17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

MARVEL Future Fight V2.0, best Marvel game to date for iOS/Android

Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 23 2016, 04:00 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ Jun 23 2016, 02:35 PM)
The strategy of 3 while attacking strikers and 2 when hit strikers still apply.

This is due to max number of 3 heroes can that strike for you at one time simultaneously . And since you'll be attacking more, emphasis would be on when attacking strikers as they'll appear more and help you to bring the WB down faster (with the exception of Corvus Glaive day where we need 4 dodge ignore striker)

Using your example, Giantman is preferred over HB as he'll appear more often than HB due to continuous attack nature of WB. But looking at your lineup. Most of your strikers are "when hit" strikers. This probably explains the difference in damage when fighting boss which you need to race against time.

Using team pym where your antman will hardly get hit, most of your strikers won't assist you until the team up button is ready  sweat.gif
Probably you can imagine from here how much damage you're missing out from your strikers.

Back then when WB were introduced in update 2.0, this does not matter as strikers rarely strikes for you. But since update 2.1, strikers plays a more integral role in defeating WB.

Hopefully this clarifies a thing or two.
crystal clear now thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

btw wanna ask, I've see many video of wb in which player rarely use healing strikers like blade, throot ,, warwolf.....I wanna know since most of my main heroes are indeed hav healing ISO sets & custom gear, is it ok 2 ignore healing strikers??
Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 23 2016, 08:44 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ Jun 23 2016, 05:56 PM)
:thumbsup:

On regards to healing strikers, the only one worth working on would be Blade simply because his damage is outstanding, but if you already have a recovery gear and a healing ISO set then you can ignore them. Some play safe by using Throot as a striker since he'll occasionally drop a heal ring when summoned via team attack.
I'm curious in regards to the 4th gear slot,, normally which is best for generally all heroes, SCD or defense penetration?? hmm.gif

QUOTE(morningstar5770 @ Jun 23 2016, 08:40 PM)
wanna ask, allatk(physical+energy) from gear and iso8, does it add energy atk  for hero like uniformed angela? her skill is physical but has fire dmg
it should be......me also same de, my couslon gear is all attack since his blaster is energy based, but his 6* skill depends on his physical stats
Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 24 2016, 02:14 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ Jun 23 2016, 11:45 PM)
As far as i know only Coulson & Ghost Rider requires All Attack.

For Angela's case, her attack derives from her physical attack stat while doing Fire type damage.
Refer here to see how skill works.
Refer here to know further what gear upgrading is all about
4th gear normally by default i tend to go Skill Cooldown nowadays. As for Defense Penetration, our legendary Davidtcf sent a ticket to NM support, and their reply was Def Penetration is the big numbers (without exclamation mark as that's critical damage) and that for every 100 points = 1% Def Penetration. And Defense Penetration cap limit is at 50%. But there's no explanation to as how it triggers/works.

Skill cooldown on 4th gear will help a little at battleworld where alliance bonus does not apply and mainly at WB as you'd want to keep casting your most damaging skills continuously to keep up DPS wise

*Exception for all the Hulk's 4th gear i tend to go attack speed as their animation skills are rather slow.

Btw, solved your riddle for Ronan stage
nice, thanks 4 finding that out biggrin.gif

btw a weird thoughts:- all those non BO hero got 2nd passive when enter Tier 2,, if then why not those BO also should have T2 2nd passive skills mah then only fair izit??? sweat.gif sweat.gif
Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 27 2016, 01:30 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 27 2016, 09:47 AM)
can you 5/5 black dwarf already? if cant u can consider Supergiant or Corvus.. both can defeat Black Dwarf (Corvus harder tho he has 1 energy skill only)

Thanos will take you twice the time and resources... so better leave it for later
hey man...wanna ask when is the next update, oredi end of month liao worr unsure.gif
Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 27 2016, 03:54 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ Jun 27 2016, 02:34 PM)
Thanos faced even more difficulty clearing Black Dwarf than Corvus.
As Thanos moves are heavy in iframes, it tends to trigger the Black Dwarf stage glitch where he'll perform his 3rd stage moves at 2nd stage.
We got an update at the 2nd week of this month. So just wait out a few more weeks for the next one. Every month = 1 update, you wont get 2 update in a single month.
wut!?!?!? got that kinda glitch in black dwarf stage?!?! shocking.gif

btw moon knight is very very gooding in timeline.....i used full 2min to take him down sweat.gif he always keeps healing & healing, much like Thanos....... my take is that if you don't have that kinda 1-skill damage dealer like HB 6* or iron fist 5* skills & the likes, then chances are you ain't gonna take MK down anytime soon.....

