MARVEL Future Fight V2.0, best Marvel game to date for iOS/Android

ROM_star
post May 17 2016, 01:14 PM

36 posts

Hi, what is the best iso for floki to beat WB?
ROM_star
post May 17 2016, 02:20 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ May 17 2016, 01:58 PM)
Sir Alfred can't even slaughter infinity Thanos cry.gif
It's ok. Me, you, hitz & Davidtcf shall remain loyal to team Cap win or lose
for WB? Your heroes need to be 6*. Nothing to do with your friends
I'm Also Groot
What will be the choice for 5th gear? it's random and very hard to get a good one sad.gif
ROM_star
post May 17 2016, 02:43 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ May 17 2016, 02:27 PM)
The old recovery gear would be the best. Otherwise your only other option is to keep on enhancing till you get a decent healing/recovery obelisk. But even without the recovery gear i believe the 20% heal generated from the ISO proc is sufficient enough to keep you fighting.

Comic cards plays an important part as well. Maybe you could share your cards stats and setup.
I haven't equipped any card yet...

Marvel zombies 6* ranked 3
Loki AoA 5* ranked 3
Civil war 2006 4* ranked 6
Amazing spiderman 1999 4* ranked 4
Iron man 2004 4* ranked 3

Taking ages to ranked up the cards.... Any suggestion for my poor cards?
ROM_star
post May 17 2016, 07:41 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ May 17 2016, 02:45 PM)
blink.gif  you're losing out on a lot by not equipping those cards
maybe you can take a picture of your card stats and we'll advise which you may equip for now
Here are my cards...

Pls help! icon_question.gif

For the new uniforms, I will def. get IM and one more either spiderman or antman. Which one is better to beat WB?
ROM_star
post May 17 2016, 08:32 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Spade7 @ May 17 2016, 08:07 PM)
Your cards are ok, except Marvel Zombies (unfortunately). If these are your only cards, I say you can equip them now for those buffs to help you, but you may be replacing those heroic cards in the future. You could try your luck upgrading them to see what you get.

When upgrading a card:
- First 2 stats will not change in type; only %
- All other stats will randomly change in type

Cos of that, sometimes a legendary card can turn out better than a mythical.

These are the stat types you should hope/aim for in your cards, in rank:
1. Skill Cooldown
2. HP
3. Any attack/defense, Dodge, Critical Rate, Crowd Control Time
4. Attack/Movement Speed
5. Any resist
Basically if your cards have more of stats 1, 2 and 3, and less of 4 and 5, it's good.

These are considered the 'best' cards to equip right now, only because of its first 2 stats.
- Loki
- Black Widow
- Marvel Zombies
- Civil War (2006) #3 (can only be found at random in the event store)

Other cards to equip is going to depend on your luck, and what kind of stats you get on them.

And as for uniforms for WB, Ant Man will do better. WB is immune to web.
Tqtq... notworthy.gif
ROM_star
post May 17 2016, 10:40 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ May 17 2016, 09:41 PM)
Normally i'll agree with Spade7 but i'll agree to disagree a little on the card setup.

With Infinity Thanos in mind. If that's what you're aiming to beat, i'm basing it on that. I'll modify the reply below since it's already in a good format.

Thanks for your template  laugh.gif
Tq sifu thumbup.gif

After equipped, can I still upgrade the cards? Or I need to pay crystal?
ROM_star
post May 19 2016, 05:20 PM

36 posts

Finally I managed to kill the 1st WB!! rclxms.gif

But my other teams can't even scratched SG half bangwall.gif

What are the teams u guys always use?
ROM_star
post May 25 2016, 09:56 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ May 25 2016, 09:27 PM)
Yeap! You can farm her quickly. She has 4 mission stage in story mode where you can acquire her bios

As of current time, there's 5 dodge ignore strikers available. All farmable
-Deathlok
-Black Widow
-Mockingbird
-Sharon Carter
-Daisy with Quake uniform (not the AOS short hair one)
I have the same problem. I put 3 dodge ignore strikers oso cant win. sigh.
ROM_star
post May 25 2016, 10:11 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ May 25 2016, 10:00 PM)
but once u manage to beat it will start jumping with joy  icon_idea.gif

u can ask Alex how I spam the whatsapp group with pictures of my success + details after I manage to defeat those world bosses the first time biggrin.gif
now no joy cry.gif

WON! still left 10s only.. haha rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ROM_star: May 25 2016, 10:46 PM
ROM_star
post May 25 2016, 10:55 PM

36 posts

I rolled Power of Angry Hulk for Antman & IAAG for Silk, shld I re-roll?
ROM_star
post May 25 2016, 11:48 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ May 25 2016, 11:41 PM)
i think all of us here feels the same when we managed to complete it. the joy feeling that words just can't explain  rclxm9.gif

lol. where got spam. i'd call it information sharing. since you can't do video of your process. rest in the group also shared their success same as you  thumbup.gif
good to have more people with different setup rather than just mine as a referral

congrats, team Floki?  thumbup.gif yup yup.... with 3 ignore strikers
hit the mark! you did it  notworthy.gif
If you have sufficient cooldown for Antman then keep it. Otherwise you may consider for Hawkeye ISO set
IIAG for Silk is useful. Very useful during speed days AB smile.gif my ultimate goal will be WB. So I want to make sure they r built to beat WB.
blink.gif if i'm reading you right.. you did not use any dodge ignore ?
since your Silk is on recovery build. I'd fancy Silk solo'ing the whole way with Deathlok / Mockingbird / Giantman / Hulkbuster / Kingpin (without uniform) as the 5 strikers. Elsa for leadership. Last member could be Spiderman for team up bonus or warwolf for his 6* buff
ROM_star
post May 26 2016, 12:29 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ May 25 2016, 11:58 PM)
AB is basically a benchmark for WB, normally what ever that works at AB would work for WB as well.
The setup that i used are mainly all for AB initially.

