> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V30, - 30th Anniversary #VapeSmart

olivur
post Nov 28 2015, 07:37 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 28 2015, 06:44 PM)
Sorry , still new to vaping and need some advice from the sifus here . Currently running SOV on P3 while using SquapeRS , dual coil , on radius . Different person giving different advice , asking to switch SquapeRs to P3 and run a single coil set up while SOV on radius , partly for the higher Watt capability . Problem is , I'm running KFv4 on another P3 so dont actually fancy another single coil and I prefer a flavor setup , in between 1.4-1.6 and .75 for dual coil .... OR should I just run SOV on the VaporShark DNA200 instead ? Only bring out 1 radius + 1 P3 all the time for different liquid , while rest i mostly leave it at home or in the office . Carrying 3 + 2 phones and my pocket is gonna tear oledi  sweat.gif

I don't get what your problem or question is tbh, you could shave a lot of weight if you carry just the radius with the spare tanks in a sleeve or clutch type carrying apparatus. since non of those set ups really require more than 30w and you could definately last a whole day on one if not two fully charged batteries.

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 28 2015, 06:53 PM)
such high resistance blink.gif

y would u wan to carry so many mod when out? u wan show off to everyone ur collection? sweat.gif

most ppl (maybe just me) just carry 1 mod and mayb 2 heads to interchange.....1 RTA 1 RDA......

btw apa tu SOV?
he's referring to his sov genny
olivur
post Nov 28 2015, 10:18 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 28 2015, 09:38 PM)
A mod joined ISIS and decided to take em hostage.  sweat.gif
the power of small letters!
olivur
post Nov 28 2015, 10:42 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

sx mini ml class
olivur
post Nov 29 2015, 12:56 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 29 2015, 12:25 AM)
The anodes of 18650 batteries are flat because they initially weren't meant for the general consumer. Their purpose was to be welded together to form battery packs, hence the necessity for a flat top.

Happily toking on DIY 70/30 espresso dx cream with a hint of cinnamon and clove...aah blisss smile.gif
18650s made for oem usage ie laptop battery packs are usually flat tops as you mentioned but 18650s with button tops do exist and those were acrually made for consumers.

but seeing how consumers were mainly flashlight enthusiasts and vapers and we started having our own lumens and sub ohm races we started seeking better rated batteries. which were meant for oem usage.

olivur
post Nov 29 2015, 03:49 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

JimL lol so mean
olivur
post Nov 30 2015, 01:07 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

nichrome being used in tc.

#naturalselection

olivur
post Nov 30 2015, 01:17 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 30 2015, 01:08 AM)
tell me more about ur statement pls bro
even if the highest nickel content in nichrome is n80 (80:20 ni:cr), you won't get an accurate reading.

unless if it's on a dna200 device, if you could fine tune the resistance of the wire you use like you could the internal resistance of the mod itself.
olivur
post Nov 30 2015, 01:25 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Nov 30 2015, 01:21 AM)
Whole point of TC is kinda the temp protection smile.gif
olivur
post Nov 30 2015, 01:32 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 30 2015, 01:29 AM)
i know its for temp protection, duh.

u guys used D2 before? do u know the struggle of using it in power mode? putting 7W but fires as if it is 50W.

the main point of switching to TC particularly on D2 is so that we can access the step down by adjusting the power. i guess u guys are missing the main question im asking. who doesn't know tc is for temp protection lulz
then be explicitly clear when stating that it's for the d2. saying things like this -

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 30 2015, 12:49 AM)
nichrome is similar to kanthal...

if i am not mistaken, any wire can use in TC mode. jz set the resistance and u are good to go.
is basically pulling a z3r0h, bro. lol

This post has been edited by olivur: Nov 30 2015, 01:32 AM
olivur
post Nov 30 2015, 01:49 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 30 2015, 01:46 AM)
Oh im a goddess  wub.gif

late night porn for you

olivur
post Nov 30 2015, 02:10 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 30 2015, 01:51 AM)
hey wtf are those lol
packing peanuts! I just leave them in the boxes they were used in so I could just reuse when sending out stuff lol

