LYN Satria/GTi/Neo Owners

-=Axis=-
post Jan 12 2007, 02:51 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(jazzebelle_jazz @ Jan 12 2007, 02:47 PM)
goodyear...(never had a 'good year' actually) sweat.gif
Eagle F1? If yes then you should be able to afford Neova rclxms.gif

At night I go change your wheels with bricks tongue.gif
-=Axis=-
post Jan 12 2007, 02:55 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Jan 12 2007, 02:52 PM)
wahaha...if you ever see Axis's car with SE rims...you know what happen la brows.gif  brows.gif
Wanna try Neova tyres? We share share front back switch brows.gif
-=Axis=-
post Jan 12 2007, 03:01 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

i said change your wheels with brinks, which means rims sapu also. no need to worry. brows.gif
-=Axis=-
post Jan 12 2007, 03:14 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Jan 12 2007, 03:08 PM)
I want advanti rims like those R3 ones... *drool*
i quite fancy work's cr. at the moment it's getting common like TE37 sweat.gif
-=Axis=-
post Jan 19 2007, 01:22 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Jan 18 2007, 09:53 PM)
I've not sprayed my whole car before, so I can't recommend you a decent shop. So in this case, you have to go and ask the boss and get a quote. Bear in mind that, some shops really cut throat, they might charge you RM1,700 for just normal metalic 2k paint job. Nuisance sial.
How much should that costs anyway? Thanks.
-=Axis=-
post Jan 21 2007, 01:29 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

I like this one very much. Somebody said 1.3 whistling.gif
-=Axis=-
post Jan 23 2007, 12:31 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jan 23 2007, 10:55 AM)
guys i'm thinking to change my stock engine to GSR or something.can tell me the half cut price n what about the FC??i heard it really bad  shakehead.gif
If you worry about FC then better leave your engine stock. Price including installation plus this and that about 8-10k.
-=Axis=-
post Jan 24 2007, 08:52 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Jan 24 2007, 08:31 AM)
see the car with HUGE intercooler at the pages behind...got turbo anot? laugh.gif  laugh.gif

my mech racun me to play turbo too doh.gif
some jokers do put one in front on their NA cars. interfooler sweat.gif
-=Axis=-
post Jan 24 2007, 09:29 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

Woah.. what kinda car that needs that HUGE air-flter? shocking.gif

And car that really needed one probably won't have any space left for it coz it's taken by the real intercooler. doh.gif
-=Axis=-
post Jan 24 2007, 09:45 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jan 24 2007, 09:36 AM)
Imagine if you placing that air-filter infront of your radiator + our current heavy downpour season. sweat.gif
I think it's a good ideal. Can keep fish inside rclxms.gif
-=Axis=-
post Jan 24 2007, 10:23 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jan 24 2007, 10:17 AM)
If it's just as simple as keeping fish in the air-filter, then it's fine. If keep fish in the engine is a big no-no. tongue.gif
You can tell your mates that your car has added a couple of fishpower. rclxms.gif
-=Axis=-
post Jan 25 2007, 09:55 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(-ArChAng3L- @ Jan 25 2007, 12:27 AM)
aiyak, you found out about my front mount interfooler already tongue.gif
I don't think so. Care to pop the hood and take some pics? brows.gif
-=Axis=-
post Feb 1 2007, 04:29 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

flex.gif flex.gif
-=Axis=-
post Feb 1 2007, 09:57 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Feb 1 2007, 07:37 AM)
axis- you sure that wan not you oversteer kau kau until buang ar?
tongue.gif
next shot may be it's in the ditch tongue.gif

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Feb 1 2007, 09:10 AM)
the kancil are just standing still...it;s photoshop tat make it look like drifting.....see the whole bodyroll doesn't even look like cornering.....how can drifting?

or maybe got some special recipe?
Don't be so sure. I've watch a Japanese drift competition before and the winners were:

1: GTR33
2: Mira L2
3: AE86

I'm not very keen on kei cars either but I will never underestimate them. Especially a finely tuned one, in the hand of expert.

This post has been edited by -=Axis=-: Feb 1 2007, 09:57 AM
-=Axis=-
post Feb 5 2007, 04:14 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

Since you guys are on the subject of hp, I know sleepwalker you had a GSR before and may I know how much hp its got on the wheels? On papers it should be 180+/-. After all those years on the road and lying around in chop shop, I'm sure it will decrease. What would you recommend if someone wishes to hit 200hp with it?

This post has been edited by -=Axis=-: Feb 5 2007, 04:18 PM
-=Axis=-
post Feb 6 2007, 02:59 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Feb 5 2007, 04:59 PM)
On paper the GSR produces 205ps, which is about 200hp on engine and about 180hp on the wheels. I had mine fully overhauled and balanced before the conversion to restore the engine back to it's former glory. Running at 1.2bar, it went over 200hp on wheels without an issue.

There's only one advice. Overhaul. The biggest mistake that most people do is to take the old halfcut engine and plok it straight into the engine bay. Nothing craps the excitement like a tired old engine.

After that, every other mod is a bonus to the HP.
Thanks mate notworthy.gif
-=Axis=-
post Feb 7 2007, 03:42 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Feb 7 2007, 03:33 PM)
my car is in garage now swapping to VR4 engine.ccant wait to anymore... sweat.gif
May I ask how are you going to register that with JPJ?

This post has been edited by -=Axis=-: Feb 7 2007, 03:42 PM
-=Axis=-
post Feb 7 2007, 11:21 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Feb 7 2007, 05:51 PM)
act i bought 4G67(VR4 1.8) engine n i'm gonna change the 4G63 block to 4G67 block which is same cc.n i'm gonna register my engine in 1.8.that's the only way to register if u wanna use 2000 cc engine
I see. Some kinda hybrid icon_idea.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0383sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:57 AM