Healing set is always useful. We all know now that having the main damage dealer surviving is the most important thing in WB
Like i suggested to Kanan Jarrus try with Silk alone solo next week since you both are on healing set.

After second revival, wait for him to do his teleport attack before lunging in attacking him. This will save your time on skill cooldown and improve your damage timing wise at the same time.
Maybe i'll try to experiment with 2 dodge ignore striker next week to see myself whether it works or not hmm.gif

Good if your cards can grant you +20% skill cooldown to keep Silk's shield up continously
My cards have +23% skill cooldown now, ok?

Antman will spam Flying Rush, so probably hawkeye is better.

ISO-8 with 6* yellow or 5* is it good enough for WB? Very limited stones.

What is actually crowd control time?
ROM_star
post May 26 2016, 01:13 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ May 26 2016, 12:38 AM)
Since our alliance cooldown bonus is also applied at WB you're getting +23% and +12% (soon 14% when our alliance reaches lvl 29)
And the cap limit for cooldown bonus is at 50%, you're already more than half way there assuming 4th gear you also rolled for skill cooldown. that would place you nearly at 40%

So i'd say you have sufficient cooldown already

If you checked my characters, some of them only have 3* ISO all across or average 5* ISO. If you can get comic cards that enhances your attacks. ISO stones can be neglected a little

Crowd Control Time refers to duration of time where you get stunned / paralyzed / webbed / flinch and so on
Tqvm!! will see... smile.gif
ROM_star
post Jun 1 2016, 02:53 PM

36 posts

Guys, any guide or link I can refer to upgrade Proxima?

or shld I keep it for Antman?
ROM_star
post Jun 1 2016, 03:11 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ Jun 1 2016, 02:56 PM)
What information do you need on regards to Proxima?

Or you may check out on how i build my Proxima.
like how many R1 anti matter to upgrade to R2 and so on...

how many gold needed?

This post has been edited by ROM_star: Jun 1 2016, 03:12 PM
ROM_star
post Jun 1 2016, 04:21 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ Jun 1 2016, 03:23 PM)
Thank you! rclxms.gif
ROM_star
post Jun 2 2016, 02:20 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 2 2016, 09:22 AM)
oh.. we totaled it up in page 1, didnt break down all the combination costs. Less detail = less confusing and scary  laugh.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif still scary shit...
ROM_star
post Jun 7 2016, 06:12 PM

36 posts

It's so hard to beat BD with his +20% PA & PD... Antman or Silk can't deal enough damages... any suggestion? sad.gif
ROM_star
post Jun 7 2016, 10:00 PM

36 posts

Looking at your line up, you're out of luck. Consider maxing out your Sister Grimm and Iron Fist.
For your reference on how the concept works

Do I need to get she-hulk & warwolf as well? That's gonna take forever.....

But both sister grimm and iron fist in your videos dealt crazy energy damages. Less than 2 min to finish BD. Just wow! shocking.gif

Is ISO hawkeye best for both? Need to get both uniforms as well?
ROM_star
post Jun 8 2016, 12:10 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ Jun 7 2016, 11:13 PM)
She hulk yes, preferably. Her leadership when maxed gives 48% extra damage against male character. Closest you can get to complement Grimm will be Starlord which maxed leadership grants +45% energy attack to all blast type user but you wont get any team bonus compared to She Hulk / Grimm / Singularity.

You'll want to keep the fight as short as possible as things can get really troublesome towards the end. So any attacking bonus from comic cards, leadership and team bonus is always welcomed.

War wolf is there mainly for his 6* buff which is then combined with Daisy 3* buff. Since the buff is stack-able, hence you see that crazy damage from Iron Fist 5* move. So yes, he's a must. This combination is much easier than the A-Force team if you can get your timing right.

I went with Hawkeye ISO set as it's the only attacking set which grants Skill Cooldown in it's list of stat bonus. I'll consider it vital as you'll want to be able to cast your most damaging skill as fast as possible before black dwarf or any other BO starts attacking you again.

Uniform grants 10% boost in stat and would be very helpful. But i've seen people doing it without unfirom. So it's optional. But if you're a reckless person like myself. The Iron Fist uniform will come in handy.
Thanks for the advises! rclxms.gif

Just asking if I use 6* rank up tix, will it consume all my bio after rank up?

Is it worth to use diamonds to buy 6* ISO-8 package? I prefer to keep it to buy uniforms but i'm running low on stones.

0.0746sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:12 PM