QUOTE(maraippo @ Jun 27 2016, 02:42 PM)
what do people anticipate in the update?  unsure.gif
6* skills of giantman & also YJ bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Kanan Jarrus: Jun 27 2016, 03:57 PM
Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 27 2016, 04:55 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(maraippo @ Jun 27 2016, 04:03 PM)
moon knight?

hulk cho stun move, and combo everything gg liao brows.gif

so far using hulk cho only have trouble fighting silk (now use web resist no problem anymore), and character that have physical immunity sad.gif
yup Moon Knight

if you're comfortable using cho, then go ahead max his main attack & defense gear

all of GotG will be having Tier 2, but idk either 2 will be groot, gamora or nebula ..
Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 28 2016, 01:01 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(Spade7 @ Jun 28 2016, 01:31 AM)
Go for all defense.
Btw guys, Sharon Rogers incoming. Scroll to the third pic in the article.
http://www.ew.com/article/2016/06/27/capta...5th-anniversary
beast!!!!!

but i wonder if Netmarble gonna troll on this 75th anniversary by making it yet another CA uniform, instead of new character or even Sharon carter uni..... laugh.gif laugh.gif

bet many players gonna nerd rage biggrin.gif
Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 28 2016, 08:01 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(Spade7 @ Jun 28 2016, 05:33 PM)
Confirmed that Sharon Rogers is a new character instead of a uniform... she looks pretty cool though, like Macross + Marvel. Btw, she's the first character created by Netmarble. Especially shown with her country of birth as South Korea.

Well, the players on the Mobirum forums nerd rage about almost anything...  rclxub.gif
with that being said,. Netmarble come around with a yet another new 7-day check in events:-

huge shout out 2 Netmarble yo
Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 29 2016, 08:59 AM

399 posts

trompowsky, master Alex & Master Davidtcf wanna ask you guys got maxed out the attack gears of strikers or not??? becos when it comes to strikers team in WB, for eg like hulk, do you guys emphasis on its attack during the WB fight itself, or only on its buffs(8% physical attack)?? unsure.gif

should i spend my resources on maxed out strikers too if wanna maximise damage output by strikers the question is??
Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 29 2016, 01:43 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 29 2016, 09:27 AM)
usually around level 18-20 gears.

if the assist hero is strong like Sister Grimm ( +10% energy attack) then will max out higher. Gear 19 usually coz gear 20 is for super imba level type of heroes such as Silk, Floki, Carnage, Hyperion (+10% damage vs villains) .. very excruciating to level to max 20.. coz the bar will move very slow with few XP+ boosts in between.

But for Proxima only gear level 15.. coz need to use BAM and chaos stones if wanna max her out XD however, gear 15 for a BO hero is very terror d.
thanks 4 the info,, now wanna save lots of gold coins too since the RNGeezus wasn't in my side when comes 2 upgrading gear/ISO/cards..... sweat.gif

QUOTE(trompowsky @ Jun 29 2016, 09:40 AM)
A max striker is rather a bonus and would be rather useful. Infact if they're geared properly, your damage output would definitely improve.
Still following the concept of 3 when attacking strikers + 2 when being hit strikers

Of my +8% physical striker, only Giantman 1st gear (attack) is at level 15, the rest of them are at minimum level 9 in terms of gear. (skill normally at level 3, unless heavy damage skill like Giantman crashing foot fall at level 6)

For +8% energy attack, all of them is at gear level 9, except for Singularity which since then i've boosted her gears to level 17 and gotta stop at there to preserve gold for WB upgrade  sweat.gif

