LYN Satria/GTi/Neo Owners

Kclee2002
post Jan 7 2007, 02:02 AM

5,135 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 7 2007, 01:12 AM)
the auto gear box wont shift even tho i already rev to the red line and beyond... it only shift at 7k rpm
blink.gif

you need to get used to the brakes... its slightly different from other cars because of the multiple biting points....
auto/manual ecu terbalik again? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
Kclee2002
post Jan 7 2007, 11:14 AM

5,135 posts

not possible since kcng got his...but yes, they did close the manufacturing plant for december...
Kclee2002
post Jan 8 2007, 07:41 PM

5,135 posts

for a full tank of rm75...i've only manage to get about 400km...thats about rm0.18/km

edit: not a gti, but share the same engine tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Kclee2002: Jan 8 2007, 07:48 PM
Kclee2002
post Jan 8 2007, 11:48 PM

5,135 posts

was at darus ss15 TT with some zth and team city kaki...lol
Kclee2002
post Jan 9 2007, 12:03 AM

5,135 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 9 2007, 12:02 AM)
lol
gonna send my neo to modding soon liao
hand gatal already
tongue.gif
ready to taruk gsr terbalik? call me if you need a mechanic for that whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Kclee2002
post Jan 9 2007, 12:02 PM

5,135 posts

kcng got lotsa moneh to burn...gsr terbalik fit ngam ngam what... xD
Kclee2002
post Jan 9 2007, 02:31 PM

5,135 posts

campro 1.6 looks similar to the gsr terbalik...technically maybe even evo4 engines and above can go in...

VW is 1337 expensive...
Kclee2002
post Jan 9 2007, 05:13 PM

5,135 posts

hohoho...today change meter again....upgraded to gti meter...lol...3/4 upgrade...speedometer,fuel and temperature...rev meter i kept the old one..LOL
Kclee2002
post Jan 9 2007, 06:23 PM

5,135 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Jan 9 2007, 05:49 PM)
Err upgrade 3/4?  unsure.gif , so your current GTI panel, is a white face? Or it comes complete, with the grey color background EL lights?  wub.gif . That is why I love GTi.  laugh.gif

You change meter panel like changing clothes lare.  laugh.gif
lol...white face but no EL lo..like i said, mix and match... sweat.gif sweat.gif

my mech give warranty ma...so just take and change lo whistling.gif whistling.gif
Kclee2002
post Jan 9 2007, 07:51 PM

5,135 posts

QUOTE(-ArChAng3L- @ Jan 9 2007, 07:43 PM)
mine is RM70 about 400km tongue.gif
last time before i overhaul my engine i used to get 500km for RM70 sad.gif
turbo turbo...i want also drool.gif
Kclee2002
post Jan 10 2007, 11:54 AM

5,135 posts

welcome to the club jazzebelle_jazz nod.gif nod.gif
Kclee2002
post Jan 10 2007, 11:58 PM

5,135 posts

wahaaha...void warranty time? lol
Kclee2002
post Jan 11 2007, 12:01 PM

5,135 posts

my college has a girl driving a pink satria and another driving purplish color one...both full bodykitted xO

This post has been edited by Kclee2002: Jan 11 2007, 12:02 PM
Kclee2002
post Jan 11 2007, 12:09 PM

5,135 posts

yellow is always a sporty color for hatches...good example is the civic ek9-R...thats some monster there..xD

Pink is still very rare though...
Kclee2002
post Jan 11 2007, 12:15 PM

5,135 posts

nothing much about the A1 though...spoiler,2 tone color, A1 logos every where, leather seats and trims, momo stuff....engine upgrade not likely...lol
Kclee2002
post Jan 11 2007, 12:52 PM

5,135 posts

QUOTE(-=Axis=- @ Jan 11 2007, 12:23 PM)
I think Proton R&D department should have a chat with Eiichiro Sawa.

Any advice on what's the first and foremost thing a newbie should do to their machine?
A good braking system, good tires and suspension is primary. Once that done then only proceed to performance parts such as bigger turbos & ECUs. Practicality and Safety is important! Dressing-up the car with aero kits is the last you should do. I always believe the look of the car should always match the speed.

You all should know where I took this...
Totally agree with what he said....but problem here in malaysia not only the cars...its also the roads and attitude of drivers...potholes that can kill you if you go over it at highspeed and bloody idiots that tailgate you as they like..

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jan 11 2007, 12:48 PM)
Guys, can i drive my gf's banana Satria SE or my sis' new Neo to join you guys TT? tongue.gif
lol...come over then wink.gif

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jan 11 2007, 12:48 PM)
waaaaa so nice A1!!!i wanna sell my gti n get this caRRR  brows.gif
A1 fails...stick with your gti and plonk a GSR would be better imo whistling.gif whistling.gif
Kclee2002
post Jan 11 2007, 05:50 PM

5,135 posts

wahaha...because of jazzebelle_jazz, this thread is now full of life....
Kclee2002
post Jan 11 2007, 05:55 PM

5,135 posts

me small gas...wont scold one...xD

This post has been edited by Kclee2002: Jan 11 2007, 05:55 PM
Kclee2002
post Jan 11 2007, 06:01 PM

5,135 posts

way OT indeed, but its not like there's alot to discuss about satria, since we're been discussing about almost everything under the sun

This post has been edited by Kclee2002: Jan 11 2007, 06:04 PM
Kclee2002
post Jan 11 2007, 11:28 PM

5,135 posts

no place to photoshoot my car xD

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:53 AM