QUOTE(forever1979 @ Nov 17 2015, 08:36 PM)
trying no harm though chance is slim.
if the location is not really prime and still got many unsold unit, higher chance. developer also need to clear stock.
your case is bumi lot, also better chance as not easy to hit the quota.
QUOTE(jason1986 @ Nov 18 2015, 12:34 PM)
You can always try. It is a matter of demand and supply. If nobody wants to buy, developer's will most likely be willing to nego on the price. If demand is greater than supply, then sorry lah.
QUOTE(askm3 @ Nov 18 2015, 04:38 PM)
What is wrong to negotiate?
Unless the property is hot selling.
QUOTE(maraippo @ Nov 18 2015, 04:43 PM)
there is no harm in trying, although most success story on discounted property is through bulk purchase.
there are groups out there actively doing bulk purchase at discounted prices.
QUOTE(ricstc @ Nov 18 2015, 04:51 PM)
no where is it stated or mentioned in law that negotiations or proposals or considerations to purchase is forbidden
of course you should present your case for a discounted price
my girlfriend and I did just that many years ago when we went to the developer's office and presented our side of reasoning as to why it should be sold to us less than the stated price and despite - as usual malaysia - initial no no tak bolehs, we persisted and got what we wanted
we got our property stayed and played together and today we each got our separate families - but that's a different story for kopitiam section
good luck
Thanks for the feedback, cheers!