For dodge ignore striker on Corvus day, Deathlok, Agent 13 and Black Widow are maxed out due to their heavy usage for AB with the 4th member just being at gear level 9

For team attack cooldown striker, Coulson maxed gears, 5* skill at level 6

My strikers in order on the example Proxima (gear level 15) is already at 6*, (a) when attacking (h) when hit

For physical based teams
Proxima/Cho (a), Giantman (a), Hulk (a), Hulkbuster (h), Luke Cage/She Hulk/Coulson (h)

For energy based teams
Proxima/Lash (a), Singularity (a), Cap Marvel (a), Sister Grimm (h), Destroyer/Black Bolt/Coulson (h)

For Corvus day
Proxima/Giantman/Singularity (a), Deathlok (a), Agent 13 (a), Mockingbird (a), Black Widow (h)

For Team Pym
Proxima/Iron Fist (a), Hulk (a), Cho (a), Coulson (h), Hulkbuster (h)

Something i've noticed, for your strikers, if they have an attacking ISO set, it can activate for them while they're striking for you. In my case, mostly it's Proxima or Grimm as only both of them have an attacking ISO set.

Another to note would be cards, but i believe you're on the right track and your cards should be even better than mine when i started WB.
wah saiiiii very detailed notworthy.gif I see for team pym, usually i go with blastpin as striker instead of coulson since the former is maxed out gear......do coulson always use his 5* laser skills when cast as striker??? unsure.gif

no lol, my cards consists of one 4* card, & the rest 5*, none 6* cards sweat.gif sweat.gif also nowadays i seldom upgrade cards because RNGeezus don't like me, end up gonna have to use those weak cards as stepping stone for my (hopefully)better cards to be upgraded in future

QUOTE(maraippo @ Jun 29 2016, 10:55 AM)
Silk is powerful? i tot the damage is low?
silk is very powerful IF you know how 2 utilised her iframe skills + shield skills......i can vouch 4 her strength since she helped me take down 1 battle in proxima, corvus, ebony & supergiant WB day

This post has been edited by Kanan Jarrus: Jun 29 2016, 01:44 PM
Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 29 2016, 02:48 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(maraippo @ Jun 29 2016, 01:57 PM)
wow notworthy.gif

actually what is iframe skills? the shield skill is the web crash skill right? similar to loki wan?
iframe skills is when your hero is unable 2 be harmed by enemies....the most obvious example:- spiderman swinging skills..at that point when he swing, he's in midair & no skills/attack can harm Spidey at this point in time ..it's as if there hero has invisibility-frame so 2 speak....

QUOTE(trompowsky @ Jun 29 2016, 02:37 PM)
Coulson normally would use his 5* skill most of the time when summoned during during team up attack. And that move already is very high in damage compared to what blastpin can pull off.

cards wise i believe you're much better off to when i stated with WB last time. You have 2 cards which gives you +all attack. Back then i only had 4 cards equipped which are Loki, Marvel Zombies, Punisher & A random shield card. As you can see only 2 of the card is rather useful which is Loki & Marvel Zombies.

It (cards) does help, but once you geared some of the said characters, you'll at least have a much better chance completing WB within time frame.
When you finally gotten your Proxima to 6*, your WB adventure will be much more pleasant  wink.gif
ahh I see.....but wanting 2 rank up a BO to 6* gonna wait possibly few weeks summore sweat.gif sweat.gif zzzzz not to mention the time & gold coins needed 2 invest in WB
Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 29 2016, 03:37 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ Jun 29 2016, 03:05 PM)
Your Proxima is already at 5* so probably you're in the final stretch.
Ways how i collect my gold nowadays.

