time, no crashes so far
Oh really, thank for all your info. Really appreciate it biggrin.gif
TS004
post Nov 20 2015, 05:59 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 20 2015, 05:37 PM)
A problem with apartment is there are a lot of routers nearby clogging up the 2.4Ghz band causing interference.

The Asus RT-AC68U is a good choice. If the signal is weak at a particular room, add a powerline extender there.
I want to ask your & everyone opinion, Is this combo okay:-

RT-AC68U + tp-link tl-wa850re repeater

or can you recommend me some good repeaters/extenders that can go well with RT-AC68U

Thank You
TS004
post Nov 20 2015, 07:20 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 20 2015, 06:33 PM)
It's alright but I am not a fan of repeater as the performance is not good.

If you are looking for performance and stability, installing a second AP is recommended.

Take a look at TP-LINK WPA4220KIT powerline wireless AP.
Okay, Thank You. I will look for it smile.gif

0.0197sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:54 AM