Project: L.C.E.H.D, Low Cost External HDD {Updated: 8/12/06}

ynneb25
post Dec 8 2006, 02:29 PM

Does ur eye hurt? :P
708 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Dec 8 2006, 02:12 PM)

i hav a problem now, any1 know how 2 remove the ARTNET logo on the front panel?
the panel is transparent 1, i 1 2 keep it 2 show blink blink.
y not replace the front panel with acrylic?
z3r0717
post Dec 8 2006, 02:34 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Dec 8 2006, 02:27 PM)
luckily this morning woke up early 2 do my mod!

now the dark cloud is attacking my place again

LMAO.... sky also want to show.. hahaha..
yea, y not replace with acrylic?
TSgmail
post Dec 8 2006, 05:15 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Dec 8 2006, 02:29 PM)
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Dec 8 2006, 02:34 PM)
LMAO.... sky also want to show.. hahaha..
yea, y not replace with acrylic?
might replace it with a acrylic, but never try bending acrylic b4. dunno can cope with it or not.
post Dec 8 2006, 06:19 PM

224 posts

ohmy.gif you wasted a modem. Why the holes is still crooked not in straight line. You should use smaller size drillbits size 1/16 to guild your bigger drillbit. And the holes printed on the paper should be doted/pointed, not circle like that..

Anyway nice to see some1 is modding..so that i can comment. tongue.gif
TSgmail
post Dec 8 2006, 08:43 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(6650 @ Dec 8 2006, 06:19 PM)
ohmy.gif you wasted a modem. Why the holes is still crooked not in straight line. You should use smaller size drillbits size 1/16 to guild your bigger drillbit. And the holes printed on the paper should be doted/pointed, not circle like that..

Anyway nice to see some1 is modding..so that i can comment. tongue.gif
first of all thx 4 ur comment.

i still noob in modding, so need 2 try more only can learn more mah laugh.gif
LittleLinnet
post Dec 8 2006, 10:18 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

hmm.....all shots taken using what ?/
seems like not bad....
TSgmail
post Dec 8 2006, 11:05 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Dec 8 2006, 10:18 PM)
hmm.....all shots taken using what ?/
seems like not bad....
pict taken with my Canon Powershot A80
tatayoung
post Dec 17 2006, 02:06 AM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Dec 8 2006, 02:29 PM)
Yeah man....,that way ya could further mod it to ya liking..... cool2.gif
battousai_yiting
post Dec 17 2006, 09:39 PM

705 posts

hmmm i dun think you can remove the logo cleanly

you can try scratching it off haha
ryudox
post Jan 2 2007, 05:45 AM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

why dont u place a grill in that hole so that it has good ventilation of airflow for your HDD..plus,can add extra fans to blow out the hot air..try it dude..
Kelv
post Jan 3 2007, 12:42 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Done with the mod?
Will you add fans and uv stuff?
Update ya...
fire_chrome
post Jan 6 2007, 09:33 PM

205 posts

any update?
TSgmail
post Jan 6 2007, 11:04 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

no update yet, skool just started, quite busy right now.

now thinking what material 2 use 4 the front panel.

maybe will those speaker cover mesh icon_idea.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 7 2007, 09:26 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Dec 8 2006, 08:43 PM)
first of all thx 4 ur comment.

i still noob in modding, so need 2 try more only can learn more mah laugh.gif
don't worry if ur are noob here in modding, just mod it till it bleed laugh.gif

anyway, can't wait for the update biggrin.gif