> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V30, - 30th Anniversary #VapeSmart

SUSbudakdegilz
post Dec 7 2015, 01:50 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Dec 7 2015, 01:42 PM)

True, to both statement laugh.gif Hence why I mention "at the time". Nowadays companies are churning mods faster than a virgin Jewish dude churning his own butter stick. No point in paying more for a product that will be obsolete by the time it's shipped to you.
now you remind me of certain craze i have last time with semakpong
every 3 month sure change to a new release phone
now my urge turn to craze for "hype" vape product
damn you capitalist... cry.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post Dec 7 2015, 05:33 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(amco @ Dec 7 2015, 03:23 PM)
Solution 1: . If the chimney does not reach down to the coil-top far enough when the coil is tightened down into the base FIRST thus, not sealing between the two. Every time I tighten the coil into the base first, assemble, then fill above that connection, the juice drains past those threads above . So, tighten your coil onto the chimney connection THEN your base onto it. Be careful not to cross thread it on, it's a clunky way to go about it but, it seems to be working for me. Do not over tightening the coil to the base because the chimney will have less thread to hold the pressure.

Solution 2 : replace with thicker o-rings so that no matter how you assemble your chimney, there is no leaking.
TQ notworthy.gif

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 7 2015, 04:16 PM)
Necessity and crap o-rings are the mothers of invention. See the black o-ring in the base? It makes a good seal between the RBA and base section. It's 1.5mm thick. Originally I had put it on the RBA, but it preferred living in the base. It works, so I left it there. NO BS, NO tall tale. I'd never lead a fellow vaper down the wrong path. Please excuse the condition of my atty...I quickly dismantled it to take a pic for u.

Mind you, there are different nitrile rubber compounds with differing levels of hardness (or ability to be compressed, if you will). Note that I had mentioned I got mine from a specialist bearing and seal shop...NOT the normal auto spare parts shop which will prolly sell u very hard o-rings from a kit of many sizes. Get a 1.5mm thick o-ring made of a softer compound and I promise you that the RBA will make contact without you having to wrestle it into place, or risk using excessive force and stripping the threads. If you come across a shop that services fuel pumps, there's a very good chance they'll have softer o-rings of the proper dimensions too.

thumbup.gif
will try out your method
SUSbudakdegilz
post Dec 7 2015, 07:58 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 7 2015, 07:32 PM)
Thanks for the picture, mate! Appreciate that.  flex.gif I'll try to double check what went wrong with my o-ring. Perhaps like you said, the material is too hard.

Could anyone share if SS wire can be used in non TC mode? Not having luck finding the sweet spot in TC mode makes me wanna get a few spools of kanthal.  blush.gif
yup, SS can works in power(VW) mode

SUSbudakdegilz
post Dec 8 2015, 01:05 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Dec 8 2015, 12:57 AM)
guys ipv d3 or Rx200??
of coz the rx200
sneak peak by youtube reviewer seems like it basicly still a ipvd2 with a new body design
still doesn't work in low wattage setup
and still no usb charger/firmware upgrade

SUSbudakdegilz
post Dec 8 2015, 01:24 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 8 2015, 01:17 AM)
Youtube reviewers never got the D3 with the actual SX150 chip. They reviewed the 'test' D3 which still had the old chip. I don't give a shit about step down. Want to vape at low wattage? Get an Ego.

At least the Yihi chip doesn't jump out of TC mode unlike Joyetech mods which caused flames to shoot out of the drip tip.

SUSbudakdegilz
post Dec 8 2015, 05:49 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Dec 8 2015, 05:39 PM)
Johor really cannot Vape?
Going there 2molo
and no matter which states you're residing or going
vaping ethic in public places not to be forget
#vapesmart biggrin.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post Dec 8 2015, 10:50 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Dec 8 2015, 10:46 PM)
I m stuck at klgh..... Been two days, mom admitted! So i dnt have the capacity to disassemble! And my tanks do this !
just hold ur urge from vaping
meanwhile aren't hospital area a non smoking place?
#vapesmart bro

SUSbudakdegilz
post Dec 8 2015, 11:04 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Dec 8 2015, 10:54 PM)
True.... So i walked to my car so that i can do some stealth vaping .... And shit happened !
thumbup.gif
next time keep set of coiling/wicking tools inside car
essential tools to keep everywhere you go
*blue screwdriver
*cotton
*scissor
*wire

This post has been edited by budakdegilz: Dec 8 2015, 11:04 PM
SUSbudakdegilz
post Dec 9 2015, 12:59 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 9 2015, 12:23 AM)
*fixed! LOLOL
i have switch side
#DNA200 for life
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Dec 9 2015, 12:55 AM)
Morning all. Rookie here. Got some question with Master/Sifu/Otai about vape.

Already buy smok x cube 2 from lazada. Go to shop wanna buy subtank. I ask TFV4, as same with my mod.
But seller info me TFV4 not good and suggested me Kangertech for first timer. It's true?.

The seller info me Kangertech easy manage, just change cotton. TFV4 complicated and more cost.

About juice, he suggest Apple Crumble because I'm smoking Dunhill.

Inb4, sorry bad English smile.gif TQ
yup..subtank is pretty much easier than tfv4
nod.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post Dec 9 2015, 08:12 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Dec 9 2015, 07:26 PM)
No need pay tax, just edit your FT invoice n paypal statement and value it below taxable value n show it to abang kastam when they request. tongue.gif
don't do that bro
it's a common practice for seller to include the invoice slip together with the package
it's suppose for the custom the check (tax purposes)
and it will sure kantoi
if the seller provided invoice aren't the same as ur edited invoice

p/s:
if you want to "cheat & lie"
do it from the start thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by budakdegilz: Dec 9 2015, 08:14 PM
SUSbudakdegilz
post Dec 9 2015, 09:41 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Dec 9 2015, 09:16 PM)
What tank or dripper suitable for creamy and throat hit? Using creamy juice on my uwell tank, usually the first few puffs makes me cough because there a tickling sensations on my throat, later only i can vape normally. My friend told me need to use tank/dripper with small air hole and drip tip, so can smoke like smoke cig, dont lung drag.. I tried his tank, i seems to agree, he was using kayfun or something, but kinda old model. Looking for whats best available nowadays
or you can also try a smaller diameter drip tips
crown 510 drip tip a way way oversize

SUSbudakdegilz
post Dec 10 2015, 02:00 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Dec 10 2015, 01:22 AM)
damn son, i din know rx200 has this function. gonna try it out and let u know wat happens aite
try 5 clicks to switch off
and press 10 clicks

p/s:
in evic mini it will show your device temp

5 Pages « < 3 4 5
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0402sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:43 PM