1) Don't re-roll for opponent at Timeline Battle
2) Do battleworld in a 20-10 and 10-20-20 entry format to maximize gold obtained
3) Make sure to complete Floki AB days especially Friday double entry
4) Do your Daily stage entries during hot time which gives 30% extra gold
5) Do not upgrade ISO other than to get the weekly achievement
6) Do not upgrade any characters temporarily till you get your first BO to 6*  sweat.gif
7) Don't do any obelisk / cards
wuuuuuuttttttt I did exactly the opposite of what you say no wonder la my gold coins cannot exceed 5mill...... sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(trompowsky @ Jun 29 2016, 03:17 PM)
anyone here looking for uniform sale?
http://www.mobirum.com/article/detail?cafe...Id=75&id=451566

restart game to download server side mini update
http://www.mobirum.com/article/detail?cafe...Id=75&id=451611
w00t thanks 4 heads up now I've got 2 new uni:- iron fist & Elsa thumbup.gif
Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 29 2016, 04:18 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ Jun 29 2016, 03:44 PM)
Forgot to mention that for Villain Siege Hard difficulty. Use other characters like Proxima (yes even at 5* she does good damage), to bring down to boss HP to 1-5% then only use the 3 recommended characters to finish up the job to maximize the bonus reward. If you're lucky you might get 300k from the bonus reward alone.

Congrats on your purchase. Enjoy the awesomeness of both uniform bruce.gif
lolololol I always use floki 2 bring down the 3rd villain siege to less than 10% HP & switch to the 3 bonus characters ,, same goes for the other 2 thumbup.gif

so far my IF quite squishy laa since his defense stat very little nia sweat.gif but my Elsa really really rock with her 6* laster beam

QUOTE(Spade7 @ Jun 29 2016, 03:47 PM)
Finally got the white IF uniform?
It seems like Elsa's uniform is the most 'worth it' of the entire bunch with all those buffs...
yup, the white color wan very cooler when he summon his 5* dragon aura biggrin.gif

wow, by far out of all characters (excluding BO ) Elsa uniform 6* skills is on par,. if not greater than HB 6* skills,, man her final skills with pink buffs aura from he uni bonus combiwith warwolf "howl to Mars" skills, dammnnnnnnn the damage shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 29 2016, 08:53 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Jun 29 2016, 06:36 PM)
More t2.    No no go that bandwagon
you mean you dun wanna hav T2 heroes?? unsure.gif

relax , just play & grind whatever hero that you like....it's all about preferences when it comes 2 this game after all... smile.gif
Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 30 2016, 01:40 PM

399 posts

finally after what seemed like 2 be forever, I finally able to 5/5 my first WB ever nod.gif

Team 1:

Team 2:

Team 3:

Team 4:

Team 5:

I rate them ; team 1 -> 5, from easiest -> hardest......i actually don't familiar with team HB/throot/blade since they will always get stun by the fear ball...in fact i took more than 3 times playing then only can win with this team.... sweat.gif if my IF gear level high then i might put him in team 5....
Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 30 2016, 04:12 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(maraippo @ Jun 30 2016, 01:42 PM)
nice  thumbup.gif

still waiting when i can win again world boss. lel. long way to go
thanks mang

take it easy & dun forget hav fun ......many times I failed in wb & felt very very extremely frustrated & bored....but i remind myself countless times why i play this game in the first place... nod.gif to have fun & not to rush too much

QUOTE(trompowsky @ Jun 30 2016, 03:00 PM)
imminent AB king notworthy.gif
Congrats on your achievement. A bit surprised that it's not against Proxima first shocking.gif

But it's a guaranteed 5/5 for you against Proxima with these teams as well then.
Good luck with the teleporter tomorrow
Slowly mate, it's sort of an end game content. You'll do it if you work for it smile.gif
thanks master Alex biggrin.gif

btw proxima so easy meh?!?! mostly I win 3 times nia(team floki, HB & silk)..... there's a time I win 4th times in a row bit that's ONLY OCCURED 1 TIME & I can roughly remember it's within 5sec until finished battle.....so that considered a lucky win i guess.....hmmm we will see next Monday how I fare against PM.... hmm.gif

lolololol king of iframe gonna wipe my butt with bleach 2molo laugh.gif sweat.gif mostly 2 wins nia(team floki & team silk)...his auto-cancelling skills is very irritating

