Kclee2002 are you running 4G93P?
-=Axis=-
post Dec 5 2006, 05:33 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Dec 5 2006, 05:29 PM)
yea...its a 4g93p  doh.gif  doh.gif
lifted from?

how much that costs you? coz i'm saving hard for transplant as well. was aiming for 4G93T and i got several quotes from 8-10k doh.gif i might give up anytime and get myself mivec or whatever =_=!

This post has been edited by -=Axis=-: Dec 5 2006, 05:34 PM
-=Axis=-
post Dec 5 2006, 05:42 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

if i don't save enough for gsr, i guess i won't be able to drive my own turbo car for the rest of my life. you know, when you have family, kids. what the hell am i gonna do: sad.gif
-=Axis=-
post Dec 5 2006, 05:46 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Dec 5 2006, 05:40 PM)
i dunno, i bought my car from the previous owner...apparent the 1.8l engine came from a pre-2000 putra

Axis, if you need some quotations on halfcuts and need a mech to install, my cousin runs a workshop that does transplants biggrin.gif
that's cool. when i have enough money then i'll look for you. thanks mate.

-=Axis=-
post Dec 5 2006, 05:47 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Dec 5 2006, 05:46 PM)
So you are a married man?  cool.gif
nope. not before i turbocharge my crappy satria laugh.gif
-=Axis=-
post Dec 5 2006, 05:50 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Dec 5 2006, 05:44 PM)
Kampung Kayu Ara, does that area sound familiar to you?  whistling.gif
buy a family sedan then, like an Evo?  rclxm9.gif
if i can afford evo then i won't be having headache to do my car now ain't it laugh.gif
-=Axis=-
post Dec 6 2006, 03:49 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

shiet. a lot of monster satria here. may be diam-diam put 6A12 mivec lagi turbo >_<!!

This post has been edited by -=Axis=-: Dec 6 2006, 03:50 PM
-=Axis=-
post Dec 12 2006, 09:00 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

hi all,

just wanna ask how much does a set of brake pad cost?front and back for 1.6, if that matters tongue.gif

-=Axis=-
post Dec 13 2006, 12:26 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Dec 12 2006, 11:43 PM)
Not sure about 1.6 brake pad, i'm using Bendix Metal King Gold, that cost me RM90 for 1.3cc.

Good stuff.  cool.gif
thanks mate. tomorrow gonna burn pocket again sad.gif
-=Axis=-
post Dec 13 2006, 10:52 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

just came back from workshop. apparently my brake pads still in good condition. just that stock pads are not working well when they're heated up. need to change my driving habit a little. when they worn out i'm gonna change it to something better.
-=Axis=-
post Dec 13 2006, 06:59 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Dec 13 2006, 03:14 PM)
Dude: Get the Bendix Metal King Plus, i'm currently using it. In fact, it is my first time using it. Really chew max when do hard braking. But if you are using lousy tires, must be careful also ler. Don't mean to insult, just to remind ler.  wink.gif
metal kind plus, i'll remember that. thanks mate.
-=Axis=-
post Dec 20 2006, 06:36 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

dear all sifu:

what do you think about this?

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/sho...ad.php?t=111920

thanks.
-=Axis=-
post Dec 20 2006, 10:36 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(-ArChAng3L- @ Dec 20 2006, 09:47 AM)
you would be better off buying a new halfcut of your own smile.gif
any lobang for 4g93t below market price? brows.gif
-=Axis=-
post Dec 20 2006, 10:53 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

sigh, guess i don't have many choice but to continue saving sad.gif
-=Axis=-
post Dec 28 2006, 01:14 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

i like interceptor. the car has over 300bhp stock but that was such a long time ago though. time for a new heart. twin turno 1JZ-GTE sounds nice tongue.gif
-=Axis=-
post Dec 30 2006, 12:27 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Dec 30 2006, 12:18 PM)
Now RM65 below 350km's.  rclxub.gif
1.3, RM65 below 350km? how long since you last serviced your car? er.. you shift every gear at 7k RPM? tongue.gif
-=Axis=-
post Dec 30 2006, 11:40 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Dec 30 2006, 09:59 PM)
No lare, cannot reach 7K RPM. Mine is a lousy 1.3. The max I can do is 6.5K on 1st and 2nd gear. But I always shift at 5.5K - 6K RPM.

On highway, i drive minimum 100km/h, but most of the time 120km/h - 140km/h.

I whack high RPM, can say quite often. Whenever I use the car, sure got whack one.  laugh.gif

And, plus air-cond. So that is the mileage I got.

The mileage is not very pleasing, but nothing I can do about it. So I just continue to thrash the damn engine.  laugh.gif , stupid 1.3  hands.gif

What kind of last service do you mean?
doh.gif

I managed to get 350km with RM50. I shift around 2k RPM and top speed I keep it around 100-110km at 3k RPM, top gear. Completely stock 1.6.

I wanted a GSR for christmas but stupid Santa didn't hear me. Damn it!
-=Axis=-
post Dec 30 2006, 11:44 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Dec 30 2006, 11:43 PM)
wait for prosperity god then? wish.gif  wish.gif
Er.. Every CNY I will be the prosperity god. Always lose. Not going to gamble this year.

doh.gif
-=Axis=-
post Jan 3 2007, 03:10 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Jan 3 2007, 02:16 AM)
my tripmeter is broken yet again...this time its stuck at 19.9km doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Get digital one brows.gif

Probably those with digital rev and may be sat-nav brows.gif brows.gif

0.0363sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:46 PM