LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V30, - 30th Anniversary #VapeSmart
rjb123
Dec 4 2015, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Dec 4 2015, 12:51 AM) Guys i need some urgent help !! I just bought x cube mod Its working fine until i use the bluetooth function Now the screen doesnt show my watt/ohm or anything ..it just went black But weird thing is if i press 3 times to go to settings the screen does appear..it just dont show the normal screen(watt/ohm) Maybe i mess up the settings in my phone but im not sure..how to get back the screen or reset this mod?? Gone into stealth mode maybe ?
rjb123
Dec 4 2015, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 3 2015, 10:51 PM) It is money saving if you dont chase the new gear. Can't resist new shiny things ... Definitely not saving money vs smoking cigs for me!
rjb123
Dec 4 2015, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Dec 4 2015, 02:07 AM) Yeah thanks alot i thought it broken already Btw is xcube battery sucker?? Bcause today only i already use 3 battery or is it because of the light? What batteries are you using? The higher amps you draw, the quicker the batts will drain. If they're fake cells the capacity will often be much less than they're meant to be also.
rjb123
Dec 4 2015, 09:49 AM
QUOTE($kidzl @ Dec 4 2015, 09:45 AM) V Vapor in Sri Petaling is selling the OBS Crius with velocity deck. Just bought one yesterday Got one from Joenida on shoppee, also the velocity style deck
rjb123
Dec 4 2015, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 4 2015, 10:41 AM) Does the threading for the grub screws extend the entire width of the post? The grub screw size seemed fine, will have a look in more detail when I get back inside Got a different charger arriving today, should be able to capacity test some of the questionable 18650s
rjb123
Dec 4 2015, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(j0n8 @ Dec 4 2015, 10:44 AM) hi sifu i got one question i bought Vapor Tech Kanthal A1 28G. just wonder how many round if i use diameter 0.2mm to get 1.5ohm ? thanjs Use steam engine calculator, very useful! http://www.steam-engine.org/
rjb123
Dec 4 2015, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 4 2015, 11:01 AM) Ah..it's not the size of the grub screws I was asking about , but rather the threading (holes, if u will) for said screws; was wondering if they go through the width of the post (eg you can screw in the screw and it keeps going and comes out the other side because the threading goes right through), or has that flaw been fixed. And please do post the results of your capacity tests. I've got 2 of the shiny joenida HG2's in my mod right now, and the rate of drop in battery level still appears to be similar to my older matte wrap ones. Still no reply from LG Chem on my questions; I doubt they'll bother to answer them. Yup, the threading goes all the way through. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I don't have any of Joenida's HG2, only HE4. I've compared them to other ones I believe to be genuine and there's a fair few differences between those. Although the others I have also don't have any markings on the case under the wrap at all, either. BTW, the HE4 from him are around 4-5g lighter than the other ones. This post has been edited by rjb123: Dec 4 2015, 11:21 AM
rjb123
Dec 4 2015, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 4 2015, 11:35 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Thanks for that! Wonder what they were thinking...do they love ppl clipping the wires and/or stretching coils? The screw thread holes of the velocity deck (on a velocity rda) do not go all the way through. I'll wait n see if there's yet another "upgrade" to the v3 Crius...or a v4 then. So your HE4's are 4-5g lighter...hmm. One of the probs with LG Chem's spec sheets is they only state the max weight of batteries, no minimum weight. Yeah, had a similar issue on the Aromamizer were the screws were too sharp and clipping the wires - had to file down slightly which solved it. Yep all the spec sheets seem to only indicate maximum weight .. but still 4-5g is a 10% difference which is a fair amount. This is of course aside from all the visual differences too. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Anyway, got 3 x HE4 (1 of which from Joenida with glossy wrap) and 1 x 25R charging up at 1A, will run discharge after and compare. All of these are new and have never gone through any charging cycles beforehand.