This post has been edited by olivur: Nov 30 2015, 02:15 AM
olivur
post Nov 30 2015, 10:44 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Nov 30 2015, 10:13 AM)
hope its free of diacetyl. which causes pop-corn lung !
there are still juices that has diacetyl. either they try to market it as below a limit which they currently deem safe, or blatantly try to bs about it like pip did with mother's milk.

if it's creamy it prolly has it. and it's a risk you should be well aware of when vaping such juices. for the hundredth time, vaping is harm reduction. not negation.

blatantly not doing research on basic things such as battery safety, basic ohm's law and such however is natural selection as far as I'm concerned lol xD
olivur
post Nov 30 2015, 11:12 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

that'd look awesome paired with that sleeve made out of rare albino crocodile taints
olivur
post Nov 30 2015, 11:57 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Nov 30 2015, 11:51 AM)
Looks like a double D2 taped together. Still no words on the specs so I can't give my vote to it just yet. Still not into huge mods but if its cheap enough, and have SS temp control, I might give in to the temptation. I don't really think HB6 is necessary for a regulated mod since it'll probably won't fire anything super-sub ohm, unless in TC that is. 
Too bad we live in Malaysia. In Muricaland you could've sued the postal service and be swimming in moolah right now laugh.gif
QUOTE(olivur @ Nov 25 2015, 08:25 PM)
when this happened to my sister, the person in charge of pos Malaysia for Selangor (the office in pj new town) dropped by my house and explained to her that on the slip (which riders fill in themselves with just the house and road number) the address written was different than our actual address.

so my sister asked her friend that sent the parcel to send a picture of the receipt and it clearly states the right address. the guy basically explained that this is a serious mistake and the rider could legit get jail time under some act.

but my sister just decided to get the idiot that sent to the wrong address and couldn't retrieve the package to pay her. way undervalued. but better than getting all of her future parcels getting shat on.

tl;dr - local post memang bangang
hmm hmm!
olivur
post Nov 30 2015, 12:59 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Nov 30 2015, 12:57 PM)
Vaping steroid juice, ew, what do you take me for? A peasant? I inject them along with 3 marijuana for shits and giggles.

I always tok kok here in case you haven't noticed but claiming diacetyl is bad without full explanation will just damage this already dysfunctional community into the ground faster.
you had the chance to tell him not to pull a z3r0h and you did not.

we can't be seen together anymore.
olivur
post Nov 30 2015, 05:32 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Nov 30 2015, 04:36 PM)
stop writing in negative sized font damnit.. you know how hard is it to copy&paste using 1 hand??

I can use the following to blackmail you with miji's mem user posted image

olivur
post Nov 30 2015, 05:47 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Nov 30 2015, 05:43 PM)
??? what Resistance ?  What Power?
sorry what lol ._.
olivur
post Dec 1 2015, 07:07 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Dec 1 2015, 02:03 AM)
anyone has the settings on EScibe for Reuleaux?
by the way, OK to use VTC5 on DNA200? (assuming that its original)
I'd suggest hg2s on a regulated device over vtc5s tbh, for better battery life. and vtc4s over vtc5s for mechs

if you want ease of mind over the constant riddle of fake or not from buying locally, I usually get my vtc4s (they have vtc5s as well) from nkon.nl, which is a reputable battery seller that only sell authentics

good luck!
olivur
post Dec 1 2015, 10:09 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

mandi bunga ._.
olivur
post Dec 1 2015, 11:46 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Dec 1 2015, 11:23 AM)
Thanks for the advice buddy.

I just received my Reuleaux and 3 LGs this morning..

Take a look at the batteries.. this does not look new to me..

Also there is a small chipped area on the mod top. Haiiiii...

[attachmentid=5415273]

[attachmentid=5415276]

[attachmentid=5415280]
that's downright rotten. those batteries have clear arcing marks on them that confirms they've definitely been used.

sorry for what happened Desmond :s

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0439sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:35 PM