well..u give out the tire model/size..sure got someone will tell u the lates price
Tires Price List, hope this helps...
Nov 5 2008, 05:45 PM
2,886 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Deep Down in the Valley |
well..u give out the tire model/size..sure got someone will tell u the lates price
Nov 6 2008, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 5 2008, 08:56 PM) hehe..ganas leh..i also pity that myvi driver..is a girl summore..pretty summore..and she is my friend's friend.. in chinese said "dun bang also dunno you".. |
Nov 6 2008, 04:49 PM
cause TS dunno go where jor..just ask ur price here..then comfirm got ppl answer u wan lar..dun worry..
Nov 6 2008, 05:10 PM
5 years warranty the thread won't finish even u drive like almost drifting??
Nov 7 2008, 10:43 AM
well..i think 5 years warranty that the tyre can store air..after 5years..all the air will leak out kind of fast..maybe 2 days got to pump once???
Nov 8 2008, 12:48 AM
well..i also kind of sad seeing that brand new myvi let me kissed that hard..exhaust break..spare tire compartment dented until tire cannot come out..but kind of weird that the back bumper doesn't really take the damage..maybe because it's soft and can absorb the impact of my car..i plan to fix up the car..but that time..the myvi SE bumper itself cost rm700..so i dun really have the money to fix her car and mine as well..mine also used me up around 1k+
and about my tire..i think the maximum was 3 years old only..195/65/15..dunlop tire..it lost the thread so fast because i kind of do crazy stuff with my car that time..the front thread left around 70%..back totally threadless jor..so when brake..my whole tire come out smoke..but can't really manage to grip the road..then ended up crashing into the myvi.. |
Nov 9 2008, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(Benck @ Nov 8 2008, 01:11 AM) Ok. ok,your tires condition is not that good because you punish them alot during corner,that punish made your tires wear out unevenly,force the rubber do too much of force load would cause tires aging/reach its life time very soon. umm..thanks for ur explaination..but from the accident i only learn 1 thing is that i got to have a proper front tire lor..cause everytime when i brake..the front kind of like skid off wan..but change a better tire, this problem don't really happend again lor..You can see smokes and the wheel locked up means you're driving quite fast,I use Dunlop before and I know how fast my vehicle speed and hard braking lock up the wheel can causes that much of smoke. I'm not going to comment how your accident happend because there are too many possible reason to cause that happend. Only 1thing you would definitly say "THIS IS NOT MY FAULT!" it must be something wrong at there,not me! well..the accident part is because front already got accident..then the myvi manage to brake in time to avoid that accident, then i'm the last one who bang her back.. |
Nov 9 2008, 03:55 PM
planning to use back the stock viva rim or planning to change the rim together with the tire also??if u change bigger tire..ur FC might increase dude..
Nov 9 2008, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(prospeed_ballz @ Nov 9 2008, 04:38 PM) umm..like that better take 15inch rim and 50series tire will do good for you already lor..viva better not change so big rim and use so big tire..later no power leh..also FC will increase very much.. |
Nov 9 2008, 10:43 PM
well..14" is good..but the tire got limited size..and also if u wanna trade in also hard a bit..that's to me lar..for other's i not sure..
Nov 18 2008, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 17 2008, 10:08 AM) is like tat 1 lo~ i dunno this problem at all leh..i all the while i thought tat shop is good..never been there before.. sum more d boss also super lan ci~ tat day his worker ask me step in c my customer's rim n give opinion n he come n scold me off limits~ then i shout back 2 him 'oi,ur worker ask me go c my rim edi' then he walks off n keep his mouth shut without saying any sorry~ if not becuz my customer rushing 4 his rim i also won't let them repair at all lo~ sum more he tried sell 1 pair or 165-55-14 2 my fren n said very good n got 40% thread but actually d tires already botak but they 'korek bunga' edi~ really sucks but dunno y got many ppl praise tat kinda of dishonest n cocky workshop~ |
Nov 18 2008, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 18 2008, 06:26 PM) hummpp..no one scold my lovely cheeann..no one.. their rethreaded tires is not those normal lorry use wan ah??summore my friend told me car tire they seldom rethread..must pass him this info.. but is their new tire price cheap??i not sure about this..usually tek ming put 1X9..as u to call for more info for the price..so can be rm119 or rm199.. |
Nov 18 2008, 11:16 PM
wa..who not happy with u wor??
Nov 19 2008, 02:12 PM
Nov 19 2008, 06:20 PM
Nov 21 2008, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(ivan_kiddo @ Nov 21 2008, 08:39 AM) I'm driving waja 1.6 i think Continental ContiComfort is ur type..quite and comfort..the brand already do the talking itself..but dun really think u can have a good cornering with this lor..do you think Falken Ziex-ZE912 (195/60R15) is suitable? What recommended measurement? My criteria is to get a more comfortable, smoother and more quiet drive... Please advice.... |
Nov 21 2008, 02:21 PM
Nov 24 2008, 10:23 AM
i saw lots of those falken tire shop around paramount area also got sell this kind of model u wan. y got to pm u??u are looking for 2nd hand one huh??
Nov 25 2008, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Nov 24 2008, 09:10 PM) what is the model of the brigdestone tyre for honda city ? best location to fit it around kelana jaya area? bro..around the old giant there got lots of tire shop..can check it out there..if u are not fussy about other brand..u can have a look at that area..lots and lots of tire shop..but i didn't get my tire from them.. |
Nov 25 2008, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(GRexer @ Nov 25 2008, 12:24 PM) If you are familiar with SS3, there's a tyre shop near the community hall and basketball court area, name's Hup Soon, they offer pretty competitive pricing plus they are Bridgestone dealers. Let me know if you need pointers to getting there. beside syed mamak |
| Change to: | 0.0692sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:41 PM |