Tires Price List, hope this helps...

ralf
post Aug 28 2007, 09:42 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

hi, cheeann,

195/60/15, Michelin PP2 got?if don't have, got XM1? how much?

thanks.
ralf
post Aug 30 2007, 10:56 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 28 2007, 10:02 PM)
195/60-15 only got XM1
only 55series n below got pp2
Noted with thanks.

Continental tyres, the factory is at Mergung, Alor Setar..right
ralf
post Sep 17 2007, 02:04 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

hi, cheeann,

Is it 205/55/15 odd size?? seldom see this tyre size ...
ralf
post Sep 20 2007, 09:02 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(Torniquet @ Sep 20 2007, 05:21 PM)
Im using Michelin XM-1 now....i would say ok....but the road sound abit loud...if u get wat i mean...
but XM1 is wet condition so-so only.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
ralf
post Nov 2 2008, 01:02 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Oct 31 2008, 02:12 PM)
betul juga..but wallet also running out of fresh money leh.. laugh.gif for me i will see lor..front tire must somehow better then back tire..
the advice is fit new tyres to the Rear as the rear part of your vechile goes light therefore you need more tread on the rear tyres to prevent Aquaplaning.
ralf
post Nov 3 2008, 08:16 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Nov 3 2008, 11:16 AM)
this works for RR cars??engine behind..and also RR..
nod.gif
This applied to front or rear wheel drive cars. smile.gif

Quote from Micheline UK
http://www.michelin.co.uk/michelinuk/en/car-van-4x4/less-worn-tyres-rear/20070314172074.html
ralf
post Nov 7 2008, 11:05 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(Benck @ Nov 5 2008, 01:27 AM)
Soya you had misundertood,actually the less tread means more grip because more contact on the road(in same quality and age). Tread on tires is to channel or evacuate the water away to avoid aqua-planning(aquaplanning means your tires floating on the water,no contact on the road,means you have no/lost control for the grip). Tread on tires also used to improve grip on muddy or loose dirt road,that is why off-road 4x4 car need bigger tread during drive on off-road.

Why new tires at behind? If old tires at behind when cornering if you lost control at back,everything is too late for average driver,when you realize and the car already spin.
Now if anything went wrong in front,your steering would shake and warning you very early there is something wrong with the grip,and you still can maintain control with the steering. But if behind? You have nothing to control.
If you really concern your safety,just change all 4 of your tires. Then there is no more argument. If not then just don't speeding and stay sensible speed. Driving need lots of experience and attention.

Ah.. another thing is really important,correct air pressure in your tires play important role too,result stable ride,control,grip safety,save from tire explode,save petrol,etc. Most of Malaysian driver  seldom check air pressure until something went wrong and blame the tires no good la bla bla bla. Believe me,ask them driver what is their cars correct air pressure. How many PSI/BAR?
Some of them also use the air pump in the station wrongly,they simply just inflate pressed the wrong button(button to inflate punctured tire,the pump inflate to the maximum!) and drive away. How much air? They said it doesn't matter as long as can run then mo problem. doh.gif
Well said, nice explanation.

Unfortunately lots of folks still doesn't understand why new tires should goes at back.

Another point to add in.. some performance tyres sxckkss in the wet. Dry, it is king of the road..wet conditionk@x@sai rolleyes.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Nov 7 2008, 11:07 PM
ralf
post Nov 21 2008, 08:51 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(ivan_kiddo @ Nov 21 2008, 08:39 AM)
I'm driving waja 1.6
do you think Falken Ziex-ZE912 (195/60R15) is suitable?
What recommended measurement?
My criteria is to get a more comfortable, smoother and more quiet drive...
Please advice....
comfortable, smoother and quiet drive. -> Brigestone GR80..! cost little bit more, > rm240 for 195/60/15
ralf
post Nov 22 2008, 10:00 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(ivan_kiddo @ Nov 21 2008, 11:26 AM)
My budget is below RM200 per piece.
Any recommendation for that price?
Sorry, not really into Conti tyre.
And as you said, cornering not that good
rm200, not much choice sad.gif try Falken Z912..or Bridgestone AR10 sad.gif
ralf
post Dec 11 2008, 10:32 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Dec 11 2008, 02:54 PM)
asean countries weather similar wat
u goto tyrerack/1010tyres.com u will c that the michelin range for US is diff from the ones sold here.. got diff 1.. here the roads when raining can be 2-6" of water (one of the highest rainfalls in d world lah) compared to US etc.
just that normally indo tyres suck. tarak grip 1. thai/msia ones ok.
I have use 4 pcs Accelera 185/60/14 before, Indo made, very cheap..grip is so so. Rubber get harden after awhile, hence getting noisier.

