Tires Price List, hope this helps...
Sep 29 2008, 12:06 PM
2,886 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Deep Down in the Valley |
Sep 30 2008, 12:23 AM
Sep 30 2008, 11:19 PM
Oct 2 2008, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Oct 1 2008, 11:34 PM) Hi all sifu, wana ask. the other 55/15 is..55 = the tall your your tyre..the taller..the more comfort..the shortter..the more performance..15 is your rim size..im using 195/55/R15 now. can i upgrade to 205/55/R15?? And wat's it means by the 55 and R15? 195 is the width ma,in mm. and wat is offset and PCD 100 or 113.4??? im using 4knuckles. if you are using 195..and change to 205 now..performance during the conner is better..pick up a bit slow cause your tyre is heavy..and also petrol will makan a little more too.. |
Oct 3 2008, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Oct 2 2008, 08:13 PM) can fit alot of size if u wan..if u wan super FC..u can go for 175 or 185..for normal..195..for extream cornering 195 above..pcd is the word for your rim hole size..the 4 or 5 hole to screw in the rim to your car.. offset i not very sure..i think is the rim got some gap coming out.. |
Oct 3 2008, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Oct 3 2008, 11:30 AM) FC means Fuel Consumption..to me..lighter tyre save a little more petrol and also your car will have more power..bigger tyre give u comfort ride and take up a little more petrol..you got to know what kind of ride you are looking for.. |
Oct 4 2008, 01:13 AM
i think any sport rim will be lighter then your current steel rim kua..u can go do some survey at those rim shop..i think a good rim will cost around rm600 to rm1k..depends on the design and quality..u can choose 195/50/15 tyre size..since it's smaller and lighter..but your ride will get a little bumpy..to me i'm ok with it..cause i dun mind my ride to be bumpy..
Oct 7 2008, 04:14 PM
Oct 8 2008, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Oct 7 2008, 08:35 PM) how long can it last also depending on how u drive lor..a new set of tire can cost u up to 180 to 250 for the size of 195/55 or 50/15...2nd hand tire some shop selling around 40 to 90 per tire and it's thread left around 50% and above lar..if u lucky..u might get a good bargain..can say buy 2 old tire can only buy 1 new tire..but you got to beware that some of those tire might be rethread lar..those kind of tire is not safe to use.. |
Oct 23 2008, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(asimo_xd @ Oct 23 2008, 10:30 AM) haha, i think all sport rims oso didnt come cheap. i wanted to have sport rim becos one of my wheel cover came off liao. if everytime came off and replace it then i will spend a lot of money on it. So i think it's better to change it into sport rim once and for all when i change my tyre next time. wow..wat kind of car u driving??why the wheel cover come out so easy?? well..for saving cost..u can always leave ur steel rim without cover ma.. |
Oct 30 2008, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(jagadis @ Oct 24 2008, 06:26 PM) Is it possible to change 1 tyre to a different brand ah? u are saying change 1 tire 1st or 1 pair 1st??if 1 pair is ok lar..but 1 tire only..i also wanna know what will happend..My wira's SIME tyres are freakin bad and the other day, 1 tyre flat already..so f to change.... I wabt to change to bridgestone tyers but unfortunately I dont have the money to change all four now...so maybe just change 1 first, then change the other 3 next month.. |
Oct 31 2008, 12:39 PM
Oct 31 2008, 12:55 PM
oh..i see..i usually only change by per-pair..front finish..change front..back finish..change back..
Oct 31 2008, 01:03 PM
change 4 at the same time??pocket hangus..wallet bocor leh..
Oct 31 2008, 02:12 PM
Oct 31 2008, 04:13 PM
kind of update..not tat outdate also..if price increase also around rm10 to rm20 per tire..also got to see how good is ur mouth to bargain lor..
Nov 3 2008, 11:16 AM
Nov 3 2008, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(ralf @ Nov 3 2008, 08:16 PM) This applied to front or rear wheel drive cars. Quote from Micheline UK http://www.michelin.co.uk/michelinuk/en/car-van-4x4/less-worn-tyres-rear/20070314172074.html |
Nov 4 2008, 11:07 PM
Nov 5 2008, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 5 2008, 09:54 AM) u will see old beetle rise again.. neh..the black one u saw wan..i think soon..u will see the black beetle again.. Added on November 5, 2008, 11:34 am QUOTE(Benck @ Nov 5 2008, 01:27 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « umm..thanks for ur info..really helpful..but the tire tread u said..the lesser the better..is applying on semi slick tire??cause if i not mistaken the rubber is different quality wor..and there is once i use a totally threadless tire..i think is 0% thread left..the tire skidded with i brake..then i ended up kiss kiss the myvi very hard.. This post has been edited by soyaben86: Nov 5 2008, 11:34 AM |
| Change to: | 0.1864sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:19 AM |