1.6 H-Line.
LYN Satria/GTi/Neo Owners
Dec 29 2006, 08:50 PM
3,373 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: My House |
add me in the Neo owners list!
1.6 H-Line. |
Jan 12 2007, 09:06 PM
guess what happened to my friend's Neo today!
the engine mounting bracket snapped! This post has been edited by nerd: Jan 12 2007, 09:07 PM |
Jan 12 2007, 09:53 PM
no pictures.
my friend and I were supposed to go for futsal today, and we left college around the same time. he didn't come after about 30 minutes and we were wondering where he went. so another friend called him up and asked where was he, only for us to discover that his half his engine mounting broke. the story was, he was just on the way out from college, and he heard something in his car crash. so he went to the nearest workshop and asked the mechanic to inspect. opened up the hood and discovered that his engine was tilted. upon further inspection by the mechanic, it was discovered that part of the engine mounting broke. Proton, Proton. This post has been edited by nerd: Jan 12 2007, 09:54 PM |
Jan 13 2007, 09:15 PM
in referral to my post yesterday about my friend's car:
![]() |
Jan 14 2007, 09:54 AM
yeah I checked mine too just in case.. scary.
his car is about 7 months old (one of the first to get it) and mileage is less than 10k km I think. Coz he got it extremely fast due to a contact, the car came with numerous defects as well. Even the key doesn't have the Proton emblem. |
Jan 14 2007, 10:28 AM
mine's first batch too. number 686 of the first 1000, in fact. got it through a contact.
so far *touch wood* no problems, except for puny reverse sensor, which Proton admitted was their fault. |
Jan 14 2007, 11:07 AM
haha my FC is still a little bit on the high side.
after 7 months mileage tak sampai 4.5k km pun. blame it on having to brace the jam to and fro SyUC almost every day, and the occasional trips to PJ (the only time my car gets to rack up some real mileage). |
Jan 14 2007, 11:40 AM
yups, A Levels.
can easily distinguish my car from the other Neos there, apart from the double digit plate, can see a nice dent at my driver's door. Long story. |
Jan 14 2007, 12:50 PM
oh shi-
Jan 24 2007, 07:30 PM
ah shit, my neo leaking engine oil already
Jan 24 2007, 07:46 PM
no, I didn't bang anything. today my dad's driver was driving it, suddenly he said where he parked got oil leaking out.. so we tried it at home.. after parking it for awhile, we moved it.. really got oil there.
I don't think it is a botched oil filter, since my car last went for its service in august. sending it to my family mechanic tomorrow to diagnose, and then sending it to EON. This post has been edited by nerd: Jan 24 2007, 07:49 PM |
Jan 24 2007, 07:49 PM
yeah I will.. I'll send it to my family mechanic tomorrow before sending it to EON.
Feb 2 2007, 07:27 PM
due to passenger abuse, my passenger door is a little loose and is now starting to rattle.
people always think that the door is light, but actually the door is heavy, and doesn't require much force to close it. i always cringe when people 'slam' the door close. now rattle already |
Feb 2 2007, 09:55 PM
| Change to: | 0.0338sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:36 AM |