This post has been edited by ralf: Dec 11 2008, 10:32 PM
ralf
post Dec 24 2008, 10:56 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Dec 24 2008, 10:08 PM)
i'm wondering any good updated price on 195/60/15 tires? hehe... my gf's ride needed a tire change d...

wink.gif
195/60/15, get Bridgestone GR80, comfort and silent..the last time i check >rm250
ralf
post Dec 31 2008, 02:40 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

Throw away the Silverstone Kruizer NS500 which is comfy tyre..i have clocked 20k km only which this Kruizer, still have 80% tread left but this cannot use to whack corner tongue.gif

Replace with RE001 today. Suprisingly, this tyre is quiet when it is new..not sure how it perform after 5k km..
ralf
post Dec 31 2008, 04:46 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(alamdamai1 @ Dec 31 2008, 03:13 PM)
Have anyone tried before Silverstone Synergy M3 tyres or heard of friends using it as i would like to know how these tyres perform as it's quite cheap compared to other brands in the current market...members feedbacks on this matter is highly appreciated...many thanks... notworthy.gif
M3, common size such as 175/70/13 or 185/60/14. Grip is so-so only, i'd prefer GdYear Ducaro or XM1 which is smoother.

M3 on my Wiralution with 185/60/14, couldn't remember how many km clocked..coz ashober old leaking, end up tyre getting bald quickly. Take the chance to replace 4 tyres to XM1.

This post has been edited by ralf: Dec 31 2008, 04:47 PM
ralf
post Jan 1 2009, 10:53 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Jan 1 2009, 11:22 AM)
re001...welcome to the club...what size u are using...its suppose to be better after 5k km...
I am downgrading to smaller size, change to 195/55/15 RE001. laugh.gif

My ride stock tyre is 195/60/15. People like to upsize the wheel, but i have made up my mind not to upgrade to 17"inchers rim and 215/45/17 at the moment..no budget.haha Furthermore, i usually replace tyre every year or 25k km..such as waste to throw away the tyre..215/45/17 re001 not cheap eh..i ask the shop over in penang, close to rm500 sweat.gif

Wait till collect new City with 185/55/16..first thing to do is to replace it with 205/50/16 RE001..

This post has been edited by ralf: Jan 1 2009, 10:56 PM
ralf
post Jan 1 2009, 11:12 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Jan 1 2009, 11:03 PM)
I had changed my yokohama tyre 195/50/R15 to 4 pieces of FALKEN ZE912 195/55/R15. Yesterday new year use this new tyre go Genting. Wahh founded that my car suddenly very silent and when passing bump so comfortable. My gf said my car is nicer to sit already. And when rolling down hill today, all the way 3rd gear manual from top to bottom easily without even a skid sound. =) love it ..rm650 for 4 pieces + allignment and balancing.
Heard lots of good review from Falken Z912 rclxms.gif
That's because you are upsizing to 55series. sidewall height is now taller, more cushion. 55series and above for comfort.. notworthy.gif
ralf
post Jan 1 2009, 11:44 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

I see, taller sidewall give a "fatter" look biggrin.gif
ralf
post Jan 2 2009, 07:56 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jan 2 2009, 12:20 AM)
Yeah.. but remember to change the wheels as well as the stock wheels would be too skinny to fit them 205 smile.gif

huh, need to change the stock wheels? The new City rim is 16*6J, i think can fit 205/50/16 ¿.. unsure.gif

Added on January 2, 2009, 8:00 pm
QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Jan 2 2009, 08:36 AM)
Anyone know the latest price for Michelin Energy MXV8 and MX1 195/55/R15??

I was quoted RM315 for MXV8 for one shop and one shop quoted me RM285... I remember few months back I bought a piece for RM255 but the same shop now quote me RM315.. sad.gif did the price of the tyre went up so much??

Btw, any recommended shop in Subang, Shah Alam or Klang area?? I saw alot of good comments on FALKEN ZE912. Would FALKEN ZE912 be as good as the 2 Michelin models that I listed up... trying to cut down some cost here...

Hope sifu here can advice me. Thanks..
There's no 195/55/15 size for MXV8. For 195/60/15..yes! around ~rm280. Why not go for BridgeStone GR80? Similiar price but better grip from most of the review.

I have used one set of Michelin MXV8 few years back, 205/55/16 size made in Japan. At that time, it is rm370..not cheap though, i don't think you can get that price by now and most of the MXV8 are made in TomYam Land.

Michelin recently annouced price hike last year, Nov 08??. nod.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Jan 2 2009, 08:00 PM
ralf
post Jan 2 2009, 10:05 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(hawnauk @ Jan 2 2009, 09:58 PM)

I have been offering 4 pcs of Goodyear Eagle NCT 5 205/55/R16 for RM1,280 siap pasang.

Is it a good deal?
Price reasonably for 205/55/16, rm320 per piece..ok wat.
ralf
post Jan 4 2009, 01:00 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Jan 2 2009, 10:59 PM)
why go for 215/45/17?..go for 40 series...im using 205/40/17...rm380 per piece...nippon made...nice grip...my bro was using 195/50/15...nice...
40series, i think the ride is too harsh and bumpy for my car. sad.gif

but hey..i check out AW forum, 215/45/17 GoodYear F1 Assy(China made) selling for rm410 per piece.. thumbup.gif

ralf
post Jan 7 2009, 08:42 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 7 2009, 05:05 PM)
the 205/45/16 that i saw is from japan
wah, got 205/45/16 size already for RE001..

0.0523sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:37 AM