rjb123
Dec 4 2015, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 4 2015, 12:07 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
I didn't give any comment on the shiny joenida HG2's till after 4 cycles (if I recall correctly...it was at least 4 times vaping till the mod flashed low battery, and then charging them). But I think it's good if you measure the discharge starting at the first cycle , then u can see if there's any improvement/degradation on subsequent cycles. I suggest you let them rest a few hours between charge/discharge cycles, to be on the safe side. Yes..a 10% diff in weight is big. Hopefully that doesn't translate to a 10% or worse drop in run-times. Some times I feel that end-users are subject too much to the vagaries and whims of manufacturers. LG Chem's statement of only max weights gives them an "out" should different batches be much lighter, and counterfeiters will clap their hands in glee at that. Test should be fair as all cells are new and at their first cycle - at least the 25R is a known genuine cell so that gives me a starting point to see how accurate the output is. They're only being charged and discharged at 1A so I'm not too concerned at that rate about letting them cool down inbetween. Anyway, I don't need any of these 4 immediately so can pair them up and run them through all the same tests and see what the results are. Main problem with the 18650s we use are that none of them are really meant for consumer resale in the first place, hence I doubt manufacturers would really give any response to end users
rjb123
Dec 4 2015, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Dec 4 2015, 12:16 PM) would love to know how u test battery Amp out put ? Charger with discharge feature ... but limited to 0.5A/1A discharge. So you can only really find out the capacity, not how many amps the battery is safe for. I think others that test for amps would load at 10/15/20A whatever, monitor safe temperature. ie. HE4 according to spec sheet should have 20A discharge, surface temperature up to 75c.
rjb123
Dec 4 2015, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Dec 4 2015, 12:30 PM) litto kala ? testing amp output and MR is not a easy task and required a few proper device, for example floating base for high amp, high amp discharge .... Yup, just testing for capacity. I guess you could DIY something to discharge at high amps - not something I'm going to do
rjb123
Dec 4 2015, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Dec 4 2015, 12:55 PM) 40a duscharge base. [attachmentid=5439133] 40a discharge device n temp sensor (exclude test room temp) [attachmentid=5439158] If u intrested i can borrow u all this to test (software included) Lately very busy with work stuff n don't mind some one can continue it:) Interesting, thanks for the offer - might take you up on it sometime soon. Also busy with work, but working from home it's easy to get distracted
rjb123
Dec 4 2015, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Dec 4 2015, 02:37 PM) EMS from fasttech very fast..only takes 4days to arrive..yay Unless you get unlucky and it gets stopped by customs
rjb123
Dec 4 2015, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(amco @ Dec 4 2015, 04:34 PM) LG HG2 battery comparison » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hope some experts can pour in their views. Your HG2 top caps look exactly the same as my HE4 from Joenida - maybe same batteries in different wrap? This post has been edited by rjb123: Dec 4 2015, 04:39 PM
rjb123
Dec 4 2015, 05:07 PM
Well for some reason discharge cycle aborted by itself on Joenidas HE4 at around 3.3xV @ 1662mAh (discharge cycle should run through to 2.7V)
Other 2 HE4 and the 25R are still going. I'll re-run later and change the slots around.
rjb123
Dec 4 2015, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 4 2015, 05:58 PM) Possibilities that it's a protected battery and it cut off to prevent damage to the battery. Any metal plate that you can feel on your battery? Not protected - I posted a picture of it unwrapped earlier here. I think I was wrong about discharging to 2.7V as the 25R also stopped around a similar mark (but with far higher capacity)
rjb123
Dec 4 2015, 07:19 PM
First run finished, going to run a second later and change slots on the charger :
HE4 - 1 - 2488 mAh HE4 - 2 - 2495 mAh HE4 - Joenida - 1662 mAh - discharge cut off at higher voltage 25R - 2495 mAh
This post has been edited by rjb123: Dec 4 2015, 07:27 PM
rjb123
Dec 4 2015, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(amco @ Dec 4 2015, 07:24 PM) Please run the LG HG2 from joenida. I suspect it was clone unit. TQ I'll try - they're not expensive anyway . As before, that HE4 stopped discharging earlier than the others - I can't see at what voltage exactly as once discharge is done it'll start the charging cycle again automatically and only display live voltage. Will post back probably late tonight when the second run is done.
rjb123
Dec 5 2015, 02:13 AM
The HE4 from Joenida has gone through second cycle - this time 1672 mAh (previous was 1662 mAh)
This time I started the discharge cycle of all 4 cells at the same time - when I looked at it now and then all the cells were pretty much in line with each other (voltage) until around 3.6V when this one starts dropping rapidly and ends discharge not long after.
Other 2 x HE4 and 25R are still discharging away.
This post has been edited by rjb123: Dec 5 2015, 02:18 AM
rjb123
Dec 5 2015, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(mi-g @ Dec 5 2015, 01:57 PM) im jelesĀ mine still on the way from china That's the downside with buying from China ... cheaper but takes much longer than getting it locally Batteries have finished second test, so far averages : LG HE4 1 2514.5 mAh LG HE4 2 2532.50 mAh LG HE4 from Joenida - 1667 mAh Samsung 25R - 2497.5 mAh Don't buy the HE4, they're crap .. going by visual pointers they may be re-wrapped LR1865EH from a Chinese manufacturer - but that's just guesswork going by physical pointers. This post has been edited by rjb123: Dec 5 2015, 04:12 PM