Working in Australia V2, All About working in Australia

milky85
post Jul 13 2016, 05:05 PM

44 posts

anybody have any experience or can advise IF the husband job is in SOL while the wife is not. Any possibilities the wife work in Aus e.g. banker experience?
milky85
post Jul 13 2016, 05:29 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Jul 13 2016, 05:26 PM)
If the husband is in SOL, he can try apply for PR and once PR is approved, he can bring wife/partner over and wife could look for job as any other ppl as she would also have working rights.

When applying PR, ask the husband to include wife as dependent and not the wife to apply separately.

Others can correct me if I'm wrong cos that's what I'm currently trying to do
Thanks for the reply, because as I know Macao PR does not allow the wife to work or I'm wrong.
milky85
post Jul 20 2016, 02:52 PM

44 posts

normally how long is the assessment being carry out? so kan jeong...
milky85
post Jul 20 2016, 03:03 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jul 20 2016, 03:01 PM)
which stage are you in? EOI or visa application?

EOI invitation depends on your points
Visa application can take a month to 6 months or more in some cases
not sure which stage...just submitted to one of the agent to check..i guess the earliest stage?
milky85
post Jul 20 2016, 03:27 PM

44 posts

fuiyo...anyway thanks for replying the question..looks like the point result not coming out in this few days..
milky85
post Jul 20 2016, 09:27 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Jul 20 2016, 08:40 PM)
Points checking is likely first stage, where agent checks for you and sees what needs to be done- IELTS, Skills assessment etc.

Depends on the SOL la. What is your nominated occupation? Some take longer than others, as quotas fill up really quickly. But 1 July it was all refreshed so reset again lah.
IT system engineer
milky85
post Jul 21 2016, 01:55 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Jul 21 2016, 12:54 PM)
Would it fall under the engineer category? If so it might take a while lah, but don't despair. I think a lot of people here have had success so keep fingers crossed!
yea finger crossed...
milky85
post Jul 24 2016, 12:05 PM

44 posts

hi guys...i consulted the migration consultant yesterday..the total cost seems a bit pricey...am not sure with those what they provided in their service that we that can do it ourself? please advise...for example they charge for professional fee..then the following are all submission to the Oz parties like immigration fee and assessment fee..
milky85
post Jul 24 2016, 02:26 PM

44 posts

what about study there? i was briefed that PR status only need to pay 25% for the tuition fee? thanks in advance
milky85
post Jul 24 2016, 05:00 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Jul 24 2016, 04:30 PM)
Normally for undergrad studies not for postgraduate studies.
Thanks..was talking about undergraduate...
milky85
post Jul 25 2016, 12:23 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(lightwerker @ Jul 24 2016, 08:50 PM)
ok to be safe i better take IELTS. hmm can only find british council providing IELTS. think i will register then
i'm at the same stage as you..and also trying to avoid those pricey agents..this is what i can find to have self service..
http://www.border.gov.au/Trav/Visa/Immi

milky85
post Aug 2 2016, 04:30 PM

44 posts

anybody, if i prepared all my documents and what is necessary, where should I submit all those? online? are we able to get a checklist on what documents we need to provide? thanks in advance
milky85
post Aug 2 2016, 04:38 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 2 2016, 04:31 PM)
which stage are you in?
if you are at skills assessment, the respective bodies should have a list of their own
if you are at the visa application, your case officer will give you a list
i havent start anything..went to migration consultant to get some details..so just to check after sit for IELTS then what's next and what documents should I provide. I can start preparing those and move on with the application once anybody can provide me the info. Im going for 190. I got this link but just to make sure anything to add on to help the process.

https://www.border.gov.au/Trav/Visa-1/190-/...ument-checklist
milky85
post Aug 2 2016, 04:49 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 2 2016, 04:47 PM)
that website pretty much sums up the checklist...

why are you worried but if you are doing via an agent?
agent there just to make sure i can make it on point test. since their costly, so im trying to do the work.
milky85
post Aug 2 2016, 05:28 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Aug 2 2016, 05:23 PM)
agent will convince you to use them...anyway, good luck. make sure u pile up all your documents 1st especially your work experience from previous owner. that'll take u ages to get it produce. once done, sit for IELTS. later, everything will be speed up.
Contacted all the exbosses liao..asking them help me prepare recommendation letter and job description letter..all ask me write myself then let them sign.. -_________-|||
milky85
post Aug 2 2016, 05:44 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 2 2016, 05:39 PM)
can try HR also cos proof of employment
Found out nothing much need to do for subclass 190. Basically just skillselect and submit EOI. Will go Aus High Comm to make inquiries since just opposite.. laugh.gif
milky85
post Aug 2 2016, 05:57 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 2 2016, 05:49 PM)
i think you need to submit application for state sponsorship, maybe some other sifus here can chip in
and Aussie High Comm, the phone is super difficult to get through and information wise they told me to refer to the website sweat.gif

never tried going in person though
any pros and cons i select 190 over 189? consultants straight tell me go for 190..i asked them but forgotten the reason..i can forget i supposed the answer is not making sense...aiyo so cincai 1 ar the high comm..will walk over also to give pressure..
milky85
post Aug 2 2016, 06:15 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 2 2016, 06:10 PM)
190 is usually for those who cannot meet the minimum points thus cos state sponsorship gives them additional 5 points
it requires you to stay in that state for 2 years
yea right...i think this is what they told...when you not enough points and get extra points but kena tie to the state..
milky85
post Dec 14 2016, 09:26 AM

44 posts

wanted to ask how can I validate or verify the course I'm enrolling is recognize in Oz?
milky85
post Dec 14 2016, 08:59 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 14 2016, 03:21 PM)
if its for working visa application, you pay the respective bodies to do the assessment... e.g. ACS for IT, etc
Thanks @kenji1903..my intention was to see whether the course workable for Oz or not because I have several courses to choose. If you ask the Uni sure they said recognize.

0.1901sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:01 PM