Tires Price List, hope this helps...
cheeann
Oct 18 2007, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(impedance @ Oct 18 2007, 08:53 AM) Price? I gave away my spare tire to someone in need. I will need to get myself a new one. waa,so good?? u gave rim n tire 2gether,ah? ? Added on October 18, 2007, 12:03 pmnop,sorry~ dun sell yokohama but if u really interested i can get 4 u~ This post has been edited by cheeann: Oct 18 2007, 12:03 PM
zNiPeR
Oct 18 2007, 03:05 PM
cheeann, ur shop at old klang road rite?if u sell michelin tires means got BFGoodrich oso rite?
cheeann
Oct 18 2007, 04:09 PM
yes. . . y? ?
impedance
Oct 18 2007, 05:29 PM

Yeah, I gave it away coz the spare tire is a used one and the it is the black rim since other's need it very much. May i know the price please? Thanks all.
zeist
Oct 19 2007, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(impedance @ Oct 18 2007, 05:29 PM) Yeah, I gave it away coz the spare tire is a used one and the it is the black rim since other's need it very much. May i know the price please? Thanks all. Dude, you go to big tire shop, you tell the boss you want a steel rim + used tire, you can get it for less than RM100. If you are getting 13", seriously it won't cost much. 15" tires are selling around RM60, where as the better brands around RM80, so I believe your 13" + steel rim shouldn't cost more than RM100.
vanilasky
Oct 19 2007, 06:32 PM
bridgestone re001 got size 205/45/r17 ? how much will it be it? made in japan? any idea ?
theDoy82
Oct 20 2007, 03:37 PM

Hi everyone, I read this topic from page one until 40 and I could not find tires for 185/70/r13. My car is using this model. Anyone knows how much is it cost at the moment (maybe dunlop brand)? OR any other good brand, please recommend.
My car: Honda Accord (old - about 15-20 years) Thanks.
This post has been edited by theDoy82: Oct 20 2007, 04:40 PM
cheeann
Oct 20 2007, 07:12 PM
i can get tis tire for u but it's michelin d. . . u wan or not? ?
theDoy82
Oct 20 2007, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 20 2007, 07:12 PM) i can get tis tire for u but it's michelin d. . . u wan or not? ? Em.... can be consider. How much is it? Is my tire a rare one? As no body discuss in this topic. This post has been edited by theDoy82: Oct 20 2007, 11:51 PM
cheeann
Oct 20 2007, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(theDoy82 @ Oct 21 2007, 12:49 AM) Em.... can be consider. How much is it? Is my tire a rare one? As no body discuss in this topic. not really rare but dun keep much stock for is as most of them,they upgrade to 14" like my dad. . .  tat tire cost rm190
theDoy82
Oct 21 2007, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 20 2007, 11:57 PM) not really rare but dun keep much stock for is as most of them,they upgrade to 14" like my dad. . .  tat tire cost rm190 If I change 3 tires ( 2 front + spare), is it including balancing and stuff? any other brand that you father has which is cheaper? If I want to upgrade to 14", what I need to change ar?(all 5 tires including spare tire? Rims?) I am new to this stuff. Roughly how much I will need to pay? This post has been edited by theDoy82: Oct 21 2007, 02:24 PM
cheeann
Oct 21 2007, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(theDoy82 @ Oct 21 2007, 03:19 PM) If I change 3 tires ( 2 front + spare), is it including balancing and stuff? any other brand that you father has which is cheaper? If I want to upgrade to 14", what I need to change ar?(all 5 tires including spare tire? Rims?) I am new to this stuff. Roughly how much I will need to pay? ur spare got prob de? ? i only got michelin tyre only . . . unless u change ur rim[jus 4 rim only] to 14" will do . . . wen change 2 14" then i got more options for u~ balancing+rubber valve is free while alignment only rm20
theDoy82
Oct 21 2007, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 21 2007, 08:20 PM) ur spare got prob de? ? i only got michelin tyre only . . . unless u change ur rim[jus 4 rim only] to 14" will do . . . wen change 2 14" then i got more options for u~ balancing+rubber valve is free while alignment only rm20 Yes. Actually I am using my spare now as 1 tire(back) burst not long ago. So, I need to change the burst one and 2 fronts as not much 'bunga' liao. Rim 14" per piece, how much?
cheeann
Oct 21 2007, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(theDoy82 @ Oct 21 2007, 09:53 PM) Yes. Actually I am using my spare now as 1 tire(back) burst not long ago. So, I need to change the burst one and 2 fronts as not much 'bunga' liao. Rim 14" per piece, how much? ur spare tire new or old? ? 14" u mean tire or jus rim? ?
theDoy82
Oct 21 2007, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 21 2007, 08:56 PM) ur spare tire new or old? ? 14" u mean tire or jus rim? ? I think is old one(used). So, the rear tires will also need to change, may be in about few months time. 14" means just the rim. Each rim costs how much ar? any range of prices? How about Michelin Tires for 14"? each cost how much? I am not so desperate in changing all at once as I am not a heavy driver. Now, I just want to know the options and prices that are available and discuss with my mum about this. As the car is hers, I am just borrowing from her as just starting to work in KL not long ago.
cheeann
Oct 21 2007, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(theDoy82 @ Oct 21 2007, 10:51 PM) I think is old one(used). So, the rear tires will also need to change, may be in about few months time. 14" means just the rim. Each rim costs how much ar? any range of prices? How about Michelin Tires for 14"? each cost how much? I am not so desperate in changing all at once as I am not a heavy driver. Now, I just want to know the options and prices that are available and discuss with my mum about this. As the car is hers, I am just borrowing from her as just starting to work in KL not long ago. then y not jus change all fourn find da best tire put as spare. . . . 14" rim i dunno cuz i only sells tire . . . . 13" n 14" tire cost ard da same price but slightly cheaper only~
theDoy82
Oct 21 2007, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 21 2007, 10:02 PM) then y not jus change all fourn find da best tire put as spare. . . . 14" rim i dunno cuz i only sells tire . . . . 13" n 14" tire cost ard da same price but slightly cheaper only~ Hm..... Good idea. But, I need to consider first as has limited budget. What is your contact and your office address again? Let me consider first. I might call you on coming Saturday. You can PM me or reply in this forum, up to you.
cheeann
Oct 21 2007, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(theDoy82 @ Oct 22 2007, 12:11 AM) Hm..... Good idea. But, I need to consider first as has limited budget. What is your contact and your office address again? Let me consider first. I might call you on coming Saturday. You can PM me or reply in this forum, up to you. my contact num is 012-2792112 name chee ann give me a call 1st in advance 1st~
V3i HoN6
Oct 25 2007, 02:49 PM
Just changed my tire from cheeann's recommended shop. Goodyear Ducaro for Rm125 each. Very friendly and helpful guy. Will find him again next time.
This post has been edited by V3i HoN6: Oct 25 2007, 03:32 PM
cheeann
Oct 25 2007, 03:11 PM