This post has been edited by Kanan Jarrus: Jun 30 2016, 04:13 PM
Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 30 2016, 07:33 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ Jun 30 2016, 06:43 PM)
it's certainly a joy too see you achieve that being F2P and without relying on alliance bonus  :thumbsup:

yup! proxima is definitely way easier than Super G, i can see that you're applying the 3 when attacking and 2 when hit strikers well in each of the teams you used.
maybe that's the balance that you've been missing  hmm.gif

some teams will definitely take more than one try.but if you think that the team can do it. it's certainly worth another go, provided you have the time.

bleach? you need more than bankai then. from your possible teams from super g. blingpin and team pym might make the cut if you imbue their attack with haki. oh wai- what am i talking about  blink.gif

anyhow, enjoy manga day biggrin.gif

Master hitz never gotten PoAH before? Ghost will has sadding sad.gif
yup thumbup.gif my Alliance is still doing steady but slow at lvl20 now sweat.gif sweat.gif seriously though without alliance quirks ,, being F2P & bland cards make it more struggling & hard too.......if my Alliance lvl24, then my SCD & dodge will definitely help me a lot....

I'm gonna need all the luck i can get since me only max 2 wins with ebony maw most if time...... hmm.gif gonna figure out a way to time my skills right....

lol the "bleach" in my previous post is referring 2 the bleach detergent de, not bleach manga laugh.gif what ayam trying 2 say is that 2molo EM is gonna bleach my butthole clean,, meaning wipe my @ss lol

oh yeah one piece going 2 release soon too biggrin.gif
Kanan Jarrus
post Jul 1 2016, 04:19 PM

399 posts

seriously man, ebony with his skill-cancelling abilities man....it drive me nuts.....

I've counted more than 4 times where my antman lost his co-op team skills to EM......it's so goddamn irritating.....

so far only floki & silk made it thru.....I don't think I can take him down more than 2 times man.....

This post has been edited by Kanan Jarrus: Jul 1 2016, 04:20 PM
Kanan Jarrus
post Jul 1 2016, 04:57 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jul 1 2016, 04:22 PM)
proxima, ebony, and supergiant are the 3 that is easy to 5/5

for ebony, wait he teleport finish.. right after that use team skill.. better to delay a bit than to waste it.

avoid standing in the yellow circles else will be frozen.. try get him into the middle if things get too crowded at the edge.

cards play an important role... your heroes gear levels also.

i got post in page 1 on the 5 teams that I use to 5/5 most world bosses (just added teams to vs Black Dwarf too).
alright, thanks will look into it

it's as if EM knows when I'm gonna use skills lol the moment i press it, he teleport, the moment i wanna attack him with my skills, he ran out......
Kanan Jarrus
post Jul 2 2016, 03:00 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ Jul 1 2016, 06:51 PM)
with the amount of hot time (energy reduction) in recent weeks. leveling up alliance should be rather quick? on our side we're almost reaching lvl 30 with a little more to go. would've definitely been slightly longer without the help of the energy reduction events.

i know what you're referring to on regards to the bleach, just me purposely going out of topic since you're also a manga fan  laugh.gif
let me teach you another trick.
you can get more cooldown from comic cards. Loki card from destroyer rift and Marvel Zombie card from Vision right. Once you gotten these 2 cards to at least legendary or mythical level. You wouldn't need Agent13 or Ironman leadership anymore. Cooldown of about 17-18% from cards + alliance bonus cooldown is sufficient to keep Floki shield up permanently

Do check out the 1st page on recommended cards that'll make your game play easier.

Another trick would be, incase you screw up using Floki. You can always force close the game and restart without losing your entry provided you've yet to collect the reward.
if i recall his attack pattern
1st phase, attack him when he does cone meteor ball move and when he after he does the 3 pillar move
2nd phase, same when he does the cone meteor thing, when he summons the corps, if i'm not mistaken here he'll teleport twice after doing the 3 pillar move
3rd phase, same as above, just with the addition now you have to locate his landing spot after his big meteor move.
take long time 2 managed another extra 2 wins this time around:-

thanksfully yesterday got plenty free time....if not sure only win with usual team floki & silk

17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0721